Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Services Services in Jacksonville, FL

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2020

Kristen Dubb is my NP. She’s performed two IPL laser treatments on my face and the difference is incredible. She’s very knowledgeable, quick and makes the entire process a breeze. Thanks girl! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2020

Life changing!!! I was struggling with melasma for years. It was affecting my self confidence. I started getting chemical treatments with Lauri and started a skin care regimen at home. My melasma completely disappeared!! Most recently I visited their new beaches location and got a hydrofacial by Judi. Again, my results are amazing!  I absolutely love this place!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2020

Life changing!!! I was struggling with melasma for years. It was affecting my self confidence. I started getting chemical treatments with Lauri and started a skin care regimen at home. My melasma completely disappeared!! Most recently I visited their new beaches location and got a hydrofacial by Judi. Again, my results are amazing! I absolutely love this place!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

Lorie Carter is THE BOMB!!! You will definitely not be disappointed with your outcome! The level of expertise and knowledge of Botox, Fillers, Lasers and all of the above is definitely far and few between. I ALWAYS recommend her to my clients and they NEVER come back disappointed. She gives a complete consultation like I have never seen before and stands behind her work!! I have received laser treatments, Botox and Fillers from her and I have never been disappointed or had ANY disappointments. If anything, I have had nothing but compliments on how my great my face looked and ITS ALL BECAUSE OF LORIE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2020

I have done microneedling rf, halo laser, lip fillers and cheek fillers here and was extremely pleased with the results. I get compliments on my complexion all the time from friends and family and co workers often, thanks to the work I have done here.  The pricing is competitive but its worth it to look and feel better about yourself. Dont trust a med spa. Goto a real Dr. The office is always clean and professional. Dr. Pentel has lots of lasers for scarring as well and most importantly, they work! My scarring has improved at least 50% since I started treatments here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

I’ve seen Jenifer twice now for laser hair removal and I couldn’t be more pleased. She is so kind and incredibly knowledgeable! Not only was she very thorough, she answered all my questions and helped me choose a skin care regimen when I was done. I’ve only had experience with the laser side of this practice, but I would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

I would highly recommend this business to anyone trying to resolve rosacea related issues such as visible veins and overall skin redness. The laser treatments done by Lorie are very comprehensive and effective. I will definitely come for maintenance treatments as needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2019

I've gone three times and each experience has been amazing. My first visit was for an odd mark on my back that had worried me for years. They handled my biopsy with compassion and respect. Not once was I shamed for waiting so long. My second visit was because I had a crazy breakout all over my face and the skin was dry and irritated and covered in bumps. I was startled because I was never prone to acne even as a teen. The doctor diagnosed me with rosacea. She was right. Within days of following her regime it was completely cleared up! My follow up was today where we discussed my triggers and upkeep for the condition. Every experience has been amazing and their staff is great. Thank you for helping me feel comfortable in my skin! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

The staff was courteous, professional and timely. When I arrived for my appointments everything was ready for my treatments. I bought a combo of three for hair removal and cauterization, The dermatologist assistant was very attentive to detail and took care of my needs. If the need arises, I will go back. Nice place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I had a great experience here today! Pleasant staff, very clean and beautiful facility. I’m happy with my decision to move forward with my laser tattoo removal here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2018

I can honestly say laser hair removal gives me true anxiety because of the pain. Lorie is incredible! She numbed me an hour before and really made sure I was comfy with ice. I have done full body and I can really say the machines here are much more advanced as well and hurt less. Thank you for laughing with me and doing my little treatments with care every time I come! Xoxo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

Love this office!!!!They make you feel like family, and not just a number. From the office staff , to the My first visit I got fillers, and loved they didn't push products or make you feel money hungry. I received a call the following morning to be sure everything went ok , and to see if I had any questions. My second visit, I started my first fraxel treatment on my tummy tuck scar. Lorie the PA was very informative, and made me feel extremely at ease. Again, the following morning I received a follow up call from Lorie herself to be sure I was doing ok following the procedure.  I have already seen great results and can't wait to see this thru to the end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

Love this office!!!!They make you feel like family, and not just a number. From the office staff , to the My first visit I got fillers, and loved they didn’t push products or make you feel money hungry. I received a call the following morning to be sure everything went ok , and to see if I had any questions. My second visit, I started my first fraxel treatment on my tummy tuck scar. Lorie the PA was very informative, and made me feel extremely at ease. Again, the following morning I received a follow up call from Lorie herself to be sure I was doing ok following the procedure.  I have already seen great results and can’t wait to see this thru to the end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2017

I loved my Clear and Brilliant procedure!! It made my skin glow and look super healthy! I also noticed my skin is more plump and my pores look much smaller... I AM SO HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS!!! I plan on getting this 2x a year to keep up my skin texture and brightness. Thanks Spa and Laser Center!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2017

I loved my Clear and Brilliant procedure!! It made my skin glow and look super healthy! I also noticed my skin is more plump and my pores look much smaller... I AM SO HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS!!! I plan on getting this 2x a year to keep up my skin texture and brightness. Thanks Spa and Laser Center!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2017

I loved my Clear and Brilliant procedure!! It made my skin glow and look super healthy! I also noticed my skin is more plump and my pores look much smaller... I AM SO HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS!!! I plan on getting this 2x a year to keep up my skin texture and brightness. Thanks Spa and Laser Center!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2015

Dr. Patel and her staff are warm, friendly and exceptionally well trained. I went in for Fraxel and about 90% of my sun damage was erased with one treatment. I went back for additional rounds and I feel it continued to take years off my face. Coming from San Francisco, where a medi spa has to be top notch or it doesn't survive, this spa met all my criteria. I trust their technology and technique.  I'll definitely be going back. Thank you. More