Patient Reviews

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL Staff Our Team

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2020

I have done microneedling rf, halo laser, lip fillers and cheek fillers here and was extremely pleased with the results. I get compliments on my complexion all the time from friends and family and co workers often, thanks to the work I have done here.  The pricing is competitive but its worth it to look and feel better about yourself. Dont trust a med spa. Goto a real Dr. The office is always clean and professional. Dr. Pentel has lots of lasers for scarring as well and most importantly, they work! My scarring has improved at least 50% since I started treatments here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2020

The cosmetic center has a separate entrance with a relaxing atmosphere. There are so many options for anything you want. Everyone is courteous and helpful. The nurse practitioners do great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2020

Staff are Professional, appointment is fast, location is accessible. Met Dr Sosa,explained the plan of care well. Thye kept you informed of the next steps while you are working. I am a nurse, finally i got the treatment plans that i was hoping for my husband that was not done in 2 urgent cares that i went to and  his primary care provider.Waiting time fr adm to discharge : 1 hour, not bad More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2020

I just had the best experience with under eye fillers!!  Very pleased with Dr.Pentel and her staff, no down time-instant results! I wish I hadn’t waited so long! I’m excited that she will be opening a office at the Beaches! I will be able to pop in at my lunch hour!Thank you , Brenda P More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2020

We saw Dr. Sosa (new to us) and the most marvelous nurse, Brittany. They were running behind significantly even though we had an appointment soon after lunch break and I was concerned it would translate into a rushed visit for the two of us. I worried for nothing; Brittany and Dr. Sosa were wonderful. They patiently listened to our medical concerns and took time offering solutions and explaining options. I had one procedure which was professionally handled. Both ladies were capable yet approachable with good humor. Everyone we encountered (patients and medical professionals) was masked. There were hand sanitizers available everywhere. I left feeling complete confidence in the team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2019

The clear choice for Jax and surrounding areas. Dr. Pentel’s team was extremely professional and helpful from the first phone call to the series of treatments.  I had a few other consults at other places in town and Southside Dermatology and Laser Center was the clear choice.  Their pricing is transparent and there was no pressure during the consultation.    I had good results from the suggested treatment.  I would recommend to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2019

The clear choice for Jax and surrounding areas. Dr. Pentel's team was extremely professional and helpful from the first phone call to the series of treatments.  I had a few other consults at other places in town and Southside Dermatology and Laser Center was the clear choice.  Their pricing is transparent and there was no pressure during the consultation.    I had good results from the suggested treatment.  I would recommend to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2019

This place provides excellent customer support as well as their skin care services. They stay very busy so make sure to make your appointments months or weeks prior to coming in. The dermatologist as well as their staff are very knowledgeable and helpful in every aspect. The mole removal treatment was painless and although some came back which was expected. I was still satisfied with the experience here and highly recommend it. The office is small but fully equipped and super clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2018

I can honestly say laser hair removal gives me true anxiety because of the pain. Lorie is incredible! She numbed me an hour before and really made sure I was comfy with ice. I have done full body and I can really say the machines here are much more advanced as well and hurt less. Thank you for laughing with me and doing my little treatments with care every time I come! Xoxo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2017

Dr. Mary Pentel is an excellent dermatologist. Her staff is courteous and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2015

I met Dr. Pentel 12 years ago. She is an amazing doctor! I have had several treatments, lasers, and fillers. Thanks to her, I look so much younger than my 54 years! Thank you and thanks to your amazing staff!   Forever devoted! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2014

They did a great job!! Love this practice they really go the extra mile to make your visit comfortable:-) I felt they knew their stuff and really cared about the concerns of the patient  I had the microdermabrasion with the vitamin c infusion and my skin looked great :-) I will definitely be returning for more treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2014

I have had a wonderful experience every time I have been at Southside Dermatology. I recently started getting the Novalash put on and it's amazing. Becky is wonderful. She takes her time and is very meticulous. She is also very friendly and makes sitting in the chair for over an hour feel fun. Becky also does an excellent job on other asthetic services including facials and microdermabrasion. If you need a make up consultation, she is great at that too! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2013

Several of my coworkers come here and I was forewarned about how backed up this place can get and to expect a long wait.  I was pleasantly surprised when I was in and out in a little over 30 minutes.  I came in during their Wed evening hours so maybe that makes a difference.  I also saw the Nurse Practitioner so maybe her schedule is a little lighter than the Dr too.  Anyway, I came in for a regular skin check and the NP was super nice, very professional, and I left feeling like I'm not going to drop dead of skin cancer anytime soon which pretty much made me a happy patient! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2013

Several of my coworkers come here and I was forewarned about how backed up this place can get and to expect a long wait.  I was pleasantly surprised when I was in and out in a little over 30 minutes.  I came in during their Wed evening hours so maybe that makes a difference.  I also saw the Nurse Practitioner so maybe her schedule is a little lighter than the Dr too.  Anyway, I came in for a regular skin check and the NP was super nice, very professional, and I left feeling like I’m not going to drop dead of skin cancer anytime soon which pretty much made me a happy patient! More