Patient Reviews

Reviews for Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2020

Kristen Dubb is my NP. She’s performed two IPL laser treatments on my face and the difference is incredible. She’s very knowledgeable, quick and makes the entire process a breeze. Thanks girl! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 23, 2020

I had a new patient appointment today and it was great!! Great customer service and Dr. Sosa was so nice. The staff was quick and friendly. I will be going back! Thank you ladies More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2020

Dr Pendel is amazing. She is completely honest with what services she recommends and will not recommend anything she doesn't feel you need. I was expecting my service to hurt and be quite pricey. Definitely not the case. I didn't feel a thing and was even more pleased with the cost. I have already told my friends about Dr Pendel and I am definitely going to be a repeat customer!!! 5 out of 5 stars!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2020

Beautiful spa and the best staff so friendly and welcoming you’ll have a youthful experience and have fun and laugh with us while getting beautiful skin 😍💉🙋🏼‍♀️🍾🥳🧖🏼‍♀️💆🏼‍♀️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2019

I love this place!! Can’t wait to see if I won More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2019

Dr Pentel is very thorough with great bedside manner. The office and staff very friendly, clean, and organized. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2019

Dr Pentel is very thorough with great bedside manner. The office and staff very friendly, clean, and organized. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2019

Dr Pentel is very thorough with great bedside manner. The office and staff very friendly, clean, and organized. I highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2019

I've gone three times and each experience has been amazing. My first visit was for an odd mark on my back that had worried me for years. They handled my biopsy with compassion and respect. Not once was I shamed for waiting so long. My second visit was because I had a crazy breakout all over my face and the skin was dry and irritated and covered in bumps. I was startled because I was never prone to acne even as a teen. The doctor diagnosed me with rosacea. She was right. Within days of following her regime it was completely cleared up! My follow up was today where we discussed my triggers and upkeep for the condition. Every experience has been amazing and their staff is great. Thank you for helping me feel comfortable in my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2019

Great place to as a former lifeguard and sun worshiper. They took some worries away by letting me know some spots are not cancerous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 10, 2019

I've been a patient here for years. The staff is friendly and the care is top-notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 10, 2019

I've been a patient here for years. The staff is friendly and the care is top-notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2019

would recommend to anyone. Dr Sosa is wonderful and a great staff, extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2019

I will say Dr Sosa is one if the finest Drs and dermatologist's in the city. the office manager has the power if God, we decides who lives or dies. worst staff of any Dr. office manager Jennifer never returns phone calls. was just denied my 6 month check up because of her. they cancelled 2 appointments without ever telling me, both their mistake. never have been so humiliated in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2019

Dermal Fillers Dr. Pastel did an excellent job on my face. Eileen Z More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2019

Dr Pentel & staff do a great job on both sides of the office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 15, 2019

The office runs on schedule and Katie is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

I’ve been very happy with the professional medical service I’ve received here. Very thorough with a friendly staff. They also have an amazing medical spa on site. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2019

Met with Katie Bernhardt, PA-C with a list of needs and wants. She met each of the items I inquired about with both laser information and a script. The other staff was very friendly and we even joked a bit. They made me feel welcome. I can't wait to set up my appointment with Katie. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2019

Met with Katie Bernhardt, PA-C with a list of needs and wants. She met each of the items I inquired about with both laser information and a script. The other staff was very friendly and we even joked a bit. They made me feel welcome. I can't wait to set up my appointment with Katie. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

Highly recommend Southside Dermatology and Laser Center - I have been a patient of Dr. Pentel's for over 20 years and she is and always has been extremely professional, has a wonderful bedside manner and is thoughtful is evaluating a treatment plan for problem areas.Today I was in her office with my mother-in-law and she took time to explain things to her and treat her effectively and efficiently. She is caring not only to her patients but also in our community. Her staff in the office and the laser center is friendly and helpful so if you need a dermatological service you should call Southside Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

the friendliness and professionalism shown by the staff,they tell you what they're doing and why and take away some of your anxiety...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

Highly recommend Southside Dermatology and Laser Center - I have been a patient of Dr. Pentel's for over 20 years and she is and always has been extremely professional, has a wonderful bedside manner and is thoughtful is evaluating a treatment plan for problem areas.Today I was in her office with my mother-in-law and she took time to explain things to her and treat her effectively and efficiently. She is caring not only to her patients but also in our community. Her staff in the office and the laser center is friendly and helpful so if you need a dermatological service you should call Southside Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2019

Caring, Efficient, Informative. They took the time to explain the process and put me at ease. As a new patient I was impressed. My wait time was less than 5 minutes. I would highly recommend Southside Dermatology to anyone with a dermatological need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2019

Caring, Efficient, Informative. They took the time to explain the process and put me at ease. As a new patient I was impressed. My wait time was less than 5 minutes. I would highly recommend Southside Dermatology to anyone with a dermatological need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2019

Wonderful caring doctors,nurses and aestheticians! We only have great experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2019

Wonderful caring doctors,nurses and aestheticians! We only have great experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2019

Southside Dematology addressed each of my concerns during the yearly skin check and immediately took action on suspicious areas with options and next steps. I am confident in their care and happy with the ease of appointments and office efficiency. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 19, 2019

Southside Dematology addressed each of my concerns during the yearly skin check and immediately took action on suspicious areas with options and next steps. I am confident in their care and happy with the ease of appointments and office efficiency. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2019

Everyone on the staff is both professional and personable. The atmosphere is always pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2018

Had a facial with Lauren on Monday and I could not have asked for a better experience she was knowledgeable and so sweet definitely coming back she left my skin glowing !!!! There aren’t really words to describe exactly the experience I had they exceeded every possible expectation! Thank you Lauren !!!! � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2018

I went there for a chemical peel and found Lauren to be super helpful and down to earth. She did not rush and she answered all of my questions. She even gives you her email so you can send questions or concerns anytime after your procedure! (and I have, several times!) I usually don't notice much difference after one peel, but I definitely do this time. And they even have a machine that takes "pictures" of your face to track progress. This is so exciting since sometimes the gradual changes can be hard to see on your own. Go see Lauren! It's worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2018

I went there for a chemical peel and found Lauren to be super helpful and down to earth. She did not rush and she answered all of my questions. She even gives you her email so you can send questions or concerns… More anytime after your procedure! (and I have, several times!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2018

I went there for a chemical peel and found Lauren to be super helpful and down to earth. She did not rush and she answered all of my questions. She even gives you her email so you can send questions or concerns anytime after your procedure! (and I have, several times!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

I love love love the Spa and Laser Center! Dr. Pentel is super professional and very knowledgeable! She’s amazing with fillers and doesn’t overdo it. I look younger and fresh! Lorie is awesome with lasers and Botox! And she’s super sweet!!! I always look forward to going there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

I love love love the Spa and Laser Center! Dr. Pentel is super professional and very knowledgeable! She’s amazing with fillers and doesn’t overdo it. I look younger and fresh! Lorie is awesome with lasers and Botox! And she’s super sweet!!! I always look forward to going there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2017

Dr. Pentel... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 05, 2017

Dr. Pentel... As a society, we are quick to criticize but so rarely take the time to offer our appreciation for someone. I'd like to take the time now to let you know that one of your staff members, Lauren Perilli, is an outstanding member of your team. I went to Lauren for the first time in March for a facial and was so impressed with her abilities as well as her personality that I decided to purchase the Deluxe Membership for monthly ZO facials. Her encouragement for me t...o purchase the ZO products and use them consistently has made a tremendous difference in both the appearance and the feel of my skin. Coming to the Center for my facial is one of the highlights of my month! Lauren and I talk and laugh and just have the best time while she provides one of the best facial treatments I've ever experienced. She's one of the best and I just wanted you to know how much I appreciate her! Elaine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2017

Lauren is awesome, the most wonderful and relaxing facial ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2017

I just had the most amazing facial by Lauren! Highly recommend this place for cosmetic and dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2017

Lauren made getting a chemical peel an enjoyable experience! She's knowledgeable about the products and gave great advice for a proper skin routine. Go see her for your skincare needs!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2017

I loved my Clear and Brilliant procedure!! It made my skin glow and look super healthy! I also noticed my skin is more plump and my pores look much smaller... I AM SO HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS!!! I plan on getting this 2x a year to keep up my skin texture and brightness. Thanks Spa and Laser Center!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2017

I loved my Clear and Brilliant procedure!! It made my skin glow and look super healthy! I also noticed my skin is more plump and my pores look much smaller... I AM SO HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS!!! I plan on getting this 2x a year to keep up my skin texture and brightness. Thanks Spa and Laser Center!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2017

I loved my Clear and Brilliant procedure!! It made my skin glow and look super healthy! I also noticed my skin is more plump and my pores look much smaller... I AM SO HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS!!! I plan on getting this 2x a year to keep up my skin texture and brightness. Thanks Spa and Laser Center!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2016

"Most Visited profile on aboutclinic .com. Very good response and feedback from people. Profile available on aboutclinic .com" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2016

My mom and I love this place and their delightful staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2015

Would really recommend Lauren , she was very very good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2015

Inviting yet calming atmosphere,friendly staff with good conversation. Went in today for a silk peel,Lauren you the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2013

My niece Brittany Sublett is always promoting this place...so it's a must visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2013

Was at a hospital with my baby getting her surgery when a lot of the nurses were asking what I do to make my skin look so great. Was handing out South Side Dermatology cards like wild fire!! Mrs. U.S Galaxy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2013

I want to again thank my amazing sponsor. I am so grateful for the services and amazing quality of your products. Your staff is always warm and welcoming and friendly, making it one of my favorite places to visit. You are a gift to me as a patient. I will always refer my friends and family to you because you are the best! Mrs. U.S. Galaxy Kelly Robbins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2013

I want to again thank my amazing sponsor. I am so grateful for the services and amazing quality of your products. Your staff is always warm and welcoming and friendly, making it one of my favorite places to… More visit. You are a gift to me as a patient. I will always refer my friends and family to you because you are the best! Mrs. U.S. Galaxy Kelly Robbins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2013

I want to again thank my amazing sponsor. I am so grateful for the services and amazing quality of your products. Your staff is always warm and welcoming and friendly, making it one of my favorite places to visit. You are a gift to me as a patient. I will always refer my friends and family to you because you are the best! Mrs. U.S. Galaxy Kelly Robbins More