Patient Reviews

Reviews for Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter157 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2020

Moved down from another state so I needed to find another a new trusted place with all this face ❤️ so I did my research and got some great feedback from online and I was off ..... First time here and I must say was a wonderful experience ,from the moment I walked Thur the door till I left . Everyone At the front desk that greeted me was smiling and kind and took every question I had very professional . I had the pleasure with lorie , had such a lovely experience . Got my fix of services lol and I believe I found my new home for all my beauty needs thank you so much for a great experience and I will be back . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2020

Love this place. Been there 10 years or longer. Dr Pentel and staff friendly, caring do a great job and if the appointment is at 10 that is when go in. Have never had to wait. Dont like being cut on but this the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2020

Awesome job, and quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

This is a great place, and they always get me in and out fast. Appointments are quick and easy, and the system is super organized. In 2016, they treated my adult onset acne with great success. I've also recently gone back to work on other concerns. The medical staff is very knowledgable and patient, and they will work with you to ensure you get the results you are looking for. They are always ready to answer your questions, and they will promptly follow up with you for follow up appointments. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dermatologist or laser procedure. Fixing a wrong review. Accidentally cross posted about another non related business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

This is a great place, and they always get me in and out fast. Appointments are quick and easy, and the system is super organized. In 2016, they treated my adult onset acne with great success. I've also recently gone back to work on other concerns. The medical staff is very knowledgable and patient, and they will work with you to ensure you get the results you are looking for. They are always ready to answer your questions, and they will promptly follow up with you for follow up appointments. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dermatologist or laser procedure. Fixing a wrong review. Accidentally cross posted about another non related business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

So helpful, caring, and fast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Dr. Sosa provided me with comprehensive dermatology care. Her bedside manner is calming and caring. She took the time to answer all of my questions, which I greatly appreciated. Thank you Dr. Sosa and staff for your excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Everyone is really friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

The experience I had here was great. Debbie took great care of me and had amazing bed side mannerisms. Thank you so much for the time you took and the care you provided me with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

I have had a scar treatment at this location and what I can say is from the time i called, to the time i stepped through the door and out the door after my last treatment I have been extremely happy with everything; very professional staff, very nice and attentive, attention to detail, just some keywords that would describe my experience and treatments here. I've had Katie for all my appointments and she has done an above and beyond job. I have been slightly pessimistic to begin with about the results I would get at the end of my treatment and I am happy to say I was proven very very wrong. Would recommend this medical center in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

Very friendly office. Doctor explains everything thoroughly and they use proper sterile technique for procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

Had my first laser treatment today on my face and chest with Katie. She did the BBL laser treatment on me. She is very knowledgeable and very confident of what she is doing, which is very reassuring. I am full of spots now, which I hope will soon disappear and leave my skin looking much better than before. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

Was greeted and treated warmly and professionally by the staff here. They were very knowledgeable and helpful in my consultation and I am looking forward to the actual cosmetic procedure! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

What an amazing practice and staff. On time, very kind and courteous... all around outstanding experience. I highly recommend...! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

I have always had a good experience with Dr Pentel. I have done several different treatments and my results have always been great. The staff are always really nice and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

Thank you for taking such great care of my father! ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Pentel for approximately 20 years. Her staff is always professional, friendly, and courteous. During my visit today Debbie went out of her way to accommodate my schedule of conflicts. Puneet has also assisted me today. She is always competent and friendly. An intern named Jeanelle also was very helpful and demonstrated empathy. I highly recommend Dr Pentel if you are looking for a Dermatologist for treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

What an amazing practice and staff. On time, very kind and courteous... all around outstanding experience.I highly recommend...! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

Was greeted and treated warmly and professionally by the staff here.They were very knowledgeable and helpful in my consultation and I am looking forward to the actual cosmetic procedure! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr. Sosa was very informative and sensitive to my needs. She explained things very explicitly and gave me the treatment I needed to solve my problem. I would recommend this office with confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

I would highly recommend this business to anyone trying to resolve rosacea related issues such as visible veins and overall skin redness. The laser treatments done by Lorie are very comprehensive and effective. I will definitely come for maintenance treatments as needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2019

Quick, effective service. Accommodated my tight schedule to fit me in for a visit on short notice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Very friendly and professional Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

The staff was courteous, professional and timely. When I arrived for my appointments everything was ready for my treatments. I bought a combo of three for hair removal and cauterization, The dermatologist assistant was very attentive to detail and took care of my needs. If the need arises, I will go back. Nice place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

The office feels more like family. Everyone make you feel important. The team always explains what and why they are going to do something. Special shoutout to Katie Bernhardt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Very friendly and professionalGreat experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

I booked my appointment a few days ago and spoke to a lady named MaKayla, spelled the exact same way as mine with the same capitalization (off topic but super cool) When I came in for my appointment this morning super early I met MaKayla at the front desk and she was with Ms. Maggie, both ladies were incredibly sweet, professional and personable which was a great start to my appointment. Once inside the ladies that worked on me, Debbie and Jess were awesome! I was nervous but they did their best and made me feel at home and in good hands, Jess was hilarious and I felt like I’d known her for years which made my visit such a breeze and the Nurse practitioner Debbie was also very kind and professional, me and my mom asked a million questions which she was able to answer and when there was one she didn’t know she honestly said she didn’t know and found out for us instead of talking around it like so many would have done. I had a great visit as did my mom and we will definitely be returning again. Thank you ladies!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

Always happy with the way I am treated when I come to get my skin checked. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

They have a great professional staff. Everyone was nice and helpful. All on my questions were answered in detail and I did not leave wondering what was next. I was given insight on my condition and the prescribed RX was what I needed to resolve my issue. I would recommend Southside Dermatology to anyone that is in need. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

Laurie is awesome, very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

I have had acne my entire life. Dr Pentel and her team at Southside dermatology helped me completely clear up my acne. They make an effort to always remember your name and take care of you like family. They truly do what is best for you. I wouldn’t go to any other dermatologist in Jacksonville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

Quick and efficient. Answered all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

At Southside Dermatology, my doctor is very professional and she takes her time during exams, very thorough. I have had many irregular moles that have been biopsied and each time it was a very smooth visit. The nurses and doctors are gentle and kind. I would recommend Southside Dermatology to anyone who wants a skin check-up, or help with existing problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

Always professional and caring. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

Perhaps it would help if the front desk staff would smile when they speak to patients in person or on the telephone. They come across very negatively. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I love Southside Dermatology! I have been going there for many years and they have always been very professional, very friendly, and very helpful. Wouldn't go anywhere else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I am very pleased with this Dermatologist, I am pleased that I actually get to the see the Dr. she is very knowledgeable and willing to share information with her patients!!! I was curious as to why I could no longer take the medication Stelara and the Dr. explained that it was not good for my heart!!!! Thank you!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I have been going to Doctor Pentel and her team for several years. Her staff is excellent. Would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Love them! Very professional and everyone is great. Thanks Southside Dermatolgy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I love Southside Dermatology! I have been going there for many yearsand they have always been very professional, very friendly, and very helpful.Wouldn't go anywhere else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I have been going to Doctor Pentel and her team for several years. Her staff is excellent. Would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Was seen on time. Everyone was pleasant, skin check was well done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Debbie Smith ARNP is the BEST! Very aware, listens and best of all, no drama; totally professional. She was able to fully diagnose my issue, provide the right prescription(s). I am on my way to full recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I am very pleased with this Dermatologist, I am pleased that I actually get to the see the Dr. she is very knowledgeable and willing to share information with her patients!!! I was curious as to why I could no longer take the medication Stelara and the Dr. explained that it was not good for my heart!!!!Thank you!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Love Southside Dermatology! Especially, Dr. Katie B. She's the best. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I was pleased with the courtesy, knowledge, and patient manner of the staff during my visit. When I contacted the office via their website, I received a prompt response. I was concerned that the lobby area seating is not set up safely and may be in violation of fire code. I had difficulty getting to and from a chair, as the rows were very close together. I am average-sized and able-bodied, so I think this could be dangerous for patients who have limited mobility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I have been treated by Dr Pentel for over ten years. Her staff are professional and courteous. They are also friendly. Dr Pentel is very knowledgeable, helpful, and personable. She has performed multiple surgeries on me with no complications. She and her staff make me feel valued and treat me like family. I recommend her to anyone seeking top quality dermatology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

My visits are with Katie Bernhardt, PA-C. I am very pleased with her and the staff. They are always courteous and professional. I would highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

The staff is very professional/nice. All their equipment/products are top notch. You couldn't ask for better service. Dr. Pentel is very kind and listens to all your concerns. If you need anything done Lori is your go to girl. She is very kind, listens to your wants and needs, and is very knowledgeable. You can't help but love her. This place is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Outstanding in every way I could rate them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I have been treated by Dr Pentel for over ten years. Her staff are professional and courteous. They are also friendly.Dr Pentel is very knowledgeable, helpful, and personable. She has performed multiple surgeries on me with no complications. She and her staff make me feel valued and treat me like family. I recommend her to anyone seeking top quality dermatology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

On the Dermatology side, Debbie provides excellent service and never makes you feel rushed. She is patient, attentive and answers all questions thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

What a Great experience,Dr.. Pentel and her staff were fabulous, if you're having a bad day just stop by the office you'll see all the smiles and friendly people you would ever want. Dr. Patel has assembled a wonderful wonderful staff of loving caring people that truly care about your situation and treat you so professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Friendly people, not pushy, but helpful. Never have have a bad experience here, always good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Dr. Pantel is an artist. I recommend anyone wanting cosmetic procedures go and see her. Very satisfied with her work. Her staff is excellent as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Awesome staff and doctors! We love Southside Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I am a long-time customer, and appreciate the professionalism of the staff, as well as the prompt service at my appointments. I recommend this office for your dermatology needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

What a great experience. Katie saw us on time, did not rush us and listened to every concern. The procedures were done the same day and we left extremely pleased. I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

The staff is very professional/nice. All their equipment/products are top notch. You couldn't ask for better service. Dr. Pentel is very kind and listens to all your concerns. If you need anything done Lori is your go to girl. She is very kind, listens to your wants and needs, and is very knowledgeable. You can't help but love her. This place is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I had a consult with Debbie Smith ARNP, she listens well to my medical complaints and has a good rapport. The medical assistant and the person who scheduled my appointment over the phone were so freindly. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

My visits are with Katie Bernhardt, PA-C. I am very pleased with her and the staff. They are always courteous and professional. I would highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

It was my first time visiting this office and I was very pleased. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I had a great experience here today! Pleasant staff, very clean and beautiful facility. I’m happy with my decision to move forward with my laser tattoo removal here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I had the best experience. With. katie. And getting Botox. My confidence level is great. I highly recomnend Southside dermatology center for. Any thing you need . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Very friendly staff...I was taken straight back and I had my very large, painful skin tag removed painlessly and another concern addressed as well...I highly recommend this place for all of your skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Dr. Pentel is awesome. And all her staff is great, everyone is very caring and friendly. You do not have to wait....you get professional and excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Always right on with my examination and treatments. Very friendly and courteous staff and highly recommend them for any skin treatment and procedure you might need. They follow up with you after surgery and send reminders when time to be checked for skin cancer or whatever condition you might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Professional and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Love Dr Pental and her entire team!!! She does great work and the office staff is so efficient & kind! Would highly recommend the Spa as well with 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

The doctors and staff were awesome. Only negative was that I didn’t find them sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Love Dr.P and her staff !! She has an eye for injectables! It truly is an art and takes a lot of education to do what she can do ! if you go anywhere else you will be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Thorough and professional. Explains all procedures and costs before commitment. Not high pressure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Very relaxing atmosphere and very professional staff. Lauren works wonders on my skin and I cannot wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

They'll take care of you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Been going here for years seeing Debbie. Great place and very reasonable with suggestions. Thank you all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

I found Dr Meier in the JAX magazine after searching for new Dr in this area. He and his staff are welcoming, professional, knowledgeable. All make me feel comfortable. I have seen Dr Meier twice now for Botox and fillers. A small amount has improved wrinkles, some lost volume and diminished the shadows that I felt were contributing to a bit of aging appearance. I am completely pleased with the results and def plan in continuing with him. Thank you Dr Meier and all! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Very relaxing environment. Waited a little later nger than I should have for an estimate due to a customer prior to me having an add on procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Greatly appreciate the new chin with Radiesse fillers certainly helped to enhance my facial features with very little discomfort and downtime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I saw the nurse practitioner Ann. Very informative and super nice. Best of all, she didn’t treat me or my concerns like they were stupid. Totally would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Love coming here...the staff is always warm and welcoming. The professionalism of the staff is also appreciated. Have had several procedures done...Botox, fillers, facials...always with great results. Plus you have the added benefit of relaxing in the salt room!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Beautiful space! Friendly, knowledgeable staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very professional and courteous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Pentel does an excellent job. My skin looks so much smoother and younger! I have been visiting the Spa and Laser Center for more than two years. I appreciate the helpful staff and Dr. Pentel's knowledge and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Mary Pentel for about 10 years. During this time she has performed many procedures for me. She not only is great in terms of her specialty, she always makes me feel as though I am part of her family when it comes to the special care she has given to me. I have referred many friends to Southside Dermatology and will continue to do so. Every one of them is well pleased with the attention and treatment they have received. I am very happy to have the opportunity to write this review and express how very pleased my experience has been with this outstanding Doctor. All of the staff at Southside Dermatology have always been very polite and respectful. Do not hesitate to place your confidence in Southside Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I took my son there and they were so nice and professional. He had to have some shots and they took him thru the whole process so he was more relaxed and calm. I also go there and have for several years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very professional across the board but also comfortable and accessible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Friendly and helpful :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I saw the nurse practitioner Ann. Very informative and super nice. Best of all, she didn’t treat me or my concerns like they were stupid. Totally would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I would recommend Southside Dermatology , everyone is so nice and Dr Pentel is a great Dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Everyone there is very nice and I had good results from the procedure I had done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

They took 4 biopsy 's. and had the results in a timely manner. Kinda feel like family there. Everyone is so kind and professional at the same time. Have told several people to go there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Such high quality service and everyone is so friendly. Our whole family benefits from Southside Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

My experience was wonderful. All of my expectations were met and my Skin looks great after the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very professional service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

The few visits I have had no problem. Easy in easy out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Large spa facility that offers every beauty treatment you can imagine and facial creams and cleansers. One stop shop More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Today, 6 month full body skin check! 2 biopsies and a couple of laughs! I have been a patient for 16 plus years. Dr Pentel and her staff are compassionate, professional and treat you as if you are family. Whether I am seeing them for dermatology needs or spa/cosmetic services I know I can trust that I am receiving the most up to date procedure and service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr Pentel is an Incrdible Dermatologist, whether she is performing an esthetic procedure or treating a skin condition, see is extremely knowledgeable. I recently had a facial procedure. She and her professional staff walked Me through the procedure, explained in detail my after care instructions, and called the following day to follow up. She has years of experience and passes that knowledge onto her staff. I trust her and I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Staff was pleasant and helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Nice atmosphere- well organized -pleasant staff- Dr. P is great ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

The staff and Doctors are always courteous and professional in their demeanor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Greatly appreciate the new chin with Radiesse fillers certainly helped to enhance my facial features with very little discomfort and downtime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very professional and nice staff/nice atmosphere for doctors office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

5 stars, friendly service, less waiting time, price seems reasonable and I feel like they actually care about you here. Debbie perfectly removed my cyst. Go here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

My skin has gone crazy with breakouts to the point where I did not know what to do anymore because my regular routine was doing nothing. Debbie Smith definitely helped get to a better point. I wanted to ensure I went to a provider that also specialized with darker skin. The office is clean and the staff are pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Pentel has been my dermatologist for over 10 years. I grew up in Florida without sunscreen so I'm at the office a lot. Staff is always professional and helpful. Multiple minor surgeries, never a problem. They also keep pace with latest technologies and treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I've been to a lot of different dermatology practices in Jacksonville. Debbie Smith at Southside Dermatology is my favorite! Very thorough & cautious, but not quick to cut. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very helpful, useful information by a pleasant staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Love the Cool Sculpting recommend it for anyone who wants their clothes to fit better went from a 38 to a 36 in bra and from 12 to 10 in pants. Susan is awesome!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Southside Dermatology is very professional, but also very thorough. I'd recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Quick, pleasant, informative, capable, and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Amazing Doctor,ARNP and Staff!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Great place. Very nice people. I recommend anyone to go there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

This is the best spa I have been to! I need to remember to schedule my next visit when I leave since I never seem to have time in my day to call to make one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Susan provides a relaxing and professional atmosphere. Great experience for services in April 2017. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Great atmosphere/service and I absolutely love my new lashes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I go to this office for an annual check-up every year and in-between if there is something I want looked at. They are great! Professional and efficient, kind and thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been going to Southside Dermatology for years and love the staff and the doctor. The best place in Jacksonville! I highly recommend.:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been a patient since 2001. Dr. Pentel saved my life with early detection of a melanoma. The office is efficient and the staff are friendly. I have recommended Dr. Pentel to dozens of people through the years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Pentel for years and have seen Debbie for several. I love the professionalism and the thorough checkups! They are always consistent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I recently had a facial with extraction, my skin looked and felt amazing. I decided to do one of their membership packages to take care of me. Nice spa atmosphere with a professional caring staff, I am looking forward to using my membership in the new year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I've been going to Dr. Pentel for almost as long as she has been open. I find her very knowledgeable and professional. The staff is very nice and efficient. I highly recommend this business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I highly recommend the spa and laser center at southside. The staff at the spa are always welcoming and I love that this place always seems to squeeze you in even on same day requests!. Lauren Perilli is the aestihetician I see and she is amazing she really loves what she does and it shows I can't wait for her to get licensed and trained for microblading if you visit the spa I highly recommend Lauren 5 stars all the way girlfriend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Great supportive staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Great staff, Great Doctors. I recommend . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

The doctor and the staf very nice and very experience I love that place I recommend to everyone 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I "interviewed" Dr Boyd after having an unpleasant experience with another dermatologist who wanted to sell other products and services. Dr Boyd is conservative in his approach and has always been spot-on (excuse the pun) when diagnosing my skin. I have had skin cancer related issues for 50 years...he and his staff are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Excellent, all the ladies are so sweet and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

No waiting! I'm and out. Professional services. Very friendly and caring staff! Clean, modern, and Dr. Pentel, friendly, smiling, explains things to her patient's. Highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Friendly, knowledgable, excellent service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Always friendly, always speedy. Consistently impeccable in cleanliness, courtesy, and professionalism. Wouldn’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Have been a patient for quite a number of treatments. All technicians were extremely personable yet professional. I recommended the Spa to a friend and she enjoyed her treatment also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

The staff is very helpful and skilled. It is very easy to get an appointment that works with my schedule. I always leave feeling pampered and relaxed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Pentel has detected numerous Melanoma on me. All removed successfully. One of my guardian angels! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Excellent service. Dr Peterson really took the time to walk me through my treatment options. She performed my Moh's surgery and it turned out great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr Pentel and staff were absolutely amazing. She is very innovative with an amazing, supportive staff that makes it hard to leave after an appointment. The equipment used is state of the art and all procedures appear to be minimally invasive. I would highly recommend her and her staff to anyone, and especially my male friends. Men should begin to care more about there skin and not feel less if they want to correct blemishes. Dr Pentel and staff makes it easy, for a man, to communicate these concerns. This team is the best team in North Florida and they have my highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

They're always great! Friendly people and fast service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

My skin is so sensitive. I did not have any bad reaction to any of the products. It felt really good to have to have the cleanser and moisturizer on my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Thorough, considerate, kind office staff and specialists. Many experiences in this office over many years. Highly recommend this practice to serve your needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I recently went to Southside Dermatology for my very first facial. I googled some places here in Jacksonville and no other place compared to it. I felt very comfortable as soon as I entered the door! The lounge where I waited was heavenly. I could’ve taken a nap in those amazing chairs. My appointment was with Lauren and she is someone who I would recommend to everyone. Not only was she very knowledge but she was also personable. I loved that everything was tailored to ME and my personal needs. One thing I hate is when people push their clients to buy products and not once did I feel pressured into doing that. I did not want my appointment to end and I will definitely be returning. Absolutely an amazing experience, I could not have asked for anything more! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Thorough skin exams plus competent and efficient resolution of problems. They are so busy that sometimes you feel like cattle moving through a factory. However, I prefer competence over a warm experience but their 'patient' skills could be better. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Southside is the best More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr Pental is very thorough and willing offer suggestions for treatment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2017

Love the early morning appointments - go even earlier - maybe 6:00 am? And give Debbie Smith a raise -she's a rock star! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I have had a very positive experience at the Spa & Laser center. I have been getting facials with Lauren every two weeks for the past two years, and she is amazing - she has done wonders for my skin, and has helped me manage breakouts without having to resort to taking prescriptions. Every time I go to the Spa I am treated like a member of their family, and the facility is always calm and comforting and zen-like. I recommend it to everyone I know and cannot say enough great things about coming here. Lauren is extremely talented and professional and I was lucky to have found her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I get my eyelashes done by May! She does amazing work using Nova Lash! Nova Lash are the BEST eyelashes on the market and so is May's work! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Thank you May for making me feel beautiful! Kim B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Pentel and her staff are all courteous, professional and friendly. So far I have seen Dr. Pentel, her PA and other assistants. All were very cued into my personal needs, and spent plenty of time to make sure I was comfortable and well taken care of. I have confidence in Dr. Pentel and her staff to keep me well informed and help me make the best decisions for my medical and cosmetic dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

She is the Best! Great personality and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Due to a series of chronic conditions, I have had many doctors over the years. No office is nearly as polite, efficient or compassionate as the folks at Southside Dermatology More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I absolutely love Dr. Pentel and her staff! They are extremely professional and very good at what they do. I've been a patient for over 15 years and won't go anywhere else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I went to Southside Dermatology to have a spot on my skin checked. When I first got there, they numbed it (which hurt for about 5 seconds), then sliced it off really quickly, (I didn't feel a thing). They said I wouldn't hear from them if it was negative. If positive, they'd call me (which they did in 3 days). I had some issues with my insurance but Diane at the front desk straightened it out for me in a day. I was nervous but basically when I went back they did the same thing but had to keep checking it under a microscope to be sure to get it all. It took about 4 hours total, but it was not as big a deal as I had pictured it in my mind. Dr. Pentel has an easy going demeanor and was very friendly. I still have staples that need to come out, but after 24 hours I have absolutely no pain at all. Overall, I'm very happy with my experiences with Southside Dermatology so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

What I particularly like about Dr. Pentel is how careful she is to leave as little scarring as possible. I have had identical cancers removed from my shins. One was done by a different doctor. You can really see which was done by Dr. Pentel as the scarring is so minimal compared to the other one. I appreciate the professionalism and friendliness of Dr. Pentel and her staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Love the early morning appointments - go even earlier - maybe 6:00 am? And give Debbie Smith a raise -she's a rock star! More