Patient Reviews

Reviews for Acne Treatment Services Near Jacksonville, FL

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

My skin and skincare regime have improved so much since I started coming here. I have oily acne prone stressed skin. I started with Arlene and along with my facials, she picked out products that are suited for my skin type. When Arlene left, I got assigned to May and she has really pushed it further with helping me get results! She is so sweet and knowledgeable!! I highly recommend the hydra facial and derma-planning, it’s less time and faster results. Things don’t improve overnight but trust the process and trust them and you will see a difference in your skin. You have to do your part too with being consistent with your skincare regime or you are just waiting your money. Everyone is so nice in the office and they let you know of specials they have coming up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2020

GO HERE if you are looking to fix any acne issue!!!! I have been dealing with cystic acne for YEARS, seeing multiple dermatologist with no results. I was new to the Jacksonville area and researched dermatologists in the area and decided to go here. On my first appointment I looked at Katie Bernhardt and asked her to “please make me beautiful again” needless to say, she delivered! I am now acne free in less than 6 months. I highly recommend Southside dermatology!!! Do not think twice about this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2020

I met with the PA, Katie. I had a great experience and she was willing to inform me about all my options to treat my acne. Would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

This is a great place, and they always get me in and out fast. Appointments are quick and easy, and the system is super organized. In 2016, they treated my adult onset acne with great success. I've also recently gone back to work on other concerns. The medical staff is very knowledgable and patient, and they will work with you to ensure you get the results you are looking for. They are always ready to answer your questions, and they will promptly follow up with you for follow up appointments. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dermatologist or laser procedure. Fixing a wrong review. Accidentally cross posted about another non related business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

I have had acne my entire life. Dr Pentel and her team at Southside dermatology helped me completely clear up my acne. They make an effort to always remember your name and take care of you like family. They truly do what is best for you. I wouldn’t go to any other dermatologist in Jacksonville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2017

I’ve loved coming to Southside Derm for the past 2 years for acne, and my skin is now so clear! My sister has also come here for acne as well and she has had a great experience. Debbie Smith and her MAs are so personable and the setting is immaculate. There is a dermatology side which is very clean and efficient and the spa side is relaxing and beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2017

I've loved coming to Southside Derm for the past 2 years for acne, and my skin is now so clear! My sister has also come here for acne as well and she has had a great experience. Debbie Smith and her MAs are so personable and the setting is immaculate. There is a dermatology side which is very clean and efficient and the spa side is relaxing and beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2016

I had my annual cancer skin screening with Kalie. My wait time was relatively short and the screening was brief and thorough. Kalie is very professional and you'll feel at ease immediately. I had a suspicious mole removed and this was done quickly and expertly. I also have pretty severe jawline acne and requested (and was given) a prescription for Retin-A, which has worked wonderfully for me in the past. You can take your prescription right over to the spa side (which is lovely) but there is no pressure to buy the prescription from them, but it IS nice to have it right there. I was overall very pleased with my visit and will return as the need arises. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2013

I initially saw Dr. Pentel for what we think was a spider bite. It had become necrotic in just a day or two and I was understandably freaked out. Dr. Pentel was very reassuring, and prescribed what was necessary to take care of it, and provided thorough instructions on wound care so it would heal properly. I did as instructed, and it healed completely without any complications. I've also seen Dr. Pentel for an adult acne flare-up, and to have a few suspicious leisions looked at. It's novel that when she does any biopsies, she also keeps an eye on the aesthetic side of things. Both Dr. Pentel and her staff were always helpful, professional, and pleasant. The wait time is sometimes a little longer than I would like, but in what medical office doesn't that happen? I can also say that Dr. Pentel has also done a lot of skin cancer care on my mom, and the care is excellent and any scarring is minimal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2012

I initially saw Dr. Pentel for what we think was a spider bite. It had become necrotic in just a day or two and I was understandably freaked out. Dr. Pentel was very reassuring, and prescribed what was necessary to take care of it, and provided thorough instructions on wound care so it would heal properly. I did as instructed, and it healed completely without any complications. I've also seen Dr. Pentel for an adult acne flare-up, and to have a few suspicious leisions looked at. It's novel that when she does any biopsies, she also keeps an eye on the aesthetic side of things. Both Dr. Pentel and her staff were always helpful, professional, and pleasant. The wait time is sometimes a little longer than I would like, but in what medical office doesn't that happen? I can also say that Dr. Pentel has also done a lot of skin cancer care on my mom, and the care is excellent and any scarring is minimal. More