Patient Reviews

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter148 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2020

Dr. Pentel is awesome. It was a quick lip filler but she was detail. Would definitely recommend and all the staff are sweet and very welcoming. Trying to save figure out what I do next but let me save first lol More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2020

Today, 6 month full body skin check! 2 biopsies and a couple of laughs! I have been a patient for 16 plus years. Dr Pentel and her staff are compassionate, professional and treat you as if you are family. Whether I am seeing them for dermatology needs or spa/cosmetic services I know I can trust that I am receiving the most up to date procedure and service! It's now my next 6 month full body check! This time 5 biopsies and more laughs. Dr. Pentel and her staff are top notch! And now, they have a 2nd location at the Beaches! If you are looking for a dermatologist look no more! She is right here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2020

Dr Pentel is great!  I have been to several docs since moving to Jacksonville and am so happy to have found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

I have been coming to Southside Dermatology for 20 years. They are professional but fun and thorough! Being a lifelong resident of Florida the sun has done its damage but Dr. Pentel and her staff have brought me through skin cancer and taught me the right way to enjoy our Florida sun... I highly recommend them for your family... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

Dr. Pentel spent time with me during my appt to listen and i never felt rushed. Enjoyed my visit with the team and very helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

Dr. Pentel and entire staff are extremely commendable. Every visit is such a pleasant experience. No one pushes products or services that do not provide the benefit sought after. They display a high level of knowledge and are always involved in new studies and procedures. This company provides their customers only the best services and options available. I highly recommend their services as a customer who has used multiple services. The results have gone above my expectations!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2020

It was Top of the line service with Dr. Pentel and staff. Kristin NP was wonderful and paid attention to detail. Very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2020

I’m so impressed with the staff at Southside Dermatology. Julia is handling my ongoing treatment. Dr. Pentel explained my options fully. Willette is caring and kind. I can’t say enough good things about my experiences there.Kim H. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2020

Very nice place. Great staff. Dr. Pentel is very good and has great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

Dr. Pentel is very good and all the employees are so very nice and positive. That is a sign of excellent management! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2020

I’ve been going to Dr Pentel’s practice for many years. Very good staff! They are very careful n thorough With every check up. Had many procedures done (Basil cell removal) and all have had successful recoveries! Any beauty procedures can be done also!!I appreciate all the staff at this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

Today, 6 month full body skin check! 2 biopsies and a couple of laughs! I have been a patient for 16 plus years. Dr Pentel and her staff are compassionate, professional and treat you as if you are family. Whether I am seeing them for dermatology needs or spa/cosmetic services I know I can trust that I am receiving the most up to date procedure and service! It's is my next 6 month full body check! This time 5 biopsies and more laughs. Dr. Pentel and her staff are top notch! And now, they have a 2nd location at the Beaches! If you are looking for a dermatologist look no more! She is right here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2020

I have done microneedling rf, halo laser, lip fillers and cheek fillers here and was extremely pleased with the results. I get compliments on my complexion all the time from friends and family and co workers often, thanks to the work I have done here.  The pricing is competitive but its worth it to look and feel better about yourself. Dont trust a med spa. Goto a real Dr. The office is always clean and professional. Dr. Pentel has lots of lasers for scarring as well and most importantly, they work! My scarring has improved at least 50% since I started treatments here. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

Dr Sosa has done a great job identifying and caring for a painful skin allergy in the medical dermatology department. The staff on this side of the business is helpful, patient and polite. Dr Sosa is kind, knowledgeable, compassionate and straightforward. I recommend her. Sadly, Dr Pentel’s support staff on the cosmetic dermatology portion is busy talking to each other before addressing waiting clients & are rude on the phone and impatient. They could not take the time to speak to me, telling me to look up the website and then hung up although I said the website did not address my needs (happened 2x). A promised follow-up email with info for an appointment never appeared. Dr Pentel should know that she is losing clients bc of her front desk staff’s attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2020

Staff are Professional, appointment is fast, location is accessible. Met Dr Sosa,explained the plan of care well. Thye kept you informed of the next steps while you are working. I am a nurse, finally i got the treatment plans that i was hoping for my husband that was not done in 2 urgent cares that i went to and  his primary care provider.Waiting time fr adm to discharge : 1 hour, not bad More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2020

I just had the best experience with under eye fillers!!  Very pleased with Dr.Pentel and her staff, no down time-instant results! I wish I hadn’t waited so long! I’m excited that she will be opening a office at the Beaches! I will be able to pop in at my lunch hour!Thank you , Brenda P More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 18, 2020

Dr Pentel & her staff have always been very caring while addressing all of my medical needs.  Ted, Chloe and Willette take the time to explain things to me, and patiently answer my many questions. I highly recommend Southside Dermatology to anyone who needs excellent skin care and skin cancer screening. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Dr Sosa has done a great job identifying and caring for a painful skin allergy in the medical dermatology department. The staff on this side of the business is helpful, patient and polite. Dr Sosa is kind, knowledgeable, compassionate and straightforward. I recommend her. Sadly, Dr Pentel’s support staff on the cosmetic dermatology portion is busy talking to each other before addressing waiting clients & are rude on the phone and impatient. They could not take the time to speak to me, telling me to look up the website and then hung up although I said the website did not address my needs (happened 2x). A promised follow-up email with info for an appointment never appeared. Dr Pentel should know that she is losing clients bc of her front desk staff’s attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

My father who recently passed loved her. My entire family has been a patient here and have all had excellent experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2020

Love this place. Been there 10 years or longer. Dr Pentel and staff friendly, caring do a great job and if the appointment is at 10 that is when go in. Have never had to wait. Dont like being cut on but this the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2020

Dr. Pentel is the Best Eye & Lip Fillers - Dr. Pentel is extremely accurate when placing fillers in my lips and my tear troughs. She spends time listening to my needs and making sure everything looks great. Her assistants are very kind and I love visiting Southside Dermatology. If you want to look your best, go see Dr. Pentel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

The experience I had here was great. Debbie took great care of me and had amazing bed side mannerisms. Thank you so much for the time you took and the care you provided me with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2019

Help for my Bruxism - I could not be happier with the service I received from Dr. Pentel and her staff today. They really do go above and beyond to make you feel relaxed and comfortable even though there are needles involved. I suffer from bruxism (teeth grinding that has caused several headaches and difficulty in basic functions of the jaw) and based on a recommendation from my dentist, I sought a highly skilled, professional injector who would listen to my needs. Dr. Pentel is that kind of doctor. I’ve had previous experiences with injectors pointing out my every flaw, wrinkle, or asymmetry. Dr. Pentel is NOT like that. She listens to why you’re visiting her and what service you are seeking- for aesthetic reasons or medical. Even her pricing is very fair and competitive for the work she does. I would highly recommend Dr. Pentel and look forward to my visit with her when I’m back in Jacksonville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Pentel for approximately 20 years. Her staff is always professional, friendly, and courteous. During my visit today Debbie went out of her way to accommodate my schedule of conflicts. Puneet has also assisted me today. She is always competent and friendly. An intern named Jeanelle also was very helpful and demonstrated empathy. I highly recommend Dr Pentel if you are looking for a Dermatologist for treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

I have always had a good experience with Dr Pentel. I have done several different treatments and my results have always been great. The staff are always really nice and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2019

Best in the Area - I did a lot of research into providers and did a few consultations. Mary Pentel's team was extremely professional and helped enormously. They were transparent with pricing and everything was easy to schedule. A few other places in the area threw prices around without showing anything on paper and the consultations seemed like a sales pitch. This is the clear choice for NE Florida and surrounding regions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2019

The clear choice for Jax and surrounding areas. Dr. Pentel's team was extremely professional and helpful from the first phone call to the series of treatments.  I had a few other consults at other places in town and Southside Dermatology and Laser Center was the clear choice.  Their pricing is transparent and there was no pressure during the consultation.    I had good results from the suggested treatment.  I would recommend to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2019

The clear choice for Jax and surrounding areas. Dr. Pentel’s team was extremely professional and helpful from the first phone call to the series of treatments.  I had a few other consults at other places in town and Southside Dermatology and Laser Center was the clear choice.  Their pricing is transparent and there was no pressure during the consultation.    I had good results from the suggested treatment.  I would recommend to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2019

Dr Pentel is very thorough with great bedside manner. The office and staff very friendly, clean, and organized. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2019

Dr Pentel is very thorough with great bedside manner. The office and staff very friendly, clean, and organized. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2019

Dr Pentel is very thorough with great bedside manner. The office and staff very friendly, clean, and organized. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I have been treated by Dr Pentel for over ten years. Her staff are professional and courteous. They are also friendly. Dr Pentel is very knowledgeable, helpful, and personable. She has performed multiple surgeries on me with no complications. She and her staff make me feel valued and treat me like family. I recommend her to anyone seeking top quality dermatology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

The office feels more like family. Everyone make you feel important. The team always explains what and why they are going to do something. Special shoutout to Katie Bernhardt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

I have had acne my entire life. Dr Pentel and her team at Southside dermatology helped me completely clear up my acne. They make an effort to always remember your name and take care of you like family. They truly do what is best for you. I wouldn’t go to any other dermatologist in Jacksonville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 18, 2019

I have going here for years. Debbie always does a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 18, 2019

I have going here for years. Debbie always does a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2019

Dr Pentel & staff do a great job on both sides of the office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I have been going to Doctor Pentel and her team for several years. Her staff is excellent. Would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2019

very nice staff and very detail my first time and I was very impressed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I have been going to Doctor Pentel and her team for several years. Her staff is excellent. Would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2019

very nice staff and very detail my first time and I was very impressed More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2019

Always professional friendly service for the front desk, the techs and Dr. Debbie, always explains every procedure. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2019

Always professional friendly service for the front desk, the techs and Dr. Debbie, always explains every procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2019

Nice, thorough and personal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2019

Nice, thorough and personal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

The staff is very professional/nice. All their equipment/products are top notch. You couldn't ask for better service. Dr. Pentel is very kind and listens to all your concerns. If you need anything done Lori is your go to girl. She is very kind, listens to your wants and needs, and is very knowledgeable. You can't help but love her. This place is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I have been treated by Dr Pentel for over ten years. Her staff are professional and courteous. They are also friendly. Dr Pentel is very knowledgeable, helpful, and personable. She has performed multiple surgeries on me with no complications. She and her staff make me feel valued and treat me like family. I recommend her to anyone seeking top quality dermatology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2019

I’ve been going to Dr. Pentel for over ten years. She discovered I had melanoma twice and removed it all. I now go annually to get my skin check and Dr. Pentel and her staff are always kind and professional. If you want a Dermatologist that knows what skin cancer looks like...she is your doctor. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2019

I’ve been going to Dr. Pentel for over ten years. She discovered I had melanoma twice and removed it all. I now go annually to get my skin check and Dr. Pentel and her staff are always kind and professional. If you want a Dermatologist that knows what skin cancer looks like...she is your doctor. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

What a Great experience,Dr.. Pentel and her staff were fabulous, if you're having a bad day just stop by the office you'll see all the smiles and friendly people you would ever want. Dr. Patel has assembled a wonderful wonderful staff of loving caring people that truly care about your situation and treat you so professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I have been treated by Dr Pentel for over ten years. Her staff are professional and courteous. They are also friendly.Dr Pentel is very knowledgeable, helpful, and personable. She has performed multiple surgeries on me with no complications. She and her staff make me feel valued and treat me like family. I recommend her to anyone seeking top quality dermatology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

The staff is very professional/nice. All their equipment/products are top notch. You couldn't ask for better service. Dr. Pentel is very kind and listens to all your concerns. If you need anything done Lori is your go to girl. She is very kind, listens to your wants and needs, and is very knowledgeable. You can't help but love her. This place is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Dr. Pentel is awesome. And all her staff is great, everyone is very caring and friendly. You do not have to wait....you get professional and excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Pentel for over 20 years and think that her and her staff are great. I highly recommend her. She is very professional and has performed many Mohs surgery on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Pentel for over 20 years and think that her and her staff are great. I highly recommend her. She is very professional and has performed many Mohs surgery on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr.Pentel's both in dermatology and cosmetics for 7 years.My husband & I have ongoing skin cancer issues and are always impressed with the level of education,skill,expertise and courtesy shown to us during our various treatment methods.Dr. Pentel sets the bar quite high for the entire staff and it is a pleasure to interact with all.The dermatology front desk staff work together seamlessly as a team..they are proficient in customer service as well as insurance acumen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr.Pentel's both in dermatology and cosmetics for 7 years.My husband & I have ongoing skin cancer issues and are always impressed with the level of education,skill,expertise and courtesy shown to us during our various treatment methods.Dr. Pentel sets the bar quite high for the entire staff and it is a pleasure to interact with all.The dermatology front desk staff work together seamlessly as a team..they are proficient in customer service as well as insurance acumen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 07, 2019

Always there when needed. Very accommodating and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 07, 2019

Always there when needed. Very accommodating and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

Highly recommend Southside Dermatology and Laser Center - I have been a patient of Dr. Pentel's for over 20 years and she is and always has been extremely professional, has a wonderful bedside manner and is thoughtful is evaluating a treatment plan for problem areas.Today I was in her office with my mother-in-law and she took time to explain things to her and treat her effectively and efficiently. She is caring not only to her patients but also in our community. Her staff in the office and the laser center is friendly and helpful so if you need a dermatological service you should call Southside Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2019

I recommend this office to everyone I know. Have been to several other derm offices in Jax and Dr Pentel and Debbie her ARNP are very informative and take a lot of time with their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2019

I recommend this office to everyone I know. Have been to several other derm offices in Jax and Dr Pentel and Debbie her ARNP are very informative and take a lot of time with their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

Highly recommend Southside Dermatology and Laser Center - I have been a patient of Dr. Pentel's for over 20 years and she is and always has been extremely professional, has a wonderful bedside manner and is thoughtful is evaluating a treatment plan for problem areas.Today I was in her office with my mother-in-law and she took time to explain things to her and treat her effectively and efficiently. She is caring not only to her patients but also in our community. Her staff in the office and the laser center is friendly and helpful so if you need a dermatological service you should call Southside Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2019

Great experience with Bellafil - I have been a patient of Dr. Pentel for 8 years. She is awesome. She listens and tells you exactly what you need. I recently had Bellafil put in my cheeks and around my mouth. She did a fantastic job and I love the results. I also love that this will last for five years. If I feel I need more I can do that with no problem. I highly recommend bellafil and Dr. Pentel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2019

It was my first time here and I like how I was taken care of. My Practitioner Julia answer all my questions concerning my issue and treated me with the upmost care. I can’t thank her enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2019

It was my first time here and I like how I was taken care of. My Practitioner Julia answer all my questions concerning my issue and treated me with the upmost care. I can’t thank her enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Love Dr Pental and her entire team!!! She does great work and the office staff is so efficient & kind! Would highly recommend the Spa as well with 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2019

Very well run office. Minimal wait times and the staff is well trained. Dr. Pentel stays up to date on new medical treatments and is always focused to stay on top of a patient's condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2019

Staff is attentive and caring. Easy to schedule appointments. My eczema is under control now under their care. Provided very good written instructions on care after treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2019

Staff is attentive and caring. Easy to schedule appointments. My eczema is under control now under their care. Provided very good written instructions on care after treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2018

No waiting! I'm and out. Professional services. Very friendly and caring staff! Clean, modern, and Dr. Pentel, friendly, smiling, explains things to her patient's. Highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

I've been seeing Dr. Pentel for injectable fillers since 2016. Dr. Pentel and her staff are always so friendly and welcoming. The professionalism and expertise of the staff and herself are exactly what I was looking for regarding cosmetic services. After every procedure, Dr. Pentel reminds me that she wants me to be happy with the results and asks that I call if I encounter any problems. I've seen reviews complaining of costs, but don't expect to pay very cheap prices and be happy with the results. The costs of procedures at this facility are priced very competitively. I'm only 24 and had never gotten injectable fillers before seeing Dr. Pentel. She was the first doctor that I allowed to perform injectable fillers on my lips and cheeks and she will be the only doctor that I see for cosmetic procedures for a very long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

I’ve been seeing Dr. Pentel for injectable fillers since 2016. Dr. Pentel and her staff are always so friendly and welcoming. The professionalism and expertise of the staff and herself are exactly what I was looking for regarding cosmetic services. After every procedure, Dr. Pentel reminds me that she wants me to be happy with the results and asks that I call if I encounter any problems. I’ve seen reviews complaining of costs, but don’t expect to pay very cheap prices and be happy with the results. The costs of procedures at this facility are priced very competitively. I’m only 24 and had never gotten injectable fillers before seeing Dr. Pentel. She was the first doctor that I allowed to perform injectable fillers on my lips and cheeks and she will be the only doctor that I see for cosmetic procedures for a very long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2018

Terrific Results From A Great Dermatologist! - I've been a patient of Dr. Pentel since the early 2000's and have happily watched her practice grow & blossom over the years. Dr. Pentel is a kind, caring, honest, super smart professional who is on the cutting edge of skin care as you will see when you visit her office. I'm a 53 year old male with the appearance of a 43 year old male thanks to the guidance & treatments I've... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2018

For skin health or rejuvination, Dr. Pentel is the go-to dermatologist of North Florida - I saw Dr. Pentel the first visit for Botox and fillers. She did a fantastic job. Her shots were gentle. She has an artistic expertise of knowing just the right filler or adjustment to lift and take years off your face. She recommended filler for my under eyes. I absolutely love it. I don't have to cake makeup under there anymore, (which never worked because I was dealing with a shadow). This... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2018

Cares about her patients - Dr. Pentel and her staff are very caring towards their patients. They made me feel comfortable and assurred that my I get my full moneys worth for the treatments that I recieved. Highly Recommended! 5/5 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been a patient since 2001. Dr. Pentel saved my life with early detection of a melanoma. The office is efficient and the staff are friendly. I have recommended Dr. Pentel to dozens of people through the years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Pentel for years and have seen Debbie for several. I love the professionalism and the thorough checkups! They are always consistent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I've been going to Dr. Pentel for almost as long as she has been open. I find her very knowledgeable and professional. The staff is very nice and efficient. I highly recommend this business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Pentel has detected numerous Melanoma on me. All removed successfully. One of my guardian angels! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr Pentel and staff were absolutely amazing. She is very innovative with an amazing, supportive staff that makes it hard to leave after an appointment. The equipment used is state of the art and all procedures appear to be minimally invasive. I would highly recommend her and her staff to anyone, and especially my male friends. Men should begin to care more about there skin and not feel less if they want to correct blemishes. Dr Pentel and staff makes it easy, for a man, to communicate these concerns. This team is the best team in North Florida and they have my highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

No waiting! I'm and out. Professional services. Very friendly and caring staff! Clean, modern, and Dr. Pentel, friendly, smiling, explains things to her patient's. Highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Pentel does an excellent job. My skin looks so much smoother and younger! I have been visiting the Spa and Laser Center for more than two years. I appreciate the helpful staff and Dr. Pentel's knowledge and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Mary Pentel for about 10 years. During this time she has performed many procedures for me. She not only is great in terms of her specialty, she always makes me feel as though I am part of her family when it comes to the special care she has given to me. I have referred many friends to Southside Dermatology and will continue to do so. Every one of them is well pleased with the attention and treatment they have received. I am very happy to have the opportunity to write this review and express how very pleased my experience has been with this outstanding Doctor. All of the staff at Southside Dermatology have always been very polite and respectful. Do not hesitate to place your confidence in Southside Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I would recommend Southside Dermatology , everyone is so nice and Dr Pentel is a great Dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Pentel has been my dermatologist for over 10 years. I grew up in Florida without sunscreen so I'm at the office a lot. Staff is always professional and helpful. Multiple minor surgeries, never a problem. They also keep pace with latest technologies and treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Today, 6 month full body skin check! 2 biopsies and a couple of laughs! I have been a patient for 16 plus years. Dr Pentel and her staff are compassionate, professional and treat you as if you are family. Whether I am seeing them for dermatology needs or spa/cosmetic services I know I can trust that I am receiving the most up to date procedure and service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr Pentel is an Incrdible Dermatologist, whether she is performing an esthetic procedure or treating a skin condition, see is extremely knowledgeable. I recently had a facial procedure. She and her professional staff walked Me through the procedure, explained in detail my after care instructions, and called the following day to follow up. She has years of experience and passes that knowledge onto her staff. I trust her and I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

I love love love the Spa and Laser Center! Dr. Pentel is super professional and very knowledgeable! She’s amazing with fillers and doesn’t overdo it. I look younger and fresh! Lorie is awesome with lasers and Botox! And she’s super sweet!!! I always look forward to going there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

I love love love the Spa and Laser Center! Dr. Pentel is super professional and very knowledgeable! She’s amazing with fillers and doesn’t overdo it. I look younger and fresh! Lorie is awesome with lasers and Botox! And she’s super sweet!!! I always look forward to going there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2018

Dr. Pentel by far BEST injector in the industry - Dr. Pentel is the absolute best in the industry! I had yet another wonderful experience with her this past week when receiving botox and tear trough fillers. She is incredibly knowledgeable and skilled at what she does and always exceeds my expectations with my results. Her results are so natural and I did not bruise. I went right back to work after my injections. I also want to point out... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2017

From the receptionist desk to the consult room, this office is beautiful.  Dr Pentel and her assistant with the goddess locs are very professional and gorgeous. Everyone looks like they just left the MAC makeup counter. "Flawless". Dr Pentel was very informative and caring. She took her time during the appt to address all of my concerns. Great staff!IF ONLY THEY ACCEPTED TRICARE!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2017

From the receptionist desk to the consult room, this office is beautiful.  Dr Pentel and her assistant with the goddess locs are very professional and gorgeous. Everyone looks like they just left the MAC makeup counter. "Flawless". Dr Pentel was very informative and caring. She took her time during the appt to address all of my concerns. Great staff! IF ONLY THEY ACCEPTED TRICARE!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2017

Dr. Mary Pentel is an excellent dermatologist. Her staff is courteous and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2017

Dr. Pentel... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2017

Dr. Pentel... As a society, we are quick to criticize but so rarely take the time to offer our appreciation for someone. I'd like to take the time now to let you know that one of your staff members, Lauren Perilli, is an outstanding member of your team. I went to Lauren for the first time in March for a facial and was so impressed with her abilities as well as her personality that I decided to purchase the Deluxe Membership for monthly ZO facials. Her encouragement for me t...o purchase the ZO products and use them consistently has made a tremendous difference in both the appearance and the feel of my skin. Coming to the Center for my facial is one of the highlights of my month! Lauren and I talk and laugh and just have the best time while she provides one of the best facial treatments I've ever experienced. She's one of the best and I just wanted you to know how much I appreciate her! Elaine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2017

No other healthcare provider I've found has been more kind, more thorough, more competent, or more compassionate than Dr. Pentel. Truly someone dedicated the doing a great job and it trickles down to her staff as well. What a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2017

No other healthcare provider I've found has been more kind, more thorough, more competent, or more compassionate than Dr. Pentel. Truly someone dedicated the doing a great job and it trickles down to her staff as well. What a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2017

Lauren is absolutely fantastic and she just makes you feel so comfortable and at ease. Looking forward to my next appointment with this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2017

Always profession. I feel as though I am cared for as a patient with the best medical knowledge possible. Spotless office and met with a smile. Thank you for taking care of my families dermotology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2017

Good follow up. Helpful and knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2017

Always profession. I feel as though I am cared for as a patient with the best medical knowledge possible. Spotless office and met with a smile. Thank you for taking care of my families dermotology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2017

When my Mom (90yo) and I moved back to Jax, we were looking for a good Dermatologist. Our Primary Care Physician recommended Dr. Pentel...saying she's was excellent! (His wife is a patient of Dr. Pentel's.) That was approximately 4 years ago...having been under her care these past years, Mom & I agree with him!! We see her quiet often, because melanoma runs in our Family...Mom's Father & Sister have already died from melanoma. Dr. Pentel's the best as far as we're concerned!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 24, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Pentel for years and she is awesome!! Her staff is kind and efficient. I would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 24, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Pentel for years and she is awesome!! Her staff is kind and efficient. I would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2017

I have had multiple skin cancers. This office is professional and informative. Dr Pentel and her staff have been knowledgeable and skillful in removing my lesions. Front desk staff are excellent and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2017

Treatment has been skilled and appropriate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2017

I have had multiple skin cancers. This office is professional and informative. Dr Pentel and her staff have been knowledgeable and skillful in removing my lesions. Front desk staff are excellent and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2017

Dr Pentel is excellent. She cares for her patient in every way and considers both the patient's comfort and outcome her priority. I highly recommend her. Great medical treatment and excellent spa service as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2017

There has been a large change of staff st the spa and laser center. The addition of Lorie Carter(board-certified family nurse practitioner) was such an asset to the team. Very knowledgeable and honest about what you shoul expect from any procedure. I have been going there to May Nguyen for my eyelashes for a long time. She is an amazing kind spirit. The procedure is quite long , so I always plan my schedule so that I can take a nap while having them put on. So worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 26, 2017

I found Dr. Pentel and her staff to be great. It was easy to make an appointment, I was early and had almost no wait time even on a busy day, her staff was very pleasant and listened carefully to my concerns, and Dr. Pentel spent a great deal of time with me and I felt like she really cared about me from a long term perspective. She discouraged me from making any quick decisions and even recommended I get a second opinion from another doctor of my choosing. What a great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2017

So Far, So Good! - I am a 30 year old female who is 5'4 and about 140lbs. I eat right, exercise, and live a healthy lifestyle. Every since I was about 15 (puberty time) I have noticed my armpits dripped sweat. Nothing that smelled, just liquid, like a dripping faucet. I only wear tank tops and when its cold i'll put a jacket over a tank top or get a sweater that makes me look like a flying squirrel when I put my arms out. Whether I'm hot or cold, I drip. My right arm has always been worse and anxiety definitely makes it worse. I have had Botox one time (and it worked for about 8 months) but haven't done it again because I can't get my insurance to cover it, and its expensive. About a month ago I started researching the surgery to get my sweat glands removed. I was sick of not being able to wear what I wanted, having to literally live my life around how my armpits would drip. I even have napkins in the car that I dab myself with before I go into any place. Its embarrassing and the thought of going back to school or work (now that my kids are getting older) was weighing on my mind because of my sweat. It sounds so silly, but anyone who suffers with this understands the way I feel. I looked up a few places and decided with the Spa and Laser center at Southside Dermatology in Jacksonville, FL, about a 3-hour drive from my house. They were clean and sooo helpful/easy to ask questions. They use tumescent numbing after 4 lidocaine shots (at injection sites of tumescent), after gridding my armpit. The pain was about a level 3 for the lidocaine shots, and I didn’t feel a thing for the entire procedure. My husband drove me home and I iced my pits for 20 on/20 off for the remainder of the day. They were swollen and bruised, but 0 pain. She even told me to take something to sleep, but I didn’t, and I slept the entire night just fine. The next day they were very swollen. Like, half a grapefruit under each armpit swollen. I was a tiny bit worried but I had no hot/red spots and still 0 pain. Everything looked good so I guess it was normal. I wouldn’t have wanted to work or anything, as I felt uncomfortable from the swelling, so I just hung out all day. Day 3 was considerably less swollen, I even cleaned my house (vacuuming, mopping, etc). Today is day 4. They’re a little swollen and still numb, but not bad. I went for a 3 mile run and I feel great. Ok, so now for results. I haven’t worn deodorant since the day before my procedure. I have 0 smell and I haven’t dripped one single drop. I was moist under both armpits after my run today, but it was normal sweating, not excessive. If these results continue I will just cry from being so happy. I could not have asked for better results so far. I know they say it takes 1-3 months for final results so I will have to update here. If my results stay the same (I had level 5), I will not be having another treatment and I thought for sure with the amount I sweat before that I would need at least 2 treatments. I have been wearing my husbands t-shirts since I came home (to hide swelling and bruises) and haven’t had ANY wetness at all. I had seriously read every single review on Miradry and goggled everything I possible could’ve and I can say it was worth every single penny so far! Long-term results is all I am anxious about, so we’ll see how things go as time passes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Pentel and her staff are all courteous, professional and friendly. So far I have seen Dr. Pentel, her PA and other assistants. All were very cued into my personal needs, and spent plenty of time to make sure I was comfortable and well taken care of. I have confidence in Dr. Pentel and her staff to keep me well informed and help me make the best decisions for my medical and cosmetic dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

She is the Best! Great personality and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I absolutely love Dr. Pentel and her staff! They are extremely professional and very good at what they do. I've been a patient for over 15 years and won't go anywhere else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I went to Southside Dermatology to have a spot on my skin checked. When I first got there, they numbed it (which hurt for about 5 seconds), then sliced it off really quickly, (I didn't feel a thing). They said I wouldn't hear from them if it was negative. If positive, they'd call me (which they did in 3 days). I had some issues with my insurance but Diane at the front desk straightened it out for me in a day. I was nervous but basically when I went back they did the same thing but had to keep checking it under a microscope to be sure to get it all. It took about 4 hours total, but it was not as big a deal as I had pictured it in my mind. Dr. Pentel has an easy going demeanor and was very friendly. I still have staples that need to come out, but after 24 hours I have absolutely no pain at all. Overall, I'm very happy with my experiences with Southside Dermatology so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

What I particularly like about Dr. Pentel is how careful she is to leave as little scarring as possible. I have had identical cancers removed from my shins. One was done by a different doctor. You can really see which was done by Dr. Pentel as the scarring is so minimal compared to the other one. I appreciate the professionalism and friendliness of Dr. Pentel and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2017

I have been her patient since near the beginning of her practice. She has detected all my cancers at very early stage so they could be easily treated. I had an issue the other morning so I called and was promptly seen and treated correctly that afternoon. Her NP knows what she's doing & when I need to see the doctor, I do. I've never had financial problems or been mistreated in any way. Staff is friendly and kind and concerned for you, too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2017

I have been her patient since near the beginning of her practice. She has detected all my cancers at very early stage so they could be easily treated. I had an issue the other morning so I called and was promptly seen and treated correctly that afternoon. Her NP knows what she's doing & when I need to see the doctor, I do. I've never had financial problems or been mistreated in any way. Staff is friendly and kind and concerned for you, too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2017

50th High School Reunion... Here I Come! - Jacksonville, FL - My history with Dr. Pentel goes back several years. I lived in Ponte Vedra Beach and had been to two other well-known medical/cosmetic dermatologists to help correct a flaw that was genetic in nature and neither doctor was able to achieve the appearance I knew was possible. I was about to give up when a friend said, “You need to make an appointment with Dr. Mary Pentel of Southside Dermatology.” I did, and she consulted with me and her plan was to achieve a natural looking appearance that included Botox/Dysport and a dermal filler. She definitely knows what she is talking about! She accomplished the exact natural appearance I knew was possible from cosmetic dermatologists in Hollywood, but I lived in Jacksonville! Thank you Dr. Mary for taking the time to understand my needs! Thank you for helping me to look my best! I will recommend you & your staff to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2016

She is the Best! Great personality and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2016

Dr. Pentel and the staff at Southside Dermatology are very knowledgeable.  I have seen Dr. Pentel, her PA and various other assistants during treatment and all took plenty of time to make sure I was comfortable and understood my options and procedures.  Everyone has been professional, friendly and respectful.  Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2016

Love this place and the staff.I'm a guy and they all make you feel right at home.Dr.Pentel is awesome!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 29, 2016

Restalyne Silk, Belotero and Dysport for Under Eye, Tear Trough - Jacksonville, FL - I have always lived with deep lines and hollowness under my eyes. My eyes get puffy when im on my menses, which makes them look worse and this has been a huge insecurity of mine. ive been getting fillers for the past 3 yrs to help resolve this issue for me and so far I can only trust 2 Derm docs with my face (ive seen 8 total, betw NY, MD & FL). Yesterday, I went to Southside Dermatology and Dr Pentel rejuvenated my face, I am soo happy with the results. I know its only been 24hrs but I can see a huge difference compared to the injections Ive received in the past. To treat the swelling ive been icing my face for 20mins every 2 hours, taking tylenol every 6hrs and using vitamin k creme to reduce bruising. So far these are my results and I will continue to update. Dr Pentel used Restalyne Silk 1ml to my cheeks and layered the wrinkles under my eyes with belotero. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2015

Dr. Pentel has found three melanoma during routine examinations. One was a satellite and the other two were primary. All were detected and removed before they reached the lymph system. I have been her patient for about 20 years. I see her once a year, and see a physician at M.D. Anderson six months after my visit to her. I literally trust her with my life.Anyone who lives in the Sunny South should be checked by a dermatologist twice a year.She also treats my wife. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2015

I was shocked when I walked in, this spa is gorgeous. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. I was taken back to a lounge waiting area while I finished my paper work, when I say lounge I mean the chairs had foot rests! So comfy. I was taken back to a equally relaxing treatment room that was absolutely spotless. Dr. Pentell was informative and professional and gave me some skin care suggestions. I could tell right off the bat that she was being honest with her suggestions and knew just what I needed. It is pricey but I believe you get what you pay for. 12$ a unit for Botox is a little steep when you are used to paying 9$ a unit out of state but I will be back because of the quality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2015

I met Dr. Pentel 12 years ago. She is an amazing doctor! I have had several treatments, lasers, and fillers. Thanks to her, I look so much younger than my 54 years! Thank you and thanks to your amazing staff!   Forever devoted! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2015

While vacationing in FL I had an aggressive SCC develop on my leg. Dr Pentel and her staff were excellent. I was given an appointment for the next work day when a biopsy was taken. When the results came back, I saw Dr. Pentel later that same day and a Mohs procedure was performed two days later. Dr Pentel and her staff were all very courteous, professional and friendly. I had full confidence in the results and would not hesitate to recommend Dr Pentel to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2015

I am so happy with my subtle, natural-looking results! I am a very conservative person who wanted to restore volume to my face but felt nervous to use injectable fillers. A couple of close friends of mine recommended Dr. Pentel to me, based on their own good experiences. I was relieved to see that she had a very cautious approach. Dr. Pentel listened to my concerns and explained exactly where she would place the filler. To reassure me, she allowed me to do a little bit over the course of a couple visits, until I achieved the results I wanted. I look refreshed and happy - not fake at all. Several of my friends and family members, who have no idea that I might use fillers, have also commented that I look more rested. My only regret is that I had not made an appointment sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2015

Best dermatology group in Jacksonville! Dr. Pentel and her staff are knowledgeable, professional and caring. Whether you are in for a skin checkup or enjoying one of the incredible services in the Spa and Laser center, you will be more than happy with the outcome. I have had several laser procedures with better than expected results and recently have had the Sculptra injectables (awesome so far). I receive compliments on my skin frequently and have to point the credit to Dr. Pentel and her excellent staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2014

Both my wife and I have been patients of Dr.Pentels...for medical procedures as well as cosmetic services.We moved to Florida permanently 21/2 years ago and were in need of a dermatologist.My wife researched extensively before booking a consultation. We have had frequent visits to her office for a wide variety of needs.The level of education and experience of Dr.Pentel is what initially brought us to the office but the positive experiences on many levels at Southside Dermatology will insure our loyalty.The atmosphere of appreciation for our presence combined with exceptional customer service and highly trained support staff make both medical issues and cosmetic interests frustration free. We would without reservation recommend Southside Dermatolgy .....we have many times and will continue to do so.This practice raises the level of service for the Jacksonville area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2014

I had my first body scan for skin cancer and was impressed with how thorough Dr. Pentel's physician's assistant, Debbie Smith was. I have heard of other people going to their dermatologist and having lots of things removed, I was happy there was nothing that needed to be tested or removed despite how carefully I was examined. I was impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the entire medical and office staff. It is a pleasant office with very friendly and helpful staff. I now buy all of my Obagi products there and am planning on a cosmetic procedure in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2014

Dr. Pentel and her medical staff at Southside Dermatology are top notch! I've been a melanoma patient of their for 10+ years, and they do EVERYTHING to ensure I am well cared-for, my condition is proactively monitored and they always call me by name and leave me thinking positively AND feeling comfortable with my health. In addition to the scary part of my skin, sometimes I have a patch of something here or there that needs looking at, and the SD folks are consistently helpful with those, too. There is NO other dermatology center for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2014

Both my wife and I have been patients of Dr.Pentels...for medical procedures as well as cosmetic services.We moved to Florida permanently 21/2 years ago and were in need of a dermatologist.My wife researched extensively before booking a consultation. We have had frequent visits to her office for a wide variety of needs.The level of education and experience of Dr.Pentel is what initially brought us to the office but the positive experiences on many levels at Southside Dermatology will insure our loyalty.The atmosphere of appreciation for our presence combined with exceptional customer service and highly trained support staff make both medical issues and cosmetic interests frustration free. We would without reservation recommend Southside Dermatolgy .....we have many times and will continue to do so.This practice raises the level of service for the Jacksonville area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2014

Dr. Pentel and the staff at Southside Dermatology are phenomenal. My appointments are always on time and the staff is attentive, friendly, and helpful. I trust Dr. Pentel completely with my full-body checks, removals, and surgeries. I had surgery last Monday. She continuously made sure that I was comfortable with the procedure and gave clear instructions for post-surgery cleaning, medicine, and follow-up. I even left their office with instructions typed on a sheet of paper. Brittany assisted Dr. Pentel during the surgery and walked me out to the counter to make sure I was comfortable. Brittany also called the next day to check on me. I feel as though I know Dr. Pentel and Brittany on a personal level, after my last three visits, and trust their suggestions. My daily routine has changed since becoming a patient at Southside Dermatology. I now have better products for washing and moisturizing my face and arms, as well as using the right sunscreen for the best protection. I saw major results from the new products from Southside Dermatology and look forward to keeping my skin young and flawless for years to come. I would recommend Southside Dermatology to all of my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2014

I am writing to say how very happy I am with all of the care I have received from Dr. Pentel, Debbie Smith, ARNP and the entire staff of professionals. Everyone has always been sincerely kind, respectful and dedicated to providing the best performance possible to accomplish optimal results from each office visit. I am truly blessed to have chosen Mary Pentel, M.D. over two years ago and I wholeheartedly reccommend her outstanding practice to anyone in need of skin disease healing or cosmetic concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2014

Recommended for Any Age Group and Ethnicity- Jacksonville, FL - I've been a patient with Dr.Pentel for years. Not only is she extremly smart and dedicated to her patients and practice as a Doctor... She is genuinely a caring person! Always in a great mood & attentive to your needs every visit. Being a skin of color, you would think there is not much to help but she has several options in office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2014

Fraxel Laser Treatment (1927) Was Worth Every Penny! -Jacksonville, FL - I chose to get the Fraxel laser treatment done because I had a good amount of skin discoloration on my face due to sun damage and was getting married in the near future and wanted to look my best. I couldn't be happier with the results! My skin discoloration is completely gone and so are the fine lines that once resided below my eyes! Dr. Pentel is the best Dermatologist I have ever seen. Her staff are all courteous and professional. I would recommend both this procedure and this doctor to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2014

I have always used Southside Dernatology (Dr. Pentel) for my skin checks and she is awesome.  In December, I decided to go over to the cosmetic side and do some fun things for a change.  I can't say enough about the staff on that side.  The are wonderful , caring people that don't try to push products or procedures on you.  I did the Novalash extensions and honestly I wasn't sure I would love them but I do!  Becky does an amazing job and is so patient.  She does not rush through it and is always there to answer questions at any time.  Plus, she plays great music for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2013

Extraordinary! Dr. Pentel and the staff at Southside Dermatology were compassionate and skilled. Ted did an excellent job of making me feel comfortable and assisting the doctor throughout my surgery. Each person you come in contact with at Southside Dematology obviously cares for the whole patient. They are knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely polite. You don't often find that under one roof. Dr. Pentel was available for questions and follow up. She took the time to describe what the procedure would be, how long it would take, and what follow-up would be necessary. I highly recommend Dr. Pental and staff if you are in need of dermatological services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Pentel's for 12 years and have referred numerous people to her practice. In 2001 she found a small melanoma and I have been a patient since. She is very conservative and cautious in her practice which I appreciate. She listens to my concerns and treats me with respect. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Pentel's for 12 years and have referred numerous people to her practice. In 2001 she found a small melanoma and I have been a patient since. She is very conservative and cautious in her practice which I appreciate. She listens to my concerns and treats me with respect. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2013

Dr. Pentel and the staff at Southside Dermatology are phenomenal. My appointments are always on time and the staff is attentive, friendly, and helpful. I trust Dr. Pentel completely with my full-body checks, removals, and surgeries. I had surgery last Monday. She continuously made sure that I was comfortable with the procedure and gave clear instructions for post-surgery cleaning, medicine, and follow-up. I even left their office with instructions typed on a sheet of paper. Brittany assisted Dr. Pentel during the surgery and walked me out to the counter to make sure I was comfortable. Brittany also called the next day to check on me. I feel as though I know Dr. Pentel and Brittany on a personal level, after my last three visits, and trust their suggestions. My daily routine has changed since becoming a patient at Southside Dermatology. I now have better products for washing and moisturizing my face and arms, as well as using the right sunscreen for the best protection. I saw major results from the new products from Southside Dermatology and look forward to keeping my skin young and flawless for years to come. I would recommend Southside Dermatology to all of my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2013

I initially saw Dr. Pentel for what we think was a spider bite. It had become necrotic in just a day or two and I was understandably freaked out. Dr. Pentel was very reassuring, and prescribed what was necessary to take care of it, and provided thorough instructions on wound care so it would heal properly. I did as instructed, and it healed completely without any complications. I've also seen Dr. Pentel for an adult acne flare-up, and to have a few suspicious leisions looked at. It's novel that when she does any biopsies, she also keeps an eye on the aesthetic side of things. Both Dr. Pentel and her staff were always helpful, professional, and pleasant. The wait time is sometimes a little longer than I would like, but in what medical office doesn't that happen? I can also say that Dr. Pentel has also done a lot of skin cancer care on my mom, and the care is excellent and any scarring is minimal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2013

Extraordinary! Dr. Pentel and the staff at Southside Dermatology were compassionate and skilled. Ted did an excellent job of making me feel comfortable and assisting the doctor throughout my surgery. Each person you come in contact with at Southside Dematology obviously cares for the whole patient. They are knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely polite. You don't often find that under one roof. Dr. Pentel was available for questions and follow up. She took the time to describe what the procedure would be, how long it would take, and what follow-up would be necessary. I highly recommend Dr. Pental and staff if you are in need of dermatological services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Pentel for the past 4 years and she has done a great job with the removal of several skin cancers that I have had. The office staff is professional and friendly. Dr. Pentel is so friendly and takes time with you when needed. You do not feel like she is trying to rush in and out of the appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2012

I initially saw Dr. Pentel for what we think was a spider bite. It had become necrotic in just a day or two and I was understandably freaked out. Dr. Pentel was very reassuring, and prescribed what was necessary to take care of it, and provided thorough instructions on wound care so it would heal properly. I did as instructed, and it healed completely without any complications. I've also seen Dr. Pentel for an adult acne flare-up, and to have a few suspicious leisions looked at. It's novel that when she does any biopsies, she also keeps an eye on the aesthetic side of things. Both Dr. Pentel and her staff were always helpful, professional, and pleasant. The wait time is sometimes a little longer than I would like, but in what medical office doesn't that happen? I can also say that Dr. Pentel has also done a lot of skin cancer care on my mom, and the care is excellent and any scarring is minimal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2009

Amazing Results in Minutes - Jacksonville, FL - My doctor called me in for a training procedure in this new product. I had never had anything like this done before but i trusted my doctor. I was surprised when i saw the results and how quickly this product works. Within minutes I was wrinkle free. I had no swelling and just a small amount of redness in the areas that were injected. Although my doctor numbed the area that was to be injected some areas were more sensitive than others and the pain was uncomfortable. The pleasure of seeing myself wrinkle free everyday was well worth the pain. I totally recommend this to everyone that has deep smile lines and I would definitely have this procedure done again when the time comes. More