Patient Reviews

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL Staff Our Team Revanesse® Versa™ Services

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

Lorie Carter is THE BOMB!!! You will definitely not be disappointed with your outcome! The level of expertise and knowledge of Botox, Fillers, Lasers and all of the above is definitely far and few between. I ALWAYS recommend her to my clients and they NEVER come back disappointed. She gives a complete consultation like I have never seen before and stands behind her work!! I have received laser treatments, Botox and Fillers from her and I have never been disappointed or had ANY disappointments. If anything, I have had nothing but compliments on how my great my face looked and ITS ALL BECAUSE OF LORIE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2020

I have done microneedling rf, halo laser, lip fillers and cheek fillers here and was extremely pleased with the results. I get compliments on my complexion all the time from friends and family and co workers often, thanks to the work I have done here.  The pricing is competitive but its worth it to look and feel better about yourself. Dont trust a med spa. Goto a real Dr. The office is always clean and professional. Dr. Pentel has lots of lasers for scarring as well and most importantly, they work! My scarring has improved at least 50% since I started treatments here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2020

I just had the best experience with under eye fillers!!  Very pleased with Dr.Pentel and her staff, no down time-instant results! I wish I hadn’t waited so long! I’m excited that she will be opening a office at the Beaches! I will be able to pop in at my lunch hour!Thank you , Brenda P More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2020

Dr. Pentel is the Best Eye & Lip Fillers - Dr. Pentel is extremely accurate when placing fillers in my lips and my tear troughs. She spends time listening to my needs and making sure everything looks great. Her assistants are very kind and I love visiting Southside Dermatology. If you want to look your best, go see Dr. Pentel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2018

For skin health or rejuvination, Dr. Pentel is the go-to dermatologist of North Florida - I saw Dr. Pentel the first visit for Botox and fillers. She did a fantastic job. Her shots were gentle. She has an artistic expertise of knowing just the right filler or adjustment to lift and take years off your face. She recommended filler for my under eyes. I absolutely love it. I don't have to cake makeup under there anymore, (which never worked because I was dealing with a shadow). This... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 29, 2016

Restalyne Silk, Belotero and Dysport for Under Eye, Tear Trough - Jacksonville, FL - I have always lived with deep lines and hollowness under my eyes. My eyes get puffy when im on my menses, which makes them look worse and this has been a huge insecurity of mine. ive been getting fillers for the past 3 yrs to help resolve this issue for me and so far I can only trust 2 Derm docs with my face (ive seen 8 total, betw NY, MD & FL). Yesterday, I went to Southside Dermatology and Dr Pentel rejuvenated my face, I am soo happy with the results. I know its only been 24hrs but I can see a huge difference compared to the injections Ive received in the past. To treat the swelling ive been icing my face for 20mins every 2 hours, taking tylenol every 6hrs and using vitamin k creme to reduce bruising. So far these are my results and I will continue to update. Dr Pentel used Restalyne Silk 1ml to my cheeks and layered the wrinkles under my eyes with belotero. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2015

I met Dr. Pentel 12 years ago. She is an amazing doctor! I have had several treatments, lasers, and fillers. Thanks to her, I look so much younger than my 54 years! Thank you and thanks to your amazing staff!   Forever devoted! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2015

I am so happy with my subtle, natural-looking results! I am a very conservative person who wanted to restore volume to my face but felt nervous to use injectable fillers. A couple of close friends of mine recommended Dr. Pentel to me, based on their own good experiences. I was relieved to see that she had a very cautious approach. Dr. Pentel listened to my concerns and explained exactly where she would place the filler. To reassure me, she allowed me to do a little bit over the course of a couple visits, until I achieved the results I wanted. I look refreshed and happy - not fake at all. Several of my friends and family members, who have no idea that I might use fillers, have also commented that I look more rested. My only regret is that I had not made an appointment sooner. More