Patient Reviews

Reviews for Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter257 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2020

Great service ! Thx you. Lori and Carmen are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2020

Friendly staff - felt comfortable discussing skin issues and finding a resolution. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2020

Professional, no pressure, good quality service and products More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2020

Staff and care excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

The staff is great. Fast, friendly, and efficient. Still not sure where my paperwork from the website went. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

My skin and skincare regime have improved so much since I started coming here. I have oily acne prone stressed skin. I started with Arlene and along with my facials, she picked out products that are suited for my skin type. When Arlene left, I got assigned to May and she has really pushed it further with helping me get results! She is so sweet and knowledgeable!! I highly recommend the hydra facial and derma-planning, it’s less time and faster results. Things don’t improve overnight but trust the process and trust them and you will see a difference in your skin. You have to do your part too with being consistent with your skincare regime or you are just waiting your money. Everyone is so nice in the office and they let you know of specials they have coming up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2020

Great dermatology office with sweet doctors and a wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2020

Today, 6 month full body skin check! 2 biopsies and a couple of laughs! I have been a patient for 16 plus years. Dr Pentel and her staff are compassionate, professional and treat you as if you are family. Whether I am seeing them for dermatology needs or spa/cosmetic services I know I can trust that I am receiving the most up to date procedure and service! It's now my next 6 month full body check! This time 5 biopsies and more laughs. Dr. Pentel and her staff are top notch! And now, they have a 2nd location at the Beaches! If you are looking for a dermatologist look no more! She is right here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

The staff is extremely personable, knowledgeable and professional! Made the visit very enjoyable. Information about the future procedure was very comprehensive and easy to understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

I went yesterday 11/3 and Dr. Pental was terrific! Punctual and super positive. She explained everything in great detail with my skin issue. She took her time & made me feel valued as a patient. I will be back! Highly recommend this Dermatologist and office staff were friendly and professional as well!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2020

The diamond glow facial does its job of out with the old and in with the new. That same evening, my skin felt radiant, hydrated, plumped up!! Karen did an amazing job. She was both professional and enjoyable. It’s definitely a non-invasive procedure... This facial is a great option for significant events when you desire that radiant glow and your inner beauty to shine ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2020

Katie is a boss on the laser. She is super friendly & knowledgeable. May gives the best facials. The front desk staff are always quick and extremely nice. The office itself is very clean. 5 stars for Southside Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2020

A quick in and out for a skin check! Professional staff & doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

I have been coming to Southside Dermatology for 20 years. They are professional but fun and thorough! Being a lifelong resident of Florida the sun has done its damage but Dr. Pentel and her staff have brought me through skin cancer and taught me the right way to enjoy our Florida sun... I highly recommend them for your family... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

Dr. Pentel spent time with me during my appt to listen and i never felt rushed. Enjoyed my visit with the team and very helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

I usually see Debbie Smith, But Dr Katie at Southside Dermatology was great today. Very thorough, but not quick to cut. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

Great experience, friendly, professional staff, got right in. Carmen & Janelle were very efficient, but also personable and caring. I’ll be going back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

Dr. Sosa is one of the best and most compassionate doctors that I have seen in many years. The staff at the office are very nice, knowledgeable, and helpful also. I highly recommend Dr. Sosa for your dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

Dr. Pentel and entire staff are extremely commendable. Every visit is such a pleasant experience. No one pushes products or services that do not provide the benefit sought after. They display a high level of knowledge and are always involved in new studies and procedures. This company provides their customers only the best services and options available. I highly recommend their services as a customer who has used multiple services. The results have gone above my expectations!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2020

Friendly staff. Made me feel comfortable/calm during a surgery procedure on my arm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2020

First time ever in this office the employees were very very friendly and very helpful the doctor knew exactly what she was doing I have been to three different dermatologist for my problems and she pinpointed is exactly what was going on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2020

It was Top of the line service with Dr. Pentel and staff. Kristin NP was wonderful and paid attention to detail. Very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2020

I appreciate the staff. They answered my questions professionally and were understanding of the sensitive nature of some questions. So happy to meet a wonderful group of professional and personable women. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

Awesome office staff and Doctors. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

Very relaxing environment. Waited a little longer than I should have for an estimate due to a customer prior to me having an add on procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2020

Very nice and caring staff help put you at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2020

Easy to schedule an appointment. I was seen on time and felt that stuff was very professional and knowledgeable. I didn’t feel rushed and all of my concerns/questions were handled the right way. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2020

Easy to schedule an appointment. I was seen on time and felt that stuff was very professional and knowledgeable. I didn’t feel rushed and all of my concerns/questions were handled the right way. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2020

A responsible group that takes skin safety seriously. But in a fun way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2020

I always enjoy getting to have Katie help me with my skin concerns. She is helpful, does a great job and realistic on what we can do. Wish I had more providers like her for other specialties. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

Friendly and professional staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2020

When I called this morning to get follow-up visit since I was worried skin issues were getting worse the office staff answered my call quickly, they were very courteous, and were able to get me slotted in today to see the doctor. Everyone during my visit was very pleasant during this thorough check and they explained everything that was happening and the plan forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2020

Very nice place. Great staff. Dr. Pentel is very good and has great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2020

GO HERE if you are looking to fix any acne issue!!!! I have been dealing with cystic acne for YEARS, seeing multiple dermatologist with no results. I was new to the Jacksonville area and researched dermatologists in the area and decided to go here. On my first appointment I looked at Katie Bernhardt and asked her to “please make me beautiful again” needless to say, she delivered! I am now acne free in less than 6 months. I highly recommend Southside dermatology!!! Do not think twice about this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2020

Love Dr Sosa and the staff at Southside Dermatology. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

Very professional and thorough. They ran late for the appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2020

Dr. Pentel is very good and all the employees are so very nice and positive. That is a sign of excellent management! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

I have had MANY skin cancers diagnosed at Southside Dermatiology. They are now able to use radiation therapy on certain skin cancers, which is far better for someone like me on blood thinners. I highly recommend their skilled staff with their diagnoses and procedures they perform. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

Dr Sosa is the best. She listens intently and gives you alternatives for care. I have had several skin cancers from growing up in Miami and being a redhead. I can usually spot cancer and like to skip over steps when I'm sure and just do a biopsy. She will agree to this. She is great at identifying precancerous spots that i tend to overlook. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

Today, 6 month full body skin check! 2 biopsies and a couple of laughs! I have been a patient for 16 plus years. Dr Pentel and her staff are compassionate, professional and treat you as if you are family. Whether I am seeing them for dermatology needs or spa/cosmetic services I know I can trust that I am receiving the most up to date procedure and service! It's is my next 6 month full body check! This time 5 biopsies and more laughs. Dr. Pentel and her staff are top notch! And now, they have a 2nd location at the Beaches! If you are looking for a dermatologist look no more! She is right here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

Love Love Lorie Carter she is very professional, sweet and puts you at ease More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

Great folks. I can't pronounce what they said I had, but they took care of it. And that's what matters. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

Life changing!!! I was struggling with melasma for years. It was affecting my self confidence. I started getting chemical treatments with Lauri and started a skin care regimen at home. My melasma completely disappeared!! Most recently I visited their new beaches location and got a hydrofacial by Judi. Again, my results are amazing! I absolutely love this place!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

Lorie Carter is THE BOMB!!! You will definitely not be disappointed with your outcome! The level of expertise and knowledge of Botox, Fillers, Lasers and all of the above is definitely far and few between. I ALWAYS recommend her to my clients and they NEVER come back disappointed. She gives a complete consultation like I have never seen before and stands behind her work!! I have received laser treatments, Botox and Fillers from her and I have never been disappointed or had ANY disappointments. If anything, I have had nothing but compliments on how my great my face looked and ITS ALL BECAUSE OF LORIE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2020

Everyone is very nice and very professional. Katie is absolutely awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2020

Quick easy and friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2020

I’ve been to Southside Dermatology twice and I love it. Laurie is so amazing at making you feel comfortable with the procedure you’re having done and is very good at explaining each product. It’s a very relaxing and classy office. Everyone is very friendly there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2020

(Translated by Google) Love Lori (Original) Love Lori More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2020

Everyone is always so friendly. The doctor is extremely thorough. Highly recommend!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2020

Very nice office and staff. ARNP Jennifer George was extremely professional. She took her time and was very informative about the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2020

Dr. Sosa & the staff are wonderful !!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

Dr Sosa has done a great job identifying and caring for a painful skin allergy in the medical dermatology department. The staff on this side of the business is helpful, patient and polite. Dr Sosa is kind, knowledgeable, compassionate and straightforward. I recommend her. Sadly, Dr Pentel’s support staff on the cosmetic dermatology portion is busy talking to each other before addressing waiting clients & are rude on the phone and impatient. They could not take the time to speak to me, telling me to look up the website and then hung up although I said the website did not address my needs (happened 2x). A promised follow-up email with info for an appointment never appeared. Dr Pentel should know that she is losing clients bc of her front desk staff’s attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

The staff are warm and nice., Dr Sosa is amazing..She will attend to you in a very professional manner.. I can recommend this place to all the people I knew..😀😀😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2020

The staff is always very helpful and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2020

Dr. Sosa did a good job of explaining things to me ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2020

Short wait before being seen. Personable and professional handling of my visit by the provider and staff. Couldn't ask for anything better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

I met with the PA, Katie. I had a great experience and she was willing to inform me about all my options to treat my acne. Would recommend More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Dr Sosa has done a great job identifying and caring for a painful skin allergy in the medical dermatology department. The staff on this side of the business is helpful, patient and polite. Dr Sosa is kind, knowledgeable, compassionate and straightforward. I recommend her. Sadly, Dr Pentel’s support staff on the cosmetic dermatology portion is busy talking to each other before addressing waiting clients & are rude on the phone and impatient. They could not take the time to speak to me, telling me to look up the website and then hung up although I said the website did not address my needs (happened 2x). A promised follow-up email with info for an appointment never appeared. Dr Pentel should know that she is losing clients bc of her front desk staff’s attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

This was my second visit to Southside Dermatology. I saw Dr. Sosa again and felt she was very thorough and helpful. I had a biopsy done here as a precaution my first visit six months ago and that was very quick and easy. Dr. Sosa checked me over everywhere both visits, even under my hair and was nice enough to explain what different blemishes were and how I could treat one area at home with an over-the-counter product. I will continue to see Dr. Sosa for monitoring my moles and skin issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

I have been going there for over 20 years. They keep me healthy. I was a sun bunny when I was in my 20s and 30s. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

I’ve seen Jenifer twice now for laser hair removal and I couldn’t be more pleased. She is so kind and incredibly knowledgeable! Not only was she very thorough, she answered all my questions and helped me choose a skin care regimen when I was done. I’ve only had experience with the laser side of this practice, but I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Katie,PA was such a great provider and I would recommend her to anyone! Her bedside manner was excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Great staff and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Friendly staff and thorough exam. Nice doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

My father who recently passed loved her. My entire family has been a patient here and have all had excellent experiences. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

A great place friendly staff awsome Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

They have the best people and they are very knowledgeable. Have been coming here for years and will continue to More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Easy, everyone is friendly, Dr. had great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

My visit today with May was wonderful. I had a particularly challenging week and my Hydro-facial with her was just the experience I needed to feel better. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

Thorough skin exams plus competent and efficient resolution of problems. They are so busy that sometimes you feel like cattle moving through a factory. However, I prefer competence over a warm experience but their 'patient' skills could be better. Update: Lately, patient skills have improved. Still professional and comprehensive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2020

Moved down from another state so I needed to find another a new trusted place with all this face ❤️ so I did my research and got some great feedback from online and I was off ..... First time here and I must say was a wonderful experience ,from the moment I walked Thur the door till I left . Everyone At the front desk that greeted me was smiling and kind and took every question I had very professional . I had the pleasure with lorie , had such a lovely experience . Got my fix of services lol and I believe I found my new home for all my beauty needs thank you so much for a great experience and I will be back . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2020

Love this place. Been there 10 years or longer. Dr Pentel and staff friendly, caring do a great job and if the appointment is at 10 that is when go in. Have never had to wait. Dont like being cut on but this the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2020

Awesome job, and quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

This is a great place, and they always get me in and out fast. Appointments are quick and easy, and the system is super organized. In 2016, they treated my adult onset acne with great success. I've also recently gone back to work on other concerns. The medical staff is very knowledgable and patient, and they will work with you to ensure you get the results you are looking for. They are always ready to answer your questions, and they will promptly follow up with you for follow up appointments. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dermatologist or laser procedure. Fixing a wrong review. Accidentally cross posted about another non related business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

This is a great place, and they always get me in and out fast. Appointments are quick and easy, and the system is super organized. In 2016, they treated my adult onset acne with great success. I've also recently gone back to work on other concerns. The medical staff is very knowledgable and patient, and they will work with you to ensure you get the results you are looking for. They are always ready to answer your questions, and they will promptly follow up with you for follow up appointments. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dermatologist or laser procedure. Fixing a wrong review. Accidentally cross posted about another non related business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Dr. Sosa provided me with comprehensive dermatology care. Her bedside manner is calming and caring. She took the time to answer all of my questions, which I greatly appreciated. Thank you Dr. Sosa and staff for your excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

So helpful, caring, and fast. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

This is a great place, and they always get me in and out fast. Appointments are quick and easy, and the system is super organized. In 2016, they treated my adult onset acne with great success. I've also recently gone back to work on other concerns. The medical staff is very knowledgable and patient, and they will work with you to ensure you get the results you are looking for. They are always ready to answer your questions, and they will promptly follow up with you for follow up appointments. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dermatologist or laser procedure. Fixing a wrong review. Accidentally cross posted about another non related business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Everyone is really friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

I have had a scar treatment at this location and what I can say is from the time i called, to the time i stepped through the door and out the door after my last treatment I have been extremely happy with everything; very professional staff, very nice and attentive, attention to detail, just some keywords that would describe my experience and treatments here. I've had Katie for all my appointments and she has done an above and beyond job. I have been slightly pessimistic to begin with about the results I would get at the end of my treatment and I am happy to say I was proven very very wrong. Would recommend this medical center in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

The experience I had here was great. Debbie took great care of me and had amazing bed side mannerisms. Thank you so much for the time you took and the care you provided me with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

Had my first laser treatment today on my face and chest with Katie. She did the BBL laser treatment on me. She is very knowledgeable and very confident of what she is doing, which is very reassuring. I am full of spots now, which I hope will soon disappear and leave my skin looking much better than before. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2019

Very friendly office. Doctor explains everything thoroughly and they use proper sterile technique for procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

What an amazing practice and staff. On time, very kind and courteous... all around outstanding experience. I highly recommend...! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

Was greeted and treated warmly and professionally by the staff here. They were very knowledgeable and helpful in my consultation and I am looking forward to the actual cosmetic procedure! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

Was greeted and treated warmly and professionally by the staff here.They were very knowledgeable and helpful in my consultation and I am looking forward to the actual cosmetic procedure! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

Thank you for taking such great care of my father! ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

I have always had a good experience with Dr Pentel. I have done several different treatments and my results have always been great. The staff are always really nice and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

What an amazing practice and staff. On time, very kind and courteous... all around outstanding experience.I highly recommend...! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Pentel for approximately 20 years. Her staff is always professional, friendly, and courteous. During my visit today Debbie went out of her way to accommodate my schedule of conflicts. Puneet has also assisted me today. She is always competent and friendly. An intern named Jeanelle also was very helpful and demonstrated empathy. I highly recommend Dr Pentel if you are looking for a Dermatologist for treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I have been treated by Dr Pentel for over ten years. Her staff are professional and courteous. They are also friendly. Dr Pentel is very knowledgeable, helpful, and personable. She has performed multiple surgeries on me with no complications. She and her staff make me feel valued and treat me like family. I recommend her to anyone seeking top quality dermatology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr. Sosa was very informative and sensitive to my needs. She explained things very explicitly and gave me the treatment I needed to solve my problem. I would recommend this office with confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

I would highly recommend this business to anyone trying to resolve rosacea related issues such as visible veins and overall skin redness. The laser treatments done by Lorie are very comprehensive and effective. I will definitely come for maintenance treatments as needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2019

Quick, effective service. Accommodated my tight schedule to fit me in for a visit on short notice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Very friendly and professional Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

The staff was courteous, professional and timely. When I arrived for my appointments everything was ready for my treatments. I bought a combo of three for hair removal and cauterization, The dermatologist assistant was very attentive to detail and took care of my needs. If the need arises, I will go back. Nice place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

The office feels more like family. Everyone make you feel important. The team always explains what and why they are going to do something. Special shoutout to Katie Bernhardt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Very friendly and professionalGreat experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2019

Professional and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

They have a great professional staff. Everyone was nice and helpful. All on my questions were answered in detail and I did not leave wondering what was next. I was given insight on my condition and the prescribed RX was what I needed to resolve my issue. I would recommend Southside Dermatology to anyone that is in need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

I booked my appointment a few days ago and spoke to a lady named MaKayla, spelled the exact same way as mine with the same capitalization (off topic but super cool) When I came in for my appointment this morning super early I met MaKayla at the front desk and she was with Ms. Maggie, both ladies were incredibly sweet, professional and personable which was a great start to my appointment. Once inside the ladies that worked on me, Debbie and Jess were awesome! I was nervous but they did their best and made me feel at home and in good hands, Jess was hilarious and I felt like I’d known her for years which made my visit such a breeze and the Nurse practitioner Debbie was also very kind and professional, me and my mom asked a million questions which she was able to answer and when there was one she didn’t know she honestly said she didn’t know and found out for us instead of talking around it like so many would have done. I had a great visit as did my mom and we will definitely be returning again. Thank you ladies!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

Always happy with the way I am treated when I come to get my skin checked. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2019

Laurie is awesome, very kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2019

I booked my appointment a few days ago and spoke to a lady named MaKayla, spelled the exact same way as mine with the same capitalization (off topic but super cool) When I came in for my appointment this morning super early I met MaKayla at the front desk and she was with Ms. Maggie, both ladies were incredibly sweet, professional and personable which was a great start to my appointment. Once inside the ladies that worked on me, Debbie and Jess were awesome! I was nervous but they did their best and made me feel at home and in good hands, Jess was hilarious and I felt like I’d known her for years which made my visit such a breeze and the Nurse practitioner Debbie was also very kind and professional, me and my mom asked a million questions which she was able to answer and when there was one she didn’t know she honestly said she didn’t know and found out for us instead of talking around it like so many would have done. I had a great visit as did my mom and we will definitely be returning again. Thank you ladies!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

Quick and efficient. Answered all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

I have had acne my entire life. Dr Pentel and her team at Southside dermatology helped me completely clear up my acne. They make an effort to always remember your name and take care of you like family. They truly do what is best for you. I wouldn’t go to any other dermatologist in Jacksonville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

At Southside Dermatology, my doctor is very professional and she takes her time during exams, very thorough. I have had many irregular moles that have been biopsied and each time it was a very smooth visit. The nurses and doctors are gentle and kind. I would recommend Southside Dermatology to anyone who wants a skin check-up, or help with existing problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

Always professional and caring. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

Perhaps it would help if the front desk staff would smile when they speak to patients in person or on the telephone. They come across very negatively. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I am very pleased with this Dermatologist, I am pleased that I actually get to the see the Dr. she is very knowledgeable and willing to share information with her patients!!! I was curious as to why I could no longer take the medication Stelara and the Dr. explained that it was not good for my heart!!!! Thank you!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I have been going to Doctor Pentel and her team for several years. Her staff is excellent. Would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I love Southside Dermatology! I have been going there for many years and they have always been very professional, very friendly, and very helpful. Wouldn't go anywhere else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Love them! Very professional and everyone is great. Thanks Southside Dermatolgy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I love Southside Dermatology! I have been going there for many yearsand they have always been very professional, very friendly, and very helpful.Wouldn't go anywhere else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I am very pleased with this Dermatologist, I am pleased that I actually get to the see the Dr. she is very knowledgeable and willing to share information with her patients!!! I was curious as to why I could no longer take the medication Stelara and the Dr. explained that it was not good for my heart!!!!Thank you!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Love Southside Dermatology! Especially, Dr. Katie B. She's the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I have been going to Doctor Pentel and her team for several years. Her staff is excellent. Would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Was seen on time. Everyone was pleasant, skin check was well done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Debbie Smith ARNP is the BEST! Very aware, listens and best of all, no drama; totally professional. She was able to fully diagnose my issue, provide the right prescription(s). I am on my way to full recovery. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I was pleased with the courtesy, knowledge, and patient manner of the staff during my visit. When I contacted the office via their website, I received a prompt response. I was concerned that the lobby area seating is not set up safely and may be in violation of fire code. I had difficulty getting to and from a chair, as the rows were very close together. I am average-sized and able-bodied, so I think this could be dangerous for patients who have limited mobility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

The staff is very professional/nice. All their equipment/products are top notch. You couldn't ask for better service. Dr. Pentel is very kind and listens to all your concerns. If you need anything done Lori is your go to girl. She is very kind, listens to your wants and needs, and is very knowledgeable. You can't help but love her. This place is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I have been treated by Dr Pentel for over ten years. Her staff are professional and courteous. They are also friendly. Dr Pentel is very knowledgeable, helpful, and personable. She has performed multiple surgeries on me with no complications. She and her staff make me feel valued and treat me like family. I recommend her to anyone seeking top quality dermatology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

My visits are with Katie Bernhardt, PA-C. I am very pleased with her and the staff. They are always courteous and professional. I would highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I am a long-time customer, and appreciate the professionalism of the staff, as well as the prompt service at my appointments. I recommend this office for your dermatology needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Friendly people, not pushy, but helpful. Never have have a bad experience here, always good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Awesome staff and doctors! We love Southside Dermatology! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I had a great experience here today! Pleasant staff, very clean and beautiful facility. I’m happy with my decision to move forward with my laser tattoo removal here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Dr. Pantel is an artist. I recommend anyone wanting cosmetic procedures go and see her. Very satisfied with her work. Her staff is excellent as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

On the Dermatology side, Debbie provides excellent service and never makes you feel rushed. She is patient, attentive and answers all questions thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

What a Great experience,Dr.. Pentel and her staff were fabulous, if you're having a bad day just stop by the office you'll see all the smiles and friendly people you would ever want. Dr. Patel has assembled a wonderful wonderful staff of loving caring people that truly care about your situation and treat you so professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Outstanding in every way I could rate them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I have been treated by Dr Pentel for over ten years. Her staff are professional and courteous. They are also friendly.Dr Pentel is very knowledgeable, helpful, and personable. She has performed multiple surgeries on me with no complications. She and her staff make me feel valued and treat me like family. I recommend her to anyone seeking top quality dermatology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Always right on with my examination and treatments. Very friendly and courteous staff and highly recommend them for any skin treatment and procedure you might need. They follow up with you after surgery and send reminders when time to be checked for skin cancer or whatever condition you might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

The staff is very professional/nice. All their equipment/products are top notch. You couldn't ask for better service. Dr. Pentel is very kind and listens to all your concerns. If you need anything done Lori is your go to girl. She is very kind, listens to your wants and needs, and is very knowledgeable. You can't help but love her. This place is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Very friendly staff...I was taken straight back and I had my very large, painful skin tag removed painlessly and another concern addressed as well...I highly recommend this place for all of your skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Dr. Pentel is awesome. And all her staff is great, everyone is very caring and friendly. You do not have to wait....you get professional and excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I had the best experience. With. katie. And getting Botox. My confidence level is great. I highly recomnend Southside dermatology center for. Any thing you need . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

My visits are with Katie Bernhardt, PA-C. I am very pleased with her and the staff. They are always courteous and professional. I would highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I had a consult with Debbie Smith ARNP, she listens well to my medical complaints and has a good rapport. The medical assistant and the person who scheduled my appointment over the phone were so freindly. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

It was my first time visiting this office and I was very pleased. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

What a great experience. Katie saw us on time, did not rush us and listened to every concern. The procedures were done the same day and we left extremely pleased. I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Love Dr Pental and her entire team!!! She does great work and the office staff is so efficient & kind! Would highly recommend the Spa as well with 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Professional and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Very relaxing atmosphere and very professional staff. Lauren works wonders on my skin and I cannot wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

They'll take care of you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

The doctors and staff were awesome. Only negative was that I didn’t find them sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Love Dr.P and her staff !! She has an eye for injectables! It truly is an art and takes a lot of education to do what she can do ! if you go anywhere else you will be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Thorough and professional. Explains all procedures and costs before commitment. Not high pressure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

I found Dr Meier in the JAX magazine after searching for new Dr in this area. He and his staff are welcoming, professional, knowledgeable. All make me feel comfortable. I have seen Dr Meier twice now for Botox and fillers. A small amount has improved wrinkles, some lost volume and diminished the shadows that I felt were contributing to a bit of aging appearance. I am completely pleased with the results and def plan in continuing with him. Thank you Dr Meier and all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Been going here for years seeing Debbie. Great place and very reasonable with suggestions. Thank you all More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Very relaxing environment. Waited a little later nger than I should have for an estimate due to a customer prior to me having an add on procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I saw the nurse practitioner Ann. Very informative and super nice. Best of all, she didn’t treat me or my concerns like they were stupid. Totally would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2018

No waiting! I'm and out. Professional services. Very friendly and caring staff! Clean, modern, and Dr. Pentel, friendly, smiling, explains things to her patient's. Highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Greatly appreciate the new chin with Radiesse fillers certainly helped to enhance my facial features with very little discomfort and downtime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I saw the nurse practitioner Ann. Very informative and super nice. Best of all, she didn’t treat me or my concerns like they were stupid. Totally would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Great place. Very nice people. I recommend anyone to go there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Amazing Doctor,ARNP and Staff!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I've been going to Dr. Pentel for almost as long as she has been open. I find her very knowledgeable and professional. The staff is very nice and efficient. I highly recommend this business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I highly recommend the spa and laser center at southside. The staff at the spa are always welcoming and I love that this place always seems to squeeze you in even on same day requests!. Lauren Perilli is the aestihetician I see and she is amazing she really loves what she does and it shows I can't wait for her to get licensed and trained for microblading if you visit the spa I highly recommend Lauren 5 stars all the way girlfriend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Great supportive staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Great staff, Great Doctors. I recommend . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

The doctor and the staf very nice and very experience I love that place I recommend to everyone 😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I "interviewed" Dr Boyd after having an unpleasant experience with another dermatologist who wanted to sell other products and services. Dr Boyd is conservative in his approach and has always been spot-on (excuse the pun) when diagnosing my skin. I have had skin cancer related issues for 50 years...he and his staff are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Pentel does an excellent job. My skin looks so much smoother and younger! I have been visiting the Spa and Laser Center for more than two years. I appreciate the helpful staff and Dr. Pentel's knowledge and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Mary Pentel for about 10 years. During this time she has performed many procedures for me. She not only is great in terms of her specialty, she always makes me feel as though I am part of her family when it comes to the special care she has given to me. I have referred many friends to Southside Dermatology and will continue to do so. Every one of them is well pleased with the attention and treatment they have received. I am very happy to have the opportunity to write this review and express how very pleased my experience has been with this outstanding Doctor. All of the staff at Southside Dermatology have always been very polite and respectful. Do not hesitate to place your confidence in Southside Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I took my son there and they were so nice and professional. He had to have some shots and they took him thru the whole process so he was more relaxed and calm. I also go there and have for several years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very professional across the board but also comfortable and accessible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Friendly and helpful :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I saw the nurse practitioner Ann. Very informative and super nice. Best of all, she didn’t treat me or my concerns like they were stupid. Totally would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I would recommend Southside Dermatology , everyone is so nice and Dr Pentel is a great Dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

The few visits I have had no problem. Easy in easy out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Everyone there is very nice and I had good results from the procedure I had done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very professional service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Beautiful space! Friendly, knowledgeable staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

They took 4 biopsy 's. and had the results in a timely manner. Kinda feel like family there. Everyone is so kind and professional at the same time. Have told several people to go there More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Such high quality service and everyone is so friendly. Our whole family benefits from Southside Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

My experience was wonderful. All of my expectations were met and my Skin looks great after the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Love coming here...the staff is always warm and welcoming. The professionalism of the staff is also appreciated. Have had several procedures done...Botox, fillers, facials...always with great results. Plus you have the added benefit of relaxing in the salt room!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very professional and courteous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Nice atmosphere- well organized -pleasant staff- Dr. P is great ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

The staff and Doctors are always courteous and professional in their demeanor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Southside Dermatology is very professional, but also very thorough. I'd recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

5 stars, friendly service, less waiting time, price seems reasonable and I feel like they actually care about you here. Debbie perfectly removed my cyst. Go here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

My skin has gone crazy with breakouts to the point where I did not know what to do anymore because my regular routine was doing nothing. Debbie Smith definitely helped get to a better point. I wanted to ensure I went to a provider that also specialized with darker skin. The office is clean and the staff are pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Pentel has been my dermatologist for over 10 years. I grew up in Florida without sunscreen so I'm at the office a lot. Staff is always professional and helpful. Multiple minor surgeries, never a problem. They also keep pace with latest technologies and treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I've been to a lot of different dermatology practices in Jacksonville. Debbie Smith at Southside Dermatology is my favorite! Very thorough & cautious, but not quick to cut. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Today, 6 month full body skin check! 2 biopsies and a couple of laughs! I have been a patient for 16 plus years. Dr Pentel and her staff are compassionate, professional and treat you as if you are family. Whether I am seeing them for dermatology needs or spa/cosmetic services I know I can trust that I am receiving the most up to date procedure and service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr Pentel is an Incrdible Dermatologist, whether she is performing an esthetic procedure or treating a skin condition, see is extremely knowledgeable. I recently had a facial procedure. She and her professional staff walked Me through the procedure, explained in detail my after care instructions, and called the following day to follow up. She has years of experience and passes that knowledge onto her staff. I trust her and I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Staff was pleasant and helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Large spa facility that offers every beauty treatment you can imagine and facial creams and cleansers. One stop shop More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Greatly appreciate the new chin with Radiesse fillers certainly helped to enhance my facial features with very little discomfort and downtime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very professional and nice staff/nice atmosphere for doctors office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been a patient since 2001. Dr. Pentel saved my life with early detection of a melanoma. The office is efficient and the staff are friendly. I have recommended Dr. Pentel to dozens of people through the years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Susan provides a relaxing and professional atmosphere. Great experience for services in April 2017. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Great atmosphere/service and I absolutely love my new lashes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I go to this office for an annual check-up every year and in-between if there is something I want looked at. They are great! Professional and efficient, kind and thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been going to Southside Dermatology for years and love the staff and the doctor. The best place in Jacksonville! I highly recommend.:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

This is the best spa I have been to! I need to remember to schedule my next visit when I leave since I never seem to have time in my day to call to make one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

My skin is so sensitive. I did not have any bad reaction to any of the products. It felt really good to have to have the cleanser and moisturizer on my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

The staff is very helpful and skilled. It is very easy to get an appointment that works with my schedule. I always leave feeling pampered and relaxed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Thorough, considerate, kind office staff and specialists. Many experiences in this office over many years. Highly recommend this practice to serve your needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I recently went to Southside Dermatology for my very first facial. I googled some places here in Jacksonville and no other place compared to it. I felt very comfortable as soon as I entered the door! The lounge where I waited was heavenly. I could’ve taken a nap in those amazing chairs. My appointment was with Lauren and she is someone who I would recommend to everyone. Not only was she very knowledge but she was also personable. I loved that everything was tailored to ME and my personal needs. One thing I hate is when people push their clients to buy products and not once did I feel pressured into doing that. I did not want my appointment to end and I will definitely be returning. Absolutely an amazing experience, I could not have asked for anything more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been going to Dr. Pentel for years and have seen Debbie for several. I love the professionalism and the thorough checkups! They are always consistent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I recently had a facial with extraction, my skin looked and felt amazing. I decided to do one of their membership packages to take care of me. Nice spa atmosphere with a professional caring staff, I am looking forward to using my membership in the new year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Excellent service. Dr Peterson really took the time to walk me through my treatment options. She performed my Moh's surgery and it turned out great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr Pentel and staff were absolutely amazing. She is very innovative with an amazing, supportive staff that makes it hard to leave after an appointment. The equipment used is state of the art and all procedures appear to be minimally invasive. I would highly recommend her and her staff to anyone, and especially my male friends. Men should begin to care more about there skin and not feel less if they want to correct blemishes. Dr Pentel and staff makes it easy, for a man, to communicate these concerns. This team is the best team in North Florida and they have my highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

They're always great! Friendly people and fast service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Quick, pleasant, informative, capable, and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very helpful, useful information by a pleasant staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Love the Cool Sculpting recommend it for anyone who wants their clothes to fit better went from a 38 to a 36 in bra and from 12 to 10 in pants. Susan is awesome!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very accommodating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

No waiting! I'm and out. Professional services. Very friendly and caring staff! Clean, modern, and Dr. Pentel, friendly, smiling, explains things to her patient's. Highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Friendly, knowledgable, excellent service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Always friendly, always speedy. Consistently impeccable in cleanliness, courtesy, and professionalism. Wouldn’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Have been a patient for quite a number of treatments. All technicians were extremely personable yet professional. I recommended the Spa to a friend and she enjoyed her treatment also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Excellent, all the ladies are so sweet and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr. Pentel has detected numerous Melanoma on me. All removed successfully. One of my guardian angels! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr Pental is very thorough and willing offer suggestions for treatment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Southside is the best More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Thorough skin exams plus competent and efficient resolution of problems. They are so busy that sometimes you feel like cattle moving through a factory. However, I prefer competence over a warm experience but their 'patient' skills could be better. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2017

Love the early morning appointments - go even earlier - maybe 6:00 am? And give Debbie Smith a raise -she's a rock star! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I get my eyelashes done by May! She does amazing work using Nova Lash! Nova Lash are the BEST eyelashes on the market and so is May's work! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Thank you May for making me feel beautiful! Kim B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Pentel and her staff are all courteous, professional and friendly. So far I have seen Dr. Pentel, her PA and other assistants. All were very cued into my personal needs, and spent plenty of time to make sure I was comfortable and well taken care of. I have confidence in Dr. Pentel and her staff to keep me well informed and help me make the best decisions for my medical and cosmetic dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

She is the Best! Great personality and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Due to a series of chronic conditions, I have had many doctors over the years. No office is nearly as polite, efficient or compassionate as the folks at Southside Dermatology More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I absolutely love Dr. Pentel and her staff! They are extremely professional and very good at what they do. I've been a patient for over 15 years and won't go anywhere else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I went to Southside Dermatology to have a spot on my skin checked. When I first got there, they numbed it (which hurt for about 5 seconds), then sliced it off really quickly, (I didn't feel a thing). They said I wouldn't hear from them if it was negative. If positive, they'd call me (which they did in 3 days). I had some issues with my insurance but Diane at the front desk straightened it out for me in a day. I was nervous but basically when I went back they did the same thing but had to keep checking it under a microscope to be sure to get it all. It took about 4 hours total, but it was not as big a deal as I had pictured it in my mind. Dr. Pentel has an easy going demeanor and was very friendly. I still have staples that need to come out, but after 24 hours I have absolutely no pain at all. Overall, I'm very happy with my experiences with Southside Dermatology so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

What I particularly like about Dr. Pentel is how careful she is to leave as little scarring as possible. I have had identical cancers removed from my shins. One was done by a different doctor. You can really see which was done by Dr. Pentel as the scarring is so minimal compared to the other one. I appreciate the professionalism and friendliness of Dr. Pentel and her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I have had a very positive experience at the Spa & Laser center. I have been getting facials with Lauren every two weeks for the past two years, and she is amazing - she has done wonders for my skin, and has helped me manage breakouts without having to resort to taking prescriptions. Every time I go to the Spa I am treated like a member of their family, and the facility is always calm and comforting and zen-like. I recommend it to everyone I know and cannot say enough great things about coming here. Lauren is extremely talented and professional and I was lucky to have found her! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Love the early morning appointments - go even earlier - maybe 6:00 am? And give Debbie Smith a raise -she's a rock star! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2016

She is the Best! Great personality and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2016

The professionals at the Spa and Laser Center make everything simple and painless. I have been there for two liposonix treatments and Andrea did an amazing job keeping me comfortable and cheering me through the process. The spa is beautiful and has great amenities and everyone is eager to help you achieve your goals. I never thought I would enjoy a spa experience so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2016

I get my eyelashes done by May! She does amazing work using Nova Lash! Nova Lash are the BEST eyelashes on the market and so is May's work! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Thank you May for making me feel beautiful! Kim B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2016

The professionals at the Spa and Laser Center make everything simple and painless. I have been there for two liposonix treatments and Andrea did an amazing job keeping me comfortable and cheering me through the process. The spa is beautiful and has great amenities and everyone is eager to help you achieve your goals. I never thought I would enjoy a spa experience so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2016

I had my annual cancer skin screening with Kalie. My wait time was relatively short and the screening was brief and thorough. Kalie is very professional and you'll feel at ease immediately. I had a suspicious mole removed and this was done quickly and expertly. I also have pretty severe jawline acne and requested (and was given) a prescription for Retin-A, which has worked wonderfully for me in the past. You can take your prescription right over to the spa side (which is lovely) but there is no pressure to buy the prescription from them, but it IS nice to have it right there. I was overall very pleased with my visit and will return as the need arises. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2016

Love this place and the staff.I'm a guy and they all make you feel right at home.Dr.Pentel is awesome!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2015

I got a spray tan for the first time to start the summer early before a beach trip. Lauren Perilli did a great job and made me feel very comfortable with the process. The "tan" looked very natural and even and my husband loved it! The center itself is beautiful and has great equipment. Highly recommend this as a great way to start the summer and/or avoid having to spend too much time working on a tan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2015

Best dermatology group in Jacksonville! Dr. Pentel and her staff are knowledgeable, professional and caring. Whether you are in for a skin checkup or enjoying one of the incredible services in the Spa and Laser center, you will be more than happy with the outcome. I have had several laser procedures with better than expected results and recently have had the Sculptra injectables (awesome so far). I receive compliments on my skin frequently and have to point the credit to Dr. Pentel and her excellent staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2015

While vacationing in FL I had an aggressive SCC develop on my leg. Dr Pentel and her staff were excellent. I was given an appointment for the next work day when a biopsy was taken. When the results came back, I saw Dr. Pentel later that same day and a Mohs procedure was performed two days later. Dr Pentel and her staff were all very courteous, professional and friendly. I had full confidence in the results and would not hesitate to recommend Dr Pentel to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2015

I am so happy with my subtle, natural-looking results! I am a very conservative person who wanted to restore volume to my face but felt nervous to use injectable fillers. A couple of close friends of mine recommended Dr. Pentel to me, based on their own good experiences. I was relieved to see that she had a very cautious approach. Dr. Pentel listened to my concerns and explained exactly where she would place the filler. To reassure me, she allowed me to do a little bit over the course of a couple visits, until I achieved the results I wanted. I look refreshed and happy - not fake at all. Several of my friends and family members, who have no idea that I might use fillers, have also commented that I look more rested. My only regret is that I had not made an appointment sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2014

Both my wife and I have been patients of Dr.Pentels...for medical procedures as well as cosmetic services.We moved to Florida permanently 21/2 years ago and were in need of a dermatologist.My wife researched extensively before booking a consultation. We have had frequent visits to her office for a wide variety of needs.The level of education and experience of Dr.Pentel is what initially brought us to the office but the positive experiences on many levels at Southside Dermatology will insure our loyalty.The atmosphere of appreciation for our presence combined with exceptional customer service and highly trained support staff make both medical issues and cosmetic interests frustration free. We would without reservation recommend Southside Dermatolgy .....we have many times and will continue to do so.This practice raises the level of service for the Jacksonville area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2014

Dr. Pentel and her medical staff at Southside Dermatology are top notch! I've been a melanoma patient of their for 10+ years, and they do EVERYTHING to ensure I am well cared-for, my condition is proactively monitored and they always call me by name and leave me thinking positively AND feeling comfortable with my health. In addition to the scary part of my skin, sometimes I have a patch of something here or there that needs looking at, and the SD folks are consistently helpful with those, too. There is NO other dermatology center for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2014

Both my wife and I have been patients of Dr.Pentels...for medical procedures as well as cosmetic services.We moved to Florida permanently 21/2 years ago and were in need of a dermatologist.My wife researched extensively before booking a consultation. We have had frequent visits to her office for a wide variety of needs.The level of education and experience of Dr.Pentel is what initially brought us to the office but the positive experiences on many levels at Southside Dermatology will insure our loyalty.The atmosphere of appreciation for our presence combined with exceptional customer service and highly trained support staff make both medical issues and cosmetic interests frustration free. We would without reservation recommend Southside Dermatolgy .....we have many times and will continue to do so.This practice raises the level of service for the Jacksonville area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2014

Dr. Pentel and the staff at Southside Dermatology are phenomenal. My appointments are always on time and the staff is attentive, friendly, and helpful. I trust Dr. Pentel completely with my full-body checks, removals, and surgeries. I had surgery last Monday. She continuously made sure that I was comfortable with the procedure and gave clear instructions for post-surgery cleaning, medicine, and follow-up. I even left their office with instructions typed on a sheet of paper. Brittany assisted Dr. Pentel during the surgery and walked me out to the counter to make sure I was comfortable. Brittany also called the next day to check on me. I feel as though I know Dr. Pentel and Brittany on a personal level, after my last three visits, and trust their suggestions. My daily routine has changed since becoming a patient at Southside Dermatology. I now have better products for washing and moisturizing my face and arms, as well as using the right sunscreen for the best protection. I saw major results from the new products from Southside Dermatology and look forward to keeping my skin young and flawless for years to come. I would recommend Southside Dermatology to all of my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2014

I am writing to say how very happy I am with all of the care I have received from Dr. Pentel, Debbie Smith, ARNP and the entire staff of professionals. Everyone has always been sincerely kind, respectful and dedicated to providing the best performance possible to accomplish optimal results from each office visit. I am truly blessed to have chosen Mary Pentel, M.D. over two years ago and I wholeheartedly reccommend her outstanding practice to anyone in need of skin disease healing or cosmetic concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2014

I had my first body scan for skin cancer and was impressed with how thorough Dr. Pentel's physician's assistant, Debbie Smith was. I have heard of other people going to their dermatologist and having lots of things removed, I was happy there was nothing that needed to be tested or removed despite how carefully I was examined. I was impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the entire medical and office staff. It is a pleasant office with very friendly and helpful staff. I now buy all of my Obagi products there and am planning on a cosmetic procedure in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2013

Extraordinary! Dr. Pentel and the staff at Southside Dermatology were compassionate and skilled. Ted did an excellent job of making me feel comfortable and assisting the doctor throughout my surgery. Each person you come in contact with at Southside Dematology obviously cares for the whole patient. They are knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely polite. You don't often find that under one roof. Dr. Pentel was available for questions and follow up. She took the time to describe what the procedure would be, how long it would take, and what follow-up would be necessary. I highly recommend Dr. Pental and staff if you are in need of dermatological services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Pentel's for 12 years and have referred numerous people to her practice. In 2001 she found a small melanoma and I have been a patient since. She is very conservative and cautious in her practice which I appreciate. She listens to my concerns and treats me with respect. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Pentel's for 12 years and have referred numerous people to her practice. In 2001 she found a small melanoma and I have been a patient since. She is very conservative and cautious in her practice which I appreciate. She listens to my concerns and treats me with respect. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2013

Dr. Pentel and the staff at Southside Dermatology are phenomenal. My appointments are always on time and the staff is attentive, friendly, and helpful. I trust Dr. Pentel completely with my full-body checks, removals, and surgeries. I had surgery last Monday. She continuously made sure that I was comfortable with the procedure and gave clear instructions for post-surgery cleaning, medicine, and follow-up. I even left their office with instructions typed on a sheet of paper. Brittany assisted Dr. Pentel during the surgery and walked me out to the counter to make sure I was comfortable. Brittany also called the next day to check on me. I feel as though I know Dr. Pentel and Brittany on a personal level, after my last three visits, and trust their suggestions. My daily routine has changed since becoming a patient at Southside Dermatology. I now have better products for washing and moisturizing my face and arms, as well as using the right sunscreen for the best protection. I saw major results from the new products from Southside Dermatology and look forward to keeping my skin young and flawless for years to come. I would recommend Southside Dermatology to all of my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2013

I initially saw Dr. Pentel for what we think was a spider bite. It had become necrotic in just a day or two and I was understandably freaked out. Dr. Pentel was very reassuring, and prescribed what was necessary to take care of it, and provided thorough instructions on wound care so it would heal properly. I did as instructed, and it healed completely without any complications. I've also seen Dr. Pentel for an adult acne flare-up, and to have a few suspicious leisions looked at. It's novel that when she does any biopsies, she also keeps an eye on the aesthetic side of things. Both Dr. Pentel and her staff were always helpful, professional, and pleasant. The wait time is sometimes a little longer than I would like, but in what medical office doesn't that happen? I can also say that Dr. Pentel has also done a lot of skin cancer care on my mom, and the care is excellent and any scarring is minimal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2013

Extraordinary! Dr. Pentel and the staff at Southside Dermatology were compassionate and skilled. Ted did an excellent job of making me feel comfortable and assisting the doctor throughout my surgery. Each person you come in contact with at Southside Dematology obviously cares for the whole patient. They are knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely polite. You don't often find that under one roof. Dr. Pentel was available for questions and follow up. She took the time to describe what the procedure would be, how long it would take, and what follow-up would be necessary. I highly recommend Dr. Pental and staff if you are in need of dermatological services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Pentel for the past 4 years and she has done a great job with the removal of several skin cancers that I have had. The office staff is professional and friendly. Dr. Pentel is so friendly and takes time with you when needed. You do not feel like she is trying to rush in and out of the appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2012

I initially saw Dr. Pentel for what we think was a spider bite. It had become necrotic in just a day or two and I was understandably freaked out. Dr. Pentel was very reassuring, and prescribed what was necessary to take care of it, and provided thorough instructions on wound care so it would heal properly. I did as instructed, and it healed completely without any complications. I've also seen Dr. Pentel for an adult acne flare-up, and to have a few suspicious leisions looked at. It's novel that when she does any biopsies, she also keeps an eye on the aesthetic side of things. Both Dr. Pentel and her staff were always helpful, professional, and pleasant. The wait time is sometimes a little longer than I would like, but in what medical office doesn't that happen? I can also say that Dr. Pentel has also done a lot of skin cancer care on my mom, and the care is excellent and any scarring is minimal. More