Patient Reviews

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL Staff Our Team

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2019

I’ve been going to Dr. Pentel for over ten years. She discovered I had melanoma twice and removed it all. I now go annually to get my skin check and Dr. Pentel and her staff are always kind and professional. If you want a Dermatologist that knows what skin cancer looks like...she is your doctor. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 20, 2019

I’ve been going to Dr. Pentel for over ten years. She discovered I had melanoma twice and removed it all. I now go annually to get my skin check and Dr. Pentel and her staff are always kind and professional. If you want a Dermatologist that knows what skin cancer looks like...she is your doctor. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr.Pentel's both in dermatology and cosmetics for 7 years.My husband & I have ongoing skin cancer issues and are always impressed with the level of education,skill,expertise and courtesy shown to us during our various treatment methods.Dr. Pentel sets the bar quite high for the entire staff and it is a pleasure to interact with all.The dermatology front desk staff work together seamlessly as a team..they are proficient in customer service as well as insurance acumen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr.Pentel's both in dermatology and cosmetics for 7 years.My husband & I have ongoing skin cancer issues and are always impressed with the level of education,skill,expertise and courtesy shown to us during our various treatment methods.Dr. Pentel sets the bar quite high for the entire staff and it is a pleasure to interact with all.The dermatology front desk staff work together seamlessly as a team..they are proficient in customer service as well as insurance acumen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2017

When my Mom (90yo) and I moved back to Jax, we were looking for a good Dermatologist. Our Primary Care Physician recommended Dr. Pentel...saying she's was excellent! (His wife is a patient of Dr. Pentel's.) That was approximately 4 years ago...having been under her care these past years, Mom & I agree with him!! We see her quiet often, because melanoma runs in our Family...Mom's Father & Sister have already died from melanoma. Dr. Pentel's the best as far as we're concerned!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2017

There has been a large change of staff st the spa and laser center. The addition of Lorie Carter(board-certified family nurse practitioner) was such an asset to the team. Very knowledgeable and honest about what you shoul expect from any procedure. I have been going there to May Nguyen for my eyelashes for a long time. She is an amazing kind spirit. The procedure is quite long , so I always plan my schedule so that I can take a nap while having them put on. So worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 26, 2017

I found Dr. Pentel and her staff to be great. It was easy to make an appointment, I was early and had almost no wait time even on a busy day, her staff was very pleasant and listened carefully to my concerns, and Dr. Pentel spent a great deal of time with me and I felt like she really cared about me from a long term perspective. She discouraged me from making any quick decisions and even recommended I get a second opinion from another doctor of my choosing. What a great place! More