Patient Reviews

Reviews for Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 18, 2019

I have going here for years. Debbie always does a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2019

very nice staff and very detail my first time and I was very impressed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2019

Nice, thorough and personal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2019

I’ve been going to Dr. Pentel for over ten years. She discovered I had melanoma twice and removed it all. I now go annually to get my skin check and Dr. Pentel and her staff are always kind and professional. If you want a Dermatologist that knows what skin cancer looks like...she is your doctor. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Pentel for over 20 years and think that her and her staff are great. I highly recommend her. She is very professional and has performed many Mohs surgery on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr.Pentel's both in dermatology and cosmetics for 7 years.My husband & I have ongoing skin cancer issues and are always impressed with the level of education,skill,expertise and courtesy shown to us during our various treatment methods.Dr. Pentel sets the bar quite high for the entire staff and it is a pleasure to interact with all.The dermatology front desk staff work together seamlessly as a team..they are proficient in customer service as well as insurance acumen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 07, 2019

Always there when needed. Very accommodating and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2019

I recommend this office to everyone I know. Have been to several other derm offices in Jax and Dr Pentel and Debbie her ARNP are very informative and take a lot of time with their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2019

It was my first time here and I like how I was taken care of. My Practitioner Julia answer all my questions concerning my issue and treated me with the upmost care. I can’t thank her enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2019

Very well run office. Minimal wait times and the staff is well trained. Dr. Pentel stays up to date on new medical treatments and is always focused to stay on top of a patient's condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2019

Staff is attentive and caring. Easy to schedule appointments. My eczema is under control now under their care. Provided very good written instructions on care after treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2017

No other healthcare provider I've found has been more kind, more thorough, more competent, or more compassionate than Dr. Pentel. Truly someone dedicated the doing a great job and it trickles down to her staff as well. What a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2017

Lauren is absolutely fantastic and she just makes you feel so comfortable and at ease. Looking forward to my next appointment with this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2017

Always profession. I feel as though I am cared for as a patient with the best medical knowledge possible. Spotless office and met with a smile. Thank you for taking care of my families dermotology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2017

Good follow up. Helpful and knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2017

When my Mom (90yo) and I moved back to Jax, we were looking for a good Dermatologist. Our Primary Care Physician recommended Dr. Pentel...saying she's was excellent! (His wife is a patient of Dr. Pentel's.) That was approximately 4 years ago...having been under her care these past years, Mom & I agree with him!! We see her quiet often, because melanoma runs in our Family...Mom's Father & Sister have already died from melanoma. Dr. Pentel's the best as far as we're concerned!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 24, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Pentel for years and she is awesome!! Her staff is kind and efficient. I would highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2017

I have had multiple skin cancers. This office is professional and informative. Dr Pentel and her staff have been knowledgeable and skillful in removing my lesions. Front desk staff are excellent and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2017

Treatment has been skilled and appropriate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2017

Dr Pentel is excellent. She cares for her patient in every way and considers both the patient's comfort and outcome her priority. I highly recommend her. Great medical treatment and excellent spa service as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2017

There has been a large change of staff st the spa and laser center. The addition of Lorie Carter(board-certified family nurse practitioner) was such an asset to the team. Very knowledgeable and honest about what you shoul expect from any procedure. I have been going there to May Nguyen for my eyelashes for a long time. She is an amazing kind spirit. The procedure is quite long , so I always plan my schedule so that I can take a nap while having them put on. So worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 26, 2017

I found Dr. Pentel and her staff to be great. It was easy to make an appointment, I was early and had almost no wait time even on a busy day, her staff was very pleasant and listened carefully to my concerns, and Dr. Pentel spent a great deal of time with me and I felt like she really cared about me from a long term perspective. She discouraged me from making any quick decisions and even recommended I get a second opinion from another doctor of my choosing. What a great place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2017

I have been her patient since near the beginning of her practice. She has detected all my cancers at very early stage so they could be easily treated. I had an issue the other morning so I called and was promptly seen and treated correctly that afternoon. Her NP knows what she's doing & when I need to see the doctor, I do. I've never had financial problems or been mistreated in any way. Staff is friendly and kind and concerned for you, too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2015

Dr. Pentel has found three melanoma during routine examinations. One was a satellite and the other two were primary. All were detected and removed before they reached the lymph system. I have been her patient for about 20 years. I see her once a year, and see a physician at M.D. Anderson six months after my visit to her. I literally trust her with my life.Anyone who lives in the Sunny South should be checked by a dermatologist twice a year.She also treats my wife. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2019

Always professional friendly service for the front desk, the techs and Dr. Debbie, always explains every procedure. More