Patient Reviews

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL Staff Our Team

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter41 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

My skin and skincare regime have improved so much since I started coming here. I have oily acne prone stressed skin. I started with Arlene and along with my facials, she picked out products that are suited for my skin type. When Arlene left, I got assigned to May and she has really pushed it further with helping me get results! She is so sweet and knowledgeable!! I highly recommend the hydra facial and derma-planning, it’s less time and faster results. Things don’t improve overnight but trust the process and trust them and you will see a difference in your skin. You have to do your part too with being consistent with your skincare regime or you are just waiting your money. Everyone is so nice in the office and they let you know of specials they have coming up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2020

The diamond glow facial does its job of out with the old and in with the new. That same evening, my skin felt radiant, hydrated, plumped up!! Karen did an amazing job. She was both professional and enjoyable. It’s definitely a non-invasive procedure... This facial is a great option for significant events when you desire that radiant glow and your inner beauty to shine ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

I have been coming to Southside Dermatology for 20 years. They are professional but fun and thorough! Being a lifelong resident of Florida the sun has done its damage but Dr. Pentel and her staff have brought me through skin cancer and taught me the right way to enjoy our Florida sun... I highly recommend them for your family... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

Dr. Pentel spent time with me during my appt to listen and i never felt rushed. Enjoyed my visit with the team and very helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

Dr. Sosa is one of the best and most compassionate doctors that I have seen in many years. The staff at the office are very nice, knowledgeable, and helpful also. I highly recommend Dr. Sosa for your dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2020

When I called this morning to get follow-up visit since I was worried skin issues were getting worse the office staff answered my call quickly, they were very courteous, and were able to get me slotted in today to see the doctor. Everyone during my visit was very pleasant during this thorough check and they explained everything that was happening and the plan forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

Lorie Carter is THE BOMB!!! You will definitely not be disappointed with your outcome! The level of expertise and knowledge of Botox, Fillers, Lasers and all of the above is definitely far and few between. I ALWAYS recommend her to my clients and they NEVER come back disappointed. She gives a complete consultation like I have never seen before and stands behind her work!! I have received laser treatments, Botox and Fillers from her and I have never been disappointed or had ANY disappointments. If anything, I have had nothing but compliments on how my great my face looked and ITS ALL BECAUSE OF LORIE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

This is a great place, and they always get me in and out fast. Appointments are quick and easy, and the system is super organized. In 2016, they treated my adult onset acne with great success. I've also recently gone back to work on other concerns. The medical staff is very knowledgable and patient, and they will work with you to ensure you get the results you are looking for. They are always ready to answer your questions, and they will promptly follow up with you for follow up appointments. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dermatologist or laser procedure. Fixing a wrong review. Accidentally cross posted about another non related business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

This is a great place, and they always get me in and out fast. Appointments are quick and easy, and the system is super organized. In 2016, they treated my adult onset acne with great success. I've also recently gone back to work on other concerns. The medical staff is very knowledgable and patient, and they will work with you to ensure you get the results you are looking for. They are always ready to answer your questions, and they will promptly follow up with you for follow up appointments. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dermatologist or laser procedure. Fixing a wrong review. Accidentally cross posted about another non related business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

This is a great place, and they always get me in and out fast. Appointments are quick and easy, and the system is super organized. In 2016, they treated my adult onset acne with great success. I've also recently gone back to work on other concerns. The medical staff is very knowledgable and patient, and they will work with you to ensure you get the results you are looking for. They are always ready to answer your questions, and they will promptly follow up with you for follow up appointments. I absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a new dermatologist or laser procedure. Fixing a wrong review. Accidentally cross posted about another non related business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Dr. Sosa provided me with comprehensive dermatology care. Her bedside manner is calming and caring. She took the time to answer all of my questions, which I greatly appreciated. Thank you Dr. Sosa and staff for your excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

What an amazing practice and staff. On time, very kind and courteous... all around outstanding experience. I highly recommend...! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

What an amazing practice and staff. On time, very kind and courteous... all around outstanding experience.I highly recommend...! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Pentel for approximately 20 years. Her staff is always professional, friendly, and courteous. During my visit today Debbie went out of her way to accommodate my schedule of conflicts. Puneet has also assisted me today. She is always competent and friendly. An intern named Jeanelle also was very helpful and demonstrated empathy. I highly recommend Dr Pentel if you are looking for a Dermatologist for treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

The staff was courteous, professional and timely. When I arrived for my appointments everything was ready for my treatments. I bought a combo of three for hair removal and cauterization, The dermatologist assistant was very attentive to detail and took care of my needs. If the need arises, I will go back. Nice place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2019

I have had acne my entire life. Dr Pentel and her team at Southside dermatology helped me completely clear up my acne. They make an effort to always remember your name and take care of you like family. They truly do what is best for you. I wouldn’t go to any other dermatologist in Jacksonville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I have been going to Doctor Pentel and her team for several years. Her staff is excellent. Would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I have been going to Doctor Pentel and her team for several years. Her staff is excellent. Would recommend them to anyone! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

I was pleased with the courtesy, knowledge, and patient manner of the staff during my visit. When I contacted the office via their website, I received a prompt response. I was concerned that the lobby area seating is not set up safely and may be in violation of fire code. I had difficulty getting to and from a chair, as the rows were very close together. I am average-sized and able-bodied, so I think this could be dangerous for patients who have limited mobility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

The staff is very professional/nice. All their equipment/products are top notch. You couldn't ask for better service. Dr. Pentel is very kind and listens to all your concerns. If you need anything done Lori is your go to girl. She is very kind, listens to your wants and needs, and is very knowledgeable. You can't help but love her. This place is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

My visits are with Katie Bernhardt, PA-C. I am very pleased with her and the staff. They are always courteous and professional. I would highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

What a Great experience,Dr.. Pentel and her staff were fabulous, if you're having a bad day just stop by the office you'll see all the smiles and friendly people you would ever want. Dr. Patel has assembled a wonderful wonderful staff of loving caring people that truly care about your situation and treat you so professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I am a long-time customer, and appreciate the professionalism of the staff, as well as the prompt service at my appointments. I recommend this office for your dermatology needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

My visits are with Katie Bernhardt, PA-C. I am very pleased with her and the staff. They are always courteous and professional. I would highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

The staff is very professional/nice. All their equipment/products are top notch. You couldn't ask for better service. Dr. Pentel is very kind and listens to all your concerns. If you need anything done Lori is your go to girl. She is very kind, listens to your wants and needs, and is very knowledgeable. You can't help but love her. This place is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Always right on with my examination and treatments. Very friendly and courteous staff and highly recommend them for any skin treatment and procedure you might need. They follow up with you after surgery and send reminders when time to be checked for skin cancer or whatever condition you might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

Very friendly staff...I was taken straight back and I had my very large, painful skin tag removed painlessly and another concern addressed as well...I highly recommend this place for all of your skin care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Always friendly, always speedy. Consistently impeccable in cleanliness, courtesy, and professionalism. Wouldn’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Dr Pentel and staff were absolutely amazing. She is very innovative with an amazing, supportive staff that makes it hard to leave after an appointment. The equipment used is state of the art and all procedures appear to be minimally invasive. I would highly recommend her and her staff to anyone, and especially my male friends. Men should begin to care more about there skin and not feel less if they want to correct blemishes. Dr Pentel and staff makes it easy, for a man, to communicate these concerns. This team is the best team in North Florida and they have my highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Thorough, considerate, kind office staff and specialists. Many experiences in this office over many years. Highly recommend this practice to serve your needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Mary Pentel for about 10 years. During this time she has performed many procedures for me. She not only is great in terms of her specialty, she always makes me feel as though I am part of her family when it comes to the special care she has given to me. I have referred many friends to Southside Dermatology and will continue to do so. Every one of them is well pleased with the attention and treatment they have received. I am very happy to have the opportunity to write this review and express how very pleased my experience has been with this outstanding Doctor. All of the staff at Southside Dermatology have always been very polite and respectful. Do not hesitate to place your confidence in Southside Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Very professional and courteous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Such high quality service and everyone is so friendly. Our whole family benefits from Southside Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

The staff and Doctors are always courteous and professional in their demeanor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I went to Southside Dermatology to have a spot on my skin checked. When I first got there, they numbed it (which hurt for about 5 seconds), then sliced it off really quickly, (I didn't feel a thing). They said I wouldn't hear from them if it was negative. If positive, they'd call me (which they did in 3 days). I had some issues with my insurance but Diane at the front desk straightened it out for me in a day. I was nervous but basically when I went back they did the same thing but had to keep checking it under a microscope to be sure to get it all. It took about 4 hours total, but it was not as big a deal as I had pictured it in my mind. Dr. Pentel has an easy going demeanor and was very friendly. I still have staples that need to come out, but after 24 hours I have absolutely no pain at all. Overall, I'm very happy with my experiences with Southside Dermatology so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2016

The professionals at the Spa and Laser Center make everything simple and painless. I have been there for two liposonix treatments and Andrea did an amazing job keeping me comfortable and cheering me through the process. The spa is beautiful and has great amenities and everyone is eager to help you achieve your goals. I never thought I would enjoy a spa experience so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2016

I had my annual cancer skin screening with Kalie. My wait time was relatively short and the screening was brief and thorough. Kalie is very professional and you'll feel at ease immediately. I had a suspicious mole removed and this was done quickly and expertly. I also have pretty severe jawline acne and requested (and was given) a prescription for Retin-A, which has worked wonderfully for me in the past. You can take your prescription right over to the spa side (which is lovely) but there is no pressure to buy the prescription from them, but it IS nice to have it right there. I was overall very pleased with my visit and will return as the need arises. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2016

The professionals at the Spa and Laser Center make everything simple and painless. I have been there for two liposonix treatments and Andrea did an amazing job keeping me comfortable and cheering me through the process. The spa is beautiful and has great amenities and everyone is eager to help you achieve your goals. I never thought I would enjoy a spa experience so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2015

I am so happy with my subtle, natural-looking results! I am a very conservative person who wanted to restore volume to my face but felt nervous to use injectable fillers. A couple of close friends of mine recommended Dr. Pentel to me, based on their own good experiences. I was relieved to see that she had a very cautious approach. Dr. Pentel listened to my concerns and explained exactly where she would place the filler. To reassure me, she allowed me to do a little bit over the course of a couple visits, until I achieved the results I wanted. I look refreshed and happy - not fake at all. Several of my friends and family members, who have no idea that I might use fillers, have also commented that I look more rested. My only regret is that I had not made an appointment sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2014

Both my wife and I have been patients of Dr.Pentels...for medical procedures as well as cosmetic services.We moved to Florida permanently 21/2 years ago and were in need of a dermatologist.My wife researched extensively before booking a consultation. We have had frequent visits to her office for a wide variety of needs.The level of education and experience of Dr.Pentel is what initially brought us to the office but the positive experiences on many levels at Southside Dermatology will insure our loyalty.The atmosphere of appreciation for our presence combined with exceptional customer service and highly trained support staff make both medical issues and cosmetic interests frustration free. We would without reservation recommend Southside Dermatolgy .....we have many times and will continue to do so.This practice raises the level of service for the Jacksonville area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2014

Both my wife and I have been patients of Dr.Pentels...for medical procedures as well as cosmetic services.We moved to Florida permanently 21/2 years ago and were in need of a dermatologist.My wife researched extensively before booking a consultation. We have had frequent visits to her office for a wide variety of needs.The level of education and experience of Dr.Pentel is what initially brought us to the office but the positive experiences on many levels at Southside Dermatology will insure our loyalty.The atmosphere of appreciation for our presence combined with exceptional customer service and highly trained support staff make both medical issues and cosmetic interests frustration free. We would without reservation recommend Southside Dermatolgy .....we have many times and will continue to do so.This practice raises the level of service for the Jacksonville area. More