Patient Reviews

Reviews for Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter240 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2020

Moved down from another state so I needed to find another a new trusted place with all this face ❤️ so I did my research and got some great feedback from online and I was off ..... First time here and I must say was a wonderful experience ,from the moment I walked Thur the door till I left . Everyone At the front desk that greeted me was smiling and kind and took every question I had very professional . I had the pleasure with lorie , had such a lovely experience . Got my fix of services lol and I believe I found my new home for all my beauty needs thank you so much for a great experience and I will be back . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2020

I have had Botox and MiraDry at this location.  Every experience has been amazing! The staff is wonderful, friendly, and helpful.  They walk you through the procedure before and follow up after.  I have recommended Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center to several friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2020

Love this place. Been there 10 years or longer. Dr Pentel and staff friendly, caring do a great job and if the appointment is at 10 that is when go in. Have never had to wait. Dont like being cut on but this the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2020

Awesome job, and quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2020

Beautiful spa and the best staff so friendly and welcoming you’ll have a youthful experience and have fun and laugh with us while getting beautiful skin 😍💉🙋🏼‍♀️🍾🥳🧖🏼‍♀️💆🏼‍♀️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2020

Dr. Pentel is the Best Eye & Lip Fillers - Dr. Pentel is extremely accurate when placing fillers in my lips and my tear troughs. She spends time listening to my needs and making sure everything looks great. Her assistants are very kind and I love visiting Southside Dermatology. If you want to look your best, go see Dr. Pentel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

So helpful, caring, and fast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

This is a great place, and they always get me in and out fast. Appointments are quick and easy, and the system is super organized. In 2016, they treated my adult onset acne with great success. I've also recently gone back to work on other concerns. The medical staff is very knowledgable and patient, and they will work with you to ensure you get the results you are looking for. They are always ready to answer your questions, and they will promptly follow up with you for follow up appointments. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dermatologist or laser procedure. Fixing a wrong review. Accidentally cross posted about another non related business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Dr. Sosa provided me with comprehensive dermatology care. Her bedside manner is calming and caring. She took the time to answer all of my questions, which I greatly appreciated. Thank you Dr. Sosa and staff for your excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

This is a great place, and they always get me in and out fast. Appointments are quick and easy, and the system is super organized. In 2016, they treated my adult onset acne with great success. I've also recently gone back to work on other concerns. The medical staff is very knowledgable and patient, and they will work with you to ensure you get the results you are looking for. They are always ready to answer your questions, and they will promptly follow up with you for follow up appointments. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dermatologist or laser procedure. Fixing a wrong review. Accidentally cross posted about another non related business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Everyone is really friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

The experience I had here was great. Debbie took great care of me and had amazing bed side mannerisms. Thank you so much for the time you took and the care you provided me with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

I have had a scar treatment at this location and what I can say is from the time i called, to the time i stepped through the door and out the door after my last treatment I have been extremely happy with everything; very professional staff, very nice and attentive, attention to detail, just some keywords that would describe my experience and treatments here. I've had Katie for all my appointments and she has done an above and beyond job. I have been slightly pessimistic to begin with about the results I would get at the end of my treatment and I am happy to say I was proven very very wrong. Would recommend this medical center in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

Very friendly office. Doctor explains everything thoroughly and they use proper sterile technique for procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

Had my first laser treatment today on my face and chest with Katie. She did the BBL laser treatment on me. She is very knowledgeable and very confident of what she is doing, which is very reassuring. I am full of spots now, which I hope will soon disappear and leave my skin looking much better than before. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2019

Help for my Bruxism - I could not be happier with the service I received from Dr. Pentel and her staff today. They really do go above and beyond to make you feel relaxed and comfortable even though there are needles involved. I suffer from bruxism (teeth grinding that has caused several headaches and difficulty in basic functions of the jaw) and based on a recommendation from my dentist, I sought a highly skilled, professional injector who would listen to my needs. Dr. Pentel is that kind of doctor. I’ve had previous experiences with injectors pointing out my every flaw, wrinkle, or asymmetry. Dr. Pentel is NOT like that. She listens to why you’re visiting her and what service you are seeking- for aesthetic reasons or medical. Even her pricing is very fair and competitive for the work she does. I would highly recommend Dr. Pentel and look forward to my visit with her when I’m back in Jacksonville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

What an amazing practice and staff. On time, very kind and courteous... all around outstanding experience. I highly recommend...! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

Was greeted and treated warmly and professionally by the staff here. They were very knowledgeable and helpful in my consultation and I am looking forward to the actual cosmetic procedure! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

I have always had a good experience with Dr Pentel. I have done several different treatments and my results have always been great. The staff are always really nice and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

What an amazing practice and staff. On time, very kind and courteous... all around outstanding experience.I highly recommend...! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Pentel for approximately 20 years. Her staff is always professional, friendly, and courteous. During my visit today Debbie went out of her way to accommodate my schedule of conflicts. Puneet has also assisted me today. She is always competent and friendly. An intern named Jeanelle also was very helpful and demonstrated empathy. I highly recommend Dr Pentel if you are looking for a Dermatologist for treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

Was greeted and treated warmly and professionally by the staff here.They were very knowledgeable and helpful in my consultation and I am looking forward to the actual cosmetic procedure! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

Thank you for taking such great care of my father! ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2019

I've been going here for about a year now. I had some stubborn hyperpigmentation spots that I couldn't get rid of on my own. April my esthetician suggested I do a series of peels. This was expensive but luckily they had a membership that made this afforable for me. And IT WORKED. Now I get peels or a hydrofacial just as maintenance and to give me that glow factor. April is great at making me feel comfortable and she always keeps me updated on the latest products and events. She's the BEST!!! Some things I DONT LIKE is they took away the membership program. Now I can't go as often as I'd like bc it's just not affordable for the everyday person. A peel is 170$ and a facial is 180$. The membership also gave u discounts on the awesome products. They hardly ever run sales on fillers for under eyes. I wish they would bring back the membership. Either way this won't stop me from coming back, I just won't come back as often as I'd like. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2019

I love this place!! Can’t wait to see if I won More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2019

Best in the Area - I did a lot of research into providers and did a few consultations. Mary Pentel's team was extremely professional and helped enormously. They were transparent with pricing and everything was easy to schedule. A few other places in the area threw prices around without showing anything on paper and the consultations seemed like a sales pitch. This is the clear choice for NE Florida and surrounding regions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2019

The clear choice for Jax and surrounding areas. Dr. Pentel's team was extremely professional and helpful from the first phone call to the series of treatments.  I had a few other consults at other places in town and Southside Dermatology and Laser Center was the clear choice.  Their pricing is transparent and there was no pressure during the consultation.    I had good results from the suggested treatment.  I would recommend to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2019

Dr Pentel is very thorough with great bedside manner. The office and staff very friendly, clean, and organized. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

I would highly recommend this business to anyone trying to resolve rosacea related issues such as visible veins and overall skin redness. The laser treatments done by Lorie are very comprehensive and effective. I will definitely come for maintenance treatments as needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr. Sosa was very informative and sensitive to my needs. She explained things very explicitly and gave me the treatment I needed to solve my problem. I would recommend this office with confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2019

Quick, effective service. Accommodated my tight schedule to fit me in for a visit on short notice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2019

I've gone three times and each experience has been amazing. My first visit was for an odd mark on my back that had worried me for years. They handled my biopsy with compassion and respect. Not once was I shamed for waiting so long. My second visit was because I had a crazy breakout all over my face and the skin was dry and irritated and covered in bumps. I was startled because I was never prone to acne even as a teen. The doctor diagnosed me with rosacea. She was right. Within days of following her regime it was completely cleared up! My follow up was today where we discussed my triggers and upkeep for the condition. Every experience has been amazing and their staff is great. Thank you for helping me feel comfortable in my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Very friendly and professional Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2019

Great place to as a former lifeguard and sun worshiper. They took some worries away by letting me know some spots are not cancerous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

The office feels more like family. Everyone make you feel important. The team always explains what and why they are going to do something. Special shoutout to Katie Bernhardt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Very friendly and professionalGreat experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

The staff was courteous, professional and timely. When I arrived for my appointments everything was ready for my treatments. I bought a combo of three for hair removal and cauterization, The dermatologist assistant was very attentive to detail and took care of my needs. If the need arises, I will go back. Nice place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2019

Five Stars - She has my trust! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

Always happy with the way I am treated when I come to get my skin checked. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

I booked my appointment a few days ago and spoke to a lady named MaKayla, spelled the exact same way as mine with the same capitalization (off topic but super cool) When I came in for my appointment this morning super early I met MaKayla at the front desk and she was with Ms. Maggie, both ladies were incredibly sweet, professional and personable which was a great start to my appointment. Once inside the ladies that worked on me, Debbie and Jess were awesome! I was nervous but they did their best and made me feel at home and in good hands, Jess was hilarious and I felt like I’d known her for years which made my visit such a breeze and the Nurse practitioner Debbie was also very kind and professional, me and my mom asked a million questions which she was able to answer and when there was one she didn’t know she honestly said she didn’t know and found out for us instead of talking around it like so many would have done. I had a great visit as did my mom and we will definitely be returning again. Thank you ladies!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

They have a great professional staff. Everyone was nice and helpful. All on my questions were answered in detail and I did not leave wondering what was next. I was given insight on my condition and the prescribed RX was what I needed to resolve my issue. I would recommend Southside Dermatology to anyone that is in need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 10, 2019

I've been a patient here for years. The staff is friendly and the care is top-notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2019

would recommend to anyone. Dr Sosa is wonderful and a great staff, extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2019

I received a  microneedling RF treatment with PRP here by Katy and was very pleased with the results.  The pricing is competitive and they offer discounts if you purchase a package. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 18, 2019

I have going here for years. Debbie always does a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

Quick and efficient. Answered all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

I have had acne my entire life. Dr Pentel and her team at Southside dermatology helped me completely clear up my acne. They make an effort to always remember your name and take care of you like family. They truly do what is best for you. I wouldn’t go to any other dermatologist in Jacksonville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

At Southside Dermatology, my doctor is very professional and she takes her time during exams, very thorough. I have had many irregular moles that have been biopsied and each time it was a very smooth visit. The nurses and doctors are gentle and kind. I would recommend Southside Dermatology to anyone who wants a skin check-up, or help with existing problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

Always professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2019

Dermal Fillers Dr. Pastel did an excellent job on my face. Eileen Z More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2019

Dr Pentel & staff do a great job on both sides of the office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I am very pleased with this Dermatologist, I am pleased that I actually get to the see the Dr. she is very knowledgeable and willing to share information with her patients!!! I was curious as to why I could no longer take the medication Stelara and the Dr. explained that it was not good for my heart!!!! Thank you!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I have been going to Doctor Pentel and her team for several years. Her staff is excellent. Would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I love Southside Dermatology! I have been going there for many years and they have always been very professional, very friendly, and very helpful. Wouldn't go anywhere else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Debbie Smith ARNP is the BEST! Very aware, listens and best of all, no drama; totally professional. She was able to fully diagnose my issue, provide the right prescription(s). I am on my way to full recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Love Southside Dermatology! Especially, Dr. Katie B. She's the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I am very pleased with this Dermatologist, I am pleased that I actually get to the see the Dr. she is very knowledgeable and willing to share information with her patients!!! I was curious as to why I could no longer take the medication Stelara and the Dr. explained that it was not good for my heart!!!!Thank you!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2019

very nice staff and very detail my first time and I was very impressed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I have been going to Doctor Pentel and her team for several years. Her staff is excellent. Would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Love them! Very professional and everyone is great. Thanks Southside Dermatolgy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I love Southside Dermatology! I have been going there for many yearsand they have always been very professional, very friendly, and very helpful.Wouldn't go anywhere else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Was seen on time. Everyone was pleasant, skin check was well done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 15, 2019

The office runs on schedule and Katie is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

I’ve been very happy with the professional medical service I’ve received here. Very thorough with a friendly staff. They also have an amazing medical spa on site. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2019

Nice, thorough and personal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

The staff is very professional/nice. All their equipment/products are top notch. You couldn't ask for better service. Dr. Pentel is very kind and listens to all your concerns. If you need anything done Lori is your go to girl. She is very kind, listens to your wants and needs, and is very knowledgeable. You can't help but love her. This place is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I have been treated by Dr Pentel for over ten years. Her staff are professional and courteous. They are also friendly. Dr Pentel is very knowledgeable, helpful, and personable. She has performed multiple surgeries on me with no complications. She and her staff make me feel valued and treat me like family. I recommend her to anyone seeking top quality dermatology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

My visits are with Katie Bernhardt, PA-C. I am very pleased with her and the staff. They are always courteous and professional. I would highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2019

I’ve been going to Dr. Pentel for over ten years. She discovered I had melanoma twice and removed it all. I now go annually to get my skin check and Dr. Pentel and her staff are always kind and professional. If you want a Dermatologist that knows what skin cancer looks like...she is your doctor. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Outstanding in every way I could rate them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I have been treated by Dr Pentel for over ten years. Her staff are professional and courteous. They are also friendly.Dr Pentel is very knowledgeable, helpful, and personable. She has performed multiple surgeries on me with no complications. She and her staff make me feel valued and treat me like family. I recommend her to anyone seeking top quality dermatology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I am a long-time customer, and appreciate the professionalism of the staff, as well as the prompt service at my appointments. I recommend this office for your dermatology needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

On the Dermatology side, Debbie provides excellent service and never makes you feel rushed. She is patient, attentive and answers all questions thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

What a Great experience,Dr.. Pentel and her staff were fabulous, if you're having a bad day just stop by the office you'll see all the smiles and friendly people you would ever want. Dr. Patel has assembled a wonderful wonderful staff of loving caring people that truly care about your situation and treat you so professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Very friendly staff...I was taken straight back and I had my very large, painful skin tag removed painlessly and another concern addressed as well...I highly recommend this place for all of your skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Dr. Pentel is awesome. And all her staff is great, everyone is very caring and friendly. You do not have to wait....you get professional and excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I had the best experience. With. katie. And getting Botox. My confidence level is great. I highly recomnend Southside dermatology center for. Any thing you need . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I had a great experience here today! Pleasant staff, very clean and beautiful facility. I’m happy with my decision to move forward with my laser tattoo removal here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Friendly people, not pushy, but helpful. Never have have a bad experience here, always good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Awesome staff and doctors! We love Southside Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Dr. Pantel is an artist. I recommend anyone wanting cosmetic procedures go and see her. Very satisfied with her work. Her staff is excellent as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

My visits are with Katie Bernhardt, PA-C. I am very pleased with her and the staff. They are always courteous and professional. I would highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

What a great experience. Katie saw us on time, did not rush us and listened to every concern. The procedures were done the same day and we left extremely pleased. I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I had a consult with Debbie Smith ARNP, she listens well to my medical complaints and has a good rapport. The medical assistant and the person who scheduled my appointment over the phone were so freindly. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

It was my first time visiting this office and I was very pleased. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

The staff is very professional/nice. All their equipment/products are top notch. You couldn't ask for better service. Dr. Pentel is very kind and listens to all your concerns. If you need anything done Lori is your go to girl. She is very kind, listens to your wants and needs, and is very knowledgeable. You can't help but love her. This place is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Always right on with my examination and treatments. Very friendly and courteous staff and highly recommend them for any skin treatment and procedure you might need. They follow up with you after surgery and send reminders when time to be checked for skin cancer or whatever condition you might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2019

Met with Katie Bernhardt, PA-C with a list of needs and wants. She met each of the items I inquired about with both laser information and a script. The other staff was very friendly and we even joked a bit. They made me feel welcome. I can't wait to set up my appointment with Katie. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Pentel for over 20 years and think that her and her staff are great. I highly recommend her. She is very professional and has performed many Mohs surgery on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr.Pentel's both in dermatology and cosmetics for 7 years.My husband & I have ongoing skin cancer issues and are always impressed with the level of education,skill,expertise and courtesy shown to us during our various treatment methods.Dr. Pentel sets the bar quite high for the entire staff and it is a pleasure to interact with all.The dermatology front desk staff work together seamlessly as a team..they are proficient in customer service as well as insurance acumen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 07, 2019

Always there when needed. Very accommodating and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2019

I recommend this office to everyone I know. Have been to several other derm offices in Jax and Dr Pentel and Debbie her ARNP are very informative and take a lot of time with their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

Highly recommend Southside Dermatology and Laser Center - I have been a patient of Dr. Pentel's for over 20 years and she is and always has been extremely professional, has a wonderful bedside manner and is thoughtful is evaluating a treatment plan for problem areas.Today I was in her office with my mother-in-law and she took time to explain things to her and treat her effectively and efficiently. She is caring not only to her patients but also in our community. Her staff in the office and the laser center is friendly and helpful so if you need a dermatological service you should call Southside Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

the friendliness and professionalism shown by the staff,they tell you what they're doing and why and take away some of your anxiety...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2019

Caring, Efficient, Informative. They took the time to explain the process and put me at ease. As a new patient I was impressed. My wait time was less than 5 minutes. I would highly recommend Southside Dermatology to anyone with a dermatological need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2019

Great experience with Bellafil - I have been a patient of Dr. Pentel for 8 years. She is awesome. She listens and tells you exactly what you need. I recently had Bellafil put in my cheeks and around my mouth. She did a fantastic job and I love the results. I also love that this will last for five years. If I feel I need more I can do that with no problem. I highly recommend bellafil and Dr. Pentel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2019

Wonderful caring doctors,nurses and aestheticians! We only have great experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2019

It was my first time here and I like how I was taken care of. My Practitioner Julia answer all my questions concerning my issue and treated me with the upmost care. I can’t thank her enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2019

Southside Dematology addressed each of my concerns during the yearly skin check and immediately took action on suspicious areas with options and next steps. I am confident in their care and happy with the ease of appointments and office efficiency. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Professional and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

The doctors and staff were awesome. Only negative was that I didn’t find them sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Been going here for years seeing Debbie. Great place and very reasonable with suggestions. Thank you all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Very relaxing atmosphere and very professional staff. Lauren works wonders on my skin and I cannot wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

They'll take care of you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Love Dr Pental and her entire team!!! She does great work and the office staff is so efficient & kind! Would highly recommend the Spa as well with 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

I found Dr Meier in the JAX magazine after searching for new Dr in this area. He and his staff are welcoming, professional, knowledgeable. All make me feel comfortable. I have seen Dr Meier twice now for Botox and fillers. A small amount has improved wrinkles, some lost volume and diminished the shadows that I felt were contributing to a bit of aging appearance. I am completely pleased with the results and def plan in continuing with him. Thank you Dr Meier and all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Love Dr.P and her staff !! She has an eye for injectables! It truly is an art and takes a lot of education to do what she can do ! if you go anywhere else you will be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Thorough and professional. Explains all procedures and costs before commitment. Not high pressure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2019

Very well run office. Minimal wait times and the staff is well trained. Dr. Pentel stays up to date on new medical treatments and is always focused to stay on top of a patient's condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2019

Everyone on the staff is both professional and personable. The atmosphere is always pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2019

Staff is attentive and caring. Easy to schedule appointments. My eczema is under control now under their care. Provided very good written instructions on care after treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2019

This place provides excellent customer support as well as their skin care services. They stay very busy so make sure to make your appointments months or weeks prior to coming in. The dermatologist as well as their staff are very knowledgeable and helpful in every aspect. The mole removal treatment was painless and although some came back which was expected. I was still satisfied with the experience here and highly recommend it. The office is small but fully equipped and super clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2018

Great - Very aware of her wok and profession More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2018

I can honestly say laser hair removal gives me true anxiety because of the pain. Lorie is incredible! She numbed me an hour before and really made sure I was comfy with ice. I have done full body and I can really say the machines here are much more advanced as well and hurt less. Thank you for laughing with me and doing my little treatments with care every time I come! Xoxo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

I've been seeing Dr. Pentel for injectable fillers since 2016. Dr. Pentel and her staff are always so friendly and welcoming. The professionalism and expertise of the staff and herself are exactly what I was looking for regarding cosmetic services. After every procedure, Dr. Pentel reminds me that she wants me to be happy with the results and asks that I call if I encounter any problems. I've seen reviews complaining of costs, but don't expect to pay very cheap prices and be happy with the results. The costs of procedures at this facility are priced very competitively. I'm only 24 and had never gotten injectable fillers before seeing Dr. Pentel. She was the first doctor that I allowed to perform injectable fillers on my lips and cheeks and she will be the only doctor that I see for cosmetic procedures for a very long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Had a facial with Lauren on Monday and I could not have asked for a better experience she was knowledgeable and so sweet definitely coming back she left my skin glowing !!!! There aren’t really words to describe exactly the experience I had they exceeded every possible expectation! Thank you Lauren !!!! � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I saw the nurse practitioner Ann. Very informative and super nice. Best of all, she didn’t treat me or my concerns like they were stupid. Totally would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Greatly appreciate the new chin with Radiesse fillers certainly helped to enhance my facial features with very little discomfort and downtime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2018

I went there for a chemical peel and found Lauren to be super helpful and down to earth. She did not rush and she answered all of my questions. She even gives you her email so you can send questions or concerns anytime after your procedure! (and I have, several times!) I usually don't notice much difference after one peel, but I definitely do this time. And they even have a machine that takes "pictures" of your face to track progress. This is so exciting since sometimes the gradual changes can be hard to see on your own. Go see Lauren! It's worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2018

Terrific Results From A Great Dermatologist! - I've been a patient of Dr. Pentel since the early 2000's and have happily watched her practice grow & blossom over the years. Dr. Pentel is a kind, caring, honest, super smart professional who is on the cutting edge of skin care as you will see when you visit her office. I'm a 53 year old male with the appearance of a 43 year old male thanks to the guidance & treatments I've... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2018

For skin health or rejuvination, Dr. Pentel is the go-to dermatologist of North Florida - I saw Dr. Pentel the first visit for Botox and fillers. She did a fantastic job. Her shots were gentle. She has an artistic expertise of knowing just the right filler or adjustment to lift and take years off your face. She recommended filler for my under eyes. I absolutely love it. I don't have to cake makeup under there anymore, (which never worked because I was dealing with a shadow). This... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2018

Cares about her patients - Dr. Pentel and her staff are very caring towards their patients. They made me feel comfortable and assurred that my I get my full moneys worth for the treatments that I recieved. Highly Recommended! 5/5 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Amazing Doctor,ARNP and Staff!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Great place. Very nice people. I recommend anyone to go there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I've been going to Dr. Pentel for almost as long as she has been open. I find her very knowledgeable and professional. The staff is very nice and efficient. I highly recommend this business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I highly recommend the spa and laser center at southside. The staff at the spa are always welcoming and I love that this place always seems to squeeze you in even on same day requests!. Lauren Perilli is the aestihetician I see and she is amazing she really loves what she does and it shows I can't wait for her to get licensed and trained for microblading if you visit the spa I highly recommend Lauren 5 stars all the way girlfriend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Great supportive staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Great staff, Great Doctors. I recommend . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

The doctor and the staf very nice and very experience I love that place I recommend to everyone 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I "interviewed" Dr Boyd after having an unpleasant experience with another dermatologist who wanted to sell other products and services. Dr Boyd is conservative in his approach and has always been spot-on (excuse the pun) when diagnosing my skin. I have had skin cancer related issues for 50 years...he and his staff are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

This is the best spa I have been to! I need to remember to schedule my next visit when I leave since I never seem to have time in my day to call to make one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Susan provides a relaxing and professional atmosphere. Great experience for services in April 2017. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Great atmosphere/service and I absolutely love my new lashes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I go to this office for an annual check-up every year and in-between if there is something I want looked at. They are great! Professional and efficient, kind and thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been going to Southside Dermatology for years and love the staff and the doctor. The best place in Jacksonville! I highly recommend.:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been a patient since 2001. Dr. Pentel saved my life with early detection of a melanoma. The office is efficient and the staff are friendly. I have recommended Dr. Pentel to dozens of people through the years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Pentel for years and have seen Debbie for several. I love the professionalism and the thorough checkups! They are always consistent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I recently had a facial with extraction, my skin looked and felt amazing. I decided to do one of their membership packages to take care of me. Nice spa atmosphere with a professional caring staff, I am looking forward to using my membership in the new year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

The staff is very helpful and skilled. It is very easy to get an appointment that works with my schedule. I always leave feeling pampered and relaxed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Pentel has detected numerous Melanoma on me. All removed successfully. One of my guardian angels! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Excellent service. Dr Peterson really took the time to walk me through my treatment options. She performed my Moh's surgery and it turned out great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr Pentel and staff were absolutely amazing. She is very innovative with an amazing, supportive staff that makes it hard to leave after an appointment. The equipment used is state of the art and all procedures appear to be minimally invasive. I would highly recommend her and her staff to anyone, and especially my male friends. Men should begin to care more about there skin and not feel less if they want to correct blemishes. Dr Pentel and staff makes it easy, for a man, to communicate these concerns. This team is the best team in North Florida and they have my highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

They're always great! Friendly people and fast service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

My skin is so sensitive. I did not have any bad reaction to any of the products. It felt really good to have to have the cleanser and moisturizer on my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Thorough, considerate, kind office staff and specialists. Many experiences in this office over many years. Highly recommend this practice to serve your needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I recently went to Southside Dermatology for my very first facial. I googled some places here in Jacksonville and no other place compared to it. I felt very comfortable as soon as I entered the door! The lounge where I waited was heavenly. I could’ve taken a nap in those amazing chairs. My appointment was with Lauren and she is someone who I would recommend to everyone. Not only was she very knowledge but she was also personable. I loved that everything was tailored to ME and my personal needs. One thing I hate is when people push their clients to buy products and not once did I feel pressured into doing that. I did not want my appointment to end and I will definitely be returning. Absolutely an amazing experience, I could not have asked for anything more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Nice atmosphere- well organized -pleasant staff- Dr. P is great ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

The staff and Doctors are always courteous and professional in their demeanor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

5 stars, friendly service, less waiting time, price seems reasonable and I feel like they actually care about you here. Debbie perfectly removed my cyst. Go here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

My skin has gone crazy with breakouts to the point where I did not know what to do anymore because my regular routine was doing nothing. Debbie Smith definitely helped get to a better point. I wanted to ensure I went to a provider that also specialized with darker skin. The office is clean and the staff are pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Pentel has been my dermatologist for over 10 years. I grew up in Florida without sunscreen so I'm at the office a lot. Staff is always professional and helpful. Multiple minor surgeries, never a problem. They also keep pace with latest technologies and treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I've been to a lot of different dermatology practices in Jacksonville. Debbie Smith at Southside Dermatology is my favorite! Very thorough & cautious, but not quick to cut. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Greatly appreciate the new chin with Radiesse fillers certainly helped to enhance my facial features with very little discomfort and downtime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very professional and nice staff/nice atmosphere for doctors office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Today, 6 month full body skin check! 2 biopsies and a couple of laughs! I have been a patient for 16 plus years. Dr Pentel and her staff are compassionate, professional and treat you as if you are family. Whether I am seeing them for dermatology needs or spa/cosmetic services I know I can trust that I am receiving the most up to date procedure and service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr Pentel is an Incrdible Dermatologist, whether she is performing an esthetic procedure or treating a skin condition, see is extremely knowledgeable. I recently had a facial procedure. She and her professional staff walked Me through the procedure, explained in detail my after care instructions, and called the following day to follow up. She has years of experience and passes that knowledge onto her staff. I trust her and I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Staff was pleasant and helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Large spa facility that offers every beauty treatment you can imagine and facial creams and cleansers. One stop shop More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

The few visits I have had no problem. Easy in easy out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

No waiting! I'm and out. Professional services. Very friendly and caring staff! Clean, modern, and Dr. Pentel, friendly, smiling, explains things to her patient's. Highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Friendly, knowledgable, excellent service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Always friendly, always speedy. Consistently impeccable in cleanliness, courtesy, and professionalism. Wouldn’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Have been a patient for quite a number of treatments. All technicians were extremely personable yet professional. I recommended the Spa to a friend and she enjoyed her treatment also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Excellent, all the ladies are so sweet and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very helpful, useful information by a pleasant staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Love the Cool Sculpting recommend it for anyone who wants their clothes to fit better went from a 38 to a 36 in bra and from 12 to 10 in pants. Susan is awesome!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Southside Dermatology is very professional, but also very thorough. I'd recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Quick, pleasant, informative, capable, and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Pentel does an excellent job. My skin looks so much smoother and younger! I have been visiting the Spa and Laser Center for more than two years. I appreciate the helpful staff and Dr. Pentel's knowledge and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Mary Pentel for about 10 years. During this time she has performed many procedures for me. She not only is great in terms of her specialty, she always makes me feel as though I am part of her family when it comes to the special care she has given to me. I have referred many friends to Southside Dermatology and will continue to do so. Every one of them is well pleased with the attention and treatment they have received. I am very happy to have the opportunity to write this review and express how very pleased my experience has been with this outstanding Doctor. All of the staff at Southside Dermatology have always been very polite and respectful. Do not hesitate to place your confidence in Southside Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I took my son there and they were so nice and professional. He had to have some shots and they took him thru the whole process so he was more relaxed and calm. I also go there and have for several years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very professional across the board but also comfortable and accessible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Friendly and helpful :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I saw the nurse practitioner Ann. Very informative and super nice. Best of all, she didn’t treat me or my concerns like they were stupid. Totally would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Everyone there is very nice and I had good results from the procedure I had done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very professional service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Beautiful space! Friendly, knowledgeable staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

They took 4 biopsy 's. and had the results in a timely manner. Kinda feel like family there. Everyone is so kind and professional at the same time. Have told several people to go there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I would recommend Southside Dermatology , everyone is so nice and Dr Pentel is a great Dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Such high quality service and everyone is so friendly. Our whole family benefits from Southside Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

My experience was wonderful. All of my expectations were met and my Skin looks great after the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Love coming here...the staff is always warm and welcoming. The professionalism of the staff is also appreciated. Have had several procedures done...Botox, fillers, facials...always with great results. Plus you have the added benefit of relaxing in the salt room!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very professional and courteous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

Love this office!!!!They make you feel like family, and not just a number. From the office staff , to the My first visit I got fillers, and loved they didn't push products or make you feel money hungry. I received a call the following morning to be sure everything went ok , and to see if I had any questions. My second visit, I started my first fraxel treatment on my tummy tuck scar. Lorie the PA was very informative, and made me feel extremely at ease. Again, the following morning I received a follow up call from Lorie herself to be sure I was doing ok following the procedure.  I have already seen great results and can't wait to see this thru to the end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

I love love love the Spa and Laser Center! Dr. Pentel is super professional and very knowledgeable! She’s amazing with fillers and doesn’t overdo it. I look younger and fresh! Lorie is awesome with lasers and Botox! And she’s super sweet!!! I always look forward to going there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2017

From the receptionist desk to the consult room, this office is beautiful.  Dr Pentel and her assistant with the goddess locs are very professional and gorgeous. Everyone looks like they just left the MAC makeup counter. "Flawless". Dr Pentel was very informative and caring. She took her time during the appt to address all of my concerns. Great staff! IF ONLY THEY ACCEPTED TRICARE!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2017

Dr. Mary Pentel is an excellent dermatologist. Her staff is courteous and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2017

Dr. Pentel... As a society, we are quick to criticize but so rarely take the time to offer our appreciation for someone. I'd like to take the time now to let you know that one of your staff members, Lauren Perilli, is an outstanding member of your team. I went to Lauren for the first time in March for a facial and was so impressed with her abilities as well as her personality that I decided to purchase the Deluxe Membership for monthly ZO facials. Her encouragement for me t...o purchase the ZO products and use them consistently has made a tremendous difference in both the appearance and the feel of my skin. Coming to the Center for my facial is one of the highlights of my month! Lauren and I talk and laugh and just have the best time while she provides one of the best facial treatments I've ever experienced. She's one of the best and I just wanted you to know how much I appreciate her! Elaine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2017

No other healthcare provider I've found has been more kind, more thorough, more competent, or more compassionate than Dr. Pentel. Truly someone dedicated the doing a great job and it trickles down to her staff as well. What a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2017

Lauren is absolutely fantastic and she just makes you feel so comfortable and at ease. Looking forward to my next appointment with this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2017

Always profession. I feel as though I am cared for as a patient with the best medical knowledge possible. Spotless office and met with a smile. Thank you for taking care of my families dermotology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2017

Good follow up. Helpful and knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2017

When my Mom (90yo) and I moved back to Jax, we were looking for a good Dermatologist. Our Primary Care Physician recommended Dr. Pentel...saying she's was excellent! (His wife is a patient of Dr. Pentel's.) That was approximately 4 years ago...having been under her care these past years, Mom & I agree with him!! We see her quiet often, because melanoma runs in our Family...Mom's Father & Sister have already died from melanoma. Dr. Pentel's the best as far as we're concerned!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 24, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Pentel for years and she is awesome!! Her staff is kind and efficient. I would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2017

Treatment has been skilled and appropriate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2017

I have had multiple skin cancers. This office is professional and informative. Dr Pentel and her staff have been knowledgeable and skillful in removing my lesions. Front desk staff are excellent and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2017

Dr Pentel is excellent. She cares for her patient in every way and considers both the patient's comfort and outcome her priority. I highly recommend her. Great medical treatment and excellent spa service as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2017

There has been a large change of staff st the spa and laser center. The addition of Lorie Carter(board-certified family nurse practitioner) was such an asset to the team. Very knowledgeable and honest about what you shoul expect from any procedure. I have been going there to May Nguyen for my eyelashes for a long time. She is an amazing kind spirit. The procedure is quite long , so I always plan my schedule so that I can take a nap while having them put on. So worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2017

I've loved coming to Southside Derm for the past 2 years for acne, and my skin is now so clear! My sister has also come here for acne as well and she has had a great experience. Debbie Smith and her MAs are so personable and the setting is immaculate. There is a dermatology side which is very clean and efficient and the spa side is relaxing and beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 26, 2017

I found Dr. Pentel and her staff to be great. It was easy to make an appointment, I was early and had almost no wait time even on a busy day, her staff was very pleasant and listened carefully to my concerns, and Dr. Pentel spent a great deal of time with me and I felt like she really cared about me from a long term perspective. She discouraged me from making any quick decisions and even recommended I get a second opinion from another doctor of my choosing. What a great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I have had a very positive experience at the Spa & Laser center. I have been getting facials with Lauren every two weeks for the past two years, and she is amazing - she has done wonders for my skin, and has helped me manage breakouts without having to resort to taking prescriptions. Every time I go to the Spa I am treated like a member of their family, and the facility is always calm and comforting and zen-like. I recommend it to everyone I know and cannot say enough great things about coming here. Lauren is extremely talented and professional and I was lucky to have found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I get my eyelashes done by May! She does amazing work using Nova Lash! Nova Lash are the BEST eyelashes on the market and so is May's work! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Thank you May for making me feel beautiful! Kim B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Pentel and her staff are all courteous, professional and friendly. So far I have seen Dr. Pentel, her PA and other assistants. All were very cued into my personal needs, and spent plenty of time to make sure I was comfortable and well taken care of. I have confidence in Dr. Pentel and her staff to keep me well informed and help me make the best decisions for my medical and cosmetic dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

She is the Best! Great personality and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Due to a series of chronic conditions, I have had many doctors over the years. No office is nearly as polite, efficient or compassionate as the folks at Southside Dermatology More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I absolutely love Dr. Pentel and her staff! They are extremely professional and very good at what they do. I've been a patient for over 15 years and won't go anywhere else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I went to Southside Dermatology to have a spot on my skin checked. When I first got there, they numbed it (which hurt for about 5 seconds), then sliced it off really quickly, (I didn't feel a thing). They said I wouldn't hear from them if it was negative. If positive, they'd call me (which they did in 3 days). I had some issues with my insurance but Diane at the front desk straightened it out for me in a day. I was nervous but basically when I went back they did the same thing but had to keep checking it under a microscope to be sure to get it all. It took about 4 hours total, but it was not as big a deal as I had pictured it in my mind. Dr. Pentel has an easy going demeanor and was very friendly. I still have staples that need to come out, but after 24 hours I have absolutely no pain at all. Overall, I'm very happy with my experiences with Southside Dermatology so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

What I particularly like about Dr. Pentel is how careful she is to leave as little scarring as possible. I have had identical cancers removed from my shins. One was done by a different doctor. You can really see which was done by Dr. Pentel as the scarring is so minimal compared to the other one. I appreciate the professionalism and friendliness of Dr. Pentel and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2017

I have been her patient since near the beginning of her practice. She has detected all my cancers at very early stage so they could be easily treated. I had an issue the other morning so I called and was promptly seen and treated correctly that afternoon. Her NP knows what she's doing & when I need to see the doctor, I do. I've never had financial problems or been mistreated in any way. Staff is friendly and kind and concerned for you, too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2017

50th High School Reunion... Here I Come! - Jacksonville, FL - My history with Dr. Pentel goes back several years. I lived in Ponte Vedra Beach and had been to two other well-known medical/cosmetic dermatologists to help correct a flaw that was genetic in nature and neither doctor was able to achieve the appearance I knew was possible. I was about to give up when a friend said, “You need to make an appointment with Dr. Mary Pentel of Southside Dermatology.” I did, and she consulted with me and her plan was to achieve a natural looking appearance that included Botox/Dysport and a dermal filler. She definitely knows what she is talking about! She accomplished the exact natural appearance I knew was possible from cosmetic dermatologists in Hollywood, but I lived in Jacksonville! Thank you Dr. Mary for taking the time to understand my needs! Thank you for helping me to look my best! I will recommend you & your staff to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2016

Dr. Pentel and the staff at Southside Dermatology are very knowledgeable.  I have seen Dr. Pentel, her PA and various other assistants during treatment and all took plenty of time to make sure I was comfortable and understood my options and procedures.  Everyone has been professional, friendly and respectful.  Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2016

My 89 year old mom has experienced intense scalp itch for at least 40 years. She has seen numerous dermatologists in Oklahoma and Florida but never found any relief. Mom was about to give up on her scalp, but we decided to get an appointment at Southside Dermatology. BEST THING WE EVER DID!!! Debbie Smith ARNP was FANTASTIC in treating Mom...in addition to having a Masters in Nursing, she has a minor in Gerontology, which was a major factor in selecting this practitioner. After a thorough examination, a specially compounded prescription was ordered. NO MORE ITCH!!! To see Mom, in her older years, find relief from this chronic, frustrating issue, is a complete JOY!!! Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2016

I get my eyelashes done by May!  She does amazing work using Nova Lash!  Nova Lash are the BEST eyelashes on the market and so is May's work!  I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!  Thank you May for making me feel beautiful!   Prices are reasonable! Kim B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2015

Dr. Pentel has found three melanoma during routine examinations. One was a satellite and the other two were primary. All were detected and removed before they reached the lymph system. I have been her patient for about 20 years. I see her once a year, and see a physician at M.D. Anderson six months after my visit to her. I literally trust her with my life.Anyone who lives in the Sunny South should be checked by a dermatologist twice a year.She also treats my wife. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2015

I was shocked when I walked in, this spa is gorgeous. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. I was taken back to a lounge waiting area while I finished my paper work, when I say lounge I mean the chairs had foot rests! So comfy. I was taken back to a equally relaxing treatment room that was absolutely spotless. Dr. Pentell was informative and professional and gave me some skin care suggestions. I could tell right off the bat that she was being honest with her suggestions and knew just what I needed. It is pricey but I believe you get what you pay for. 12$ a unit for Botox is a little steep when you are used to paying 9$ a unit out of state but I will be back because of the quality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2015

Met with Lauren and had a chemical peel for my sun damage. She is really cool,informative and down to earth.HIGHLY RECOMMEND  HER!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2015

Dr. Patel and her staff are warm, friendly and exceptionally well trained. I went in for Fraxel and about 90% of my sun damage was erased with one treatment. I went back for additional rounds and I feel it continued to take years off my face. Coming from San Francisco, where a medi spa has to be top notch or it doesn't survive, this spa met all my criteria. I trust their technology and technique.  I'll definitely be going back. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2015

Lauren is amazing!! I had a deluxe chem peel! My Skin feels great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2014

They did a great job!! Love this practice they really go the extra mile to make your visit comfortable:-) I felt they knew their stuff and really cared about the concerns of the patient  I had the microdermabrasion with the vitamin c infusion and my skin looked great :-) I will definitely be returning for more treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2014

Recommended for Any Age Group and Ethnicity- Jacksonville, FL - I've been a patient with Dr.Pentel for years. Not only is she extremly smart and dedicated to her patients and practice as a Doctor... She is genuinely a caring person! Always in a great mood & attentive to your needs every visit. Being a skin of color, you would think there is not much to help but she has several options in office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2014

Fraxel Laser Treatment (1927) Was Worth Every Penny! -Jacksonville, FL - I chose to get the Fraxel laser treatment done because I had a good amount of skin discoloration on my face due to sun damage and was getting married in the near future and wanted to look my best. I couldn't be happier with the results! My skin discoloration is completely gone and so are the fine lines that once resided below my eyes! Dr. Pentel is the best Dermatologist I have ever seen. Her staff are all courteous and professional. I would recommend both this procedure and this doctor to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2014

I have had a wonderful experience every time I have been at Southside Dermatology. I recently started getting the Novalash put on and it's amazing. Becky is wonderful. She takes her time and is very meticulous. She is also very friendly and makes sitting in the chair for over an hour feel fun. Becky also does an excellent job on other asthetic services including facials and microdermabrasion. If you need a make up consultation, she is great at that too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2014

I have always used Southside Dernatology (Dr. Pentel) for my skin checks and she is awesome.  In December, I decided to go over to the cosmetic side and do some fun things for a change.  I can't say enough about the staff on that side.  The are wonderful , caring people that don't try to push products or procedures on you.  I did the Novalash extensions and honestly I wasn't sure I would love them but I do!  Becky does an amazing job and is so patient.  She does not rush through it and is always there to answer questions at any time.  Plus, she plays great music for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2009

Amazing Results in Minutes - Jacksonville, FL - My doctor called me in for a training procedure in this new product. I had never had anything like this done before but i trusted my doctor. I was surprised when i saw the results and how quickly this product works. Within minutes I was wrinkle free. I had no swelling and just a small amount of redness in the areas that were injected. Although my doctor numbed the area that was to be injected some areas were more sensitive than others and the pain was uncomfortable. The pleasure of seeing myself wrinkle free everyday was well worth the pain. I totally recommend this to everyone that has deep smile lines and I would definitely have this procedure done again when the time comes. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

Laurie is awesome, very kind. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

Perhaps it would help if the front desk staff would smile when they speak to patients in person or on the telephone. They come across very negatively. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I was pleased with the courtesy, knowledge, and patient manner of the staff during my visit. When I contacted the office via their website, I received a prompt response. I was concerned that the lobby area seating is not set up safely and may be in violation of fire code. I had difficulty getting to and from a chair, as the rows were very close together. I am average-sized and able-bodied, so I think this could be dangerous for patients who have limited mobility. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2019

Always professional friendly service for the front desk, the techs and Dr. Debbie, always explains every procedure. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Very relaxing environment. Waited a little later nger than I should have for an estimate due to a customer prior to me having an add on procedure. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Thorough skin exams plus competent and efficient resolution of problems. They are so busy that sometimes you feel like cattle moving through a factory. However, I prefer competence over a warm experience but their 'patient' skills could be better. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Southside is the best More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr Pental is very thorough and willing offer suggestions for treatment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2017

Love the early morning appointments - go even earlier - maybe 6:00 am? And give Debbie Smith a raise -she's a rock star! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Love the early morning appointments - go even earlier - maybe 6:00 am? And give Debbie Smith a raise -she's a rock star! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 29, 2016

Restalyne Silk, Belotero and Dysport for Under Eye, Tear Trough - Jacksonville, FL - I have always lived with deep lines and hollowness under my eyes. My eyes get puffy when im on my menses, which makes them look worse and this has been a huge insecurity of mine. ive been getting fillers for the past 3 yrs to help resolve this issue for me and so far I can only trust 2 Derm docs with my face (ive seen 8 total, betw NY, MD & FL). Yesterday, I went to Southside Dermatology and Dr Pentel rejuvenated my face, I am soo happy with the results. I know its only been 24hrs but I can see a huge difference compared to the injections Ive received in the past. To treat the swelling ive been icing my face for 20mins every 2 hours, taking tylenol every 6hrs and using vitamin k creme to reduce bruising. So far these are my results and I will continue to update. Dr Pentel used Restalyne Silk 1ml to my cheeks and layered the wrinkles under my eyes with belotero. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2013

Several of my coworkers come here and I was forewarned about how backed up this place can get and to expect a long wait.  I was pleasantly surprised when I was in and out in a little over 30 minutes.  I came in during their Wed evening hours so maybe that makes a difference.  I also saw the Nurse Practitioner so maybe her schedule is a little lighter than the Dr too.  Anyway, I came in for a regular skin check and the NP was super nice, very professional, and I left feeling like I'm not going to drop dead of skin cancer anytime soon which pretty much made me a happy patient! More