Patient Reviews

Reviews for Neuromodulators Services Near Jacksonville, FL

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

Lorie Carter is THE BOMB!!! You will definitely not be disappointed with your outcome! The level of expertise and knowledge of Botox, Fillers, Lasers and all of the above is definitely far and few between. I ALWAYS recommend her to my clients and they NEVER come back disappointed. She gives a complete consultation like I have never seen before and stands behind her work!! I have received laser treatments, Botox and Fillers from her and I have never been disappointed or had ANY disappointments. If anything, I have had nothing but compliments on how my great my face looked and ITS ALL BECAUSE OF LORIE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2020

I have had Botox and MiraDry at this location.  Every experience has been amazing! The staff is wonderful, friendly, and helpful.  They walk you through the procedure before and follow up after.  I have recommended Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center to several friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

I had the best experience. With. katie. And getting Botox. My confidence level is great. I highly recomnend Southside dermatology center for. Any thing you need . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Love Dr.P and her staff !! She has an eye for injectables! It truly is an art and takes a lot of education to do what she can do ! if you go anywhere else you will be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

I found Dr Meier in the JAX magazine after searching for new Dr in this area. He and his staff are welcoming, professional, knowledgeable. All make me feel comfortable. I have seen Dr Meier twice now for Botox and fillers. A small amount has improved wrinkles, some lost volume and diminished the shadows that I felt were contributing to a bit of aging appearance. I am completely pleased with the results and def plan in continuing with him. Thank you Dr Meier and all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2018

For skin health or rejuvination, Dr. Pentel is the go-to dermatologist of North Florida - I saw Dr. Pentel the first visit for Botox and fillers. She did a fantastic job. Her shots were gentle. She has an artistic expertise of knowing just the right filler or adjustment to lift and take years off your face. She recommended filler for my under eyes. I absolutely love it. I don't have to cake makeup under there anymore, (which never worked because I was dealing with a shadow). This... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Love coming here...the staff is always warm and welcoming. The professionalism of the staff is also appreciated. Have had several procedures done...Botox, fillers, facials...always with great results. Plus you have the added benefit of relaxing in the salt room!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

I love love love the Spa and Laser Center! Dr. Pentel is super professional and very knowledgeable! She’s amazing with fillers and doesn’t overdo it. I look younger and fresh! Lorie is awesome with lasers and Botox! And she’s super sweet!!! I always look forward to going there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

I love love love the Spa and Laser Center! Dr. Pentel is super professional and very knowledgeable! She’s amazing with fillers and doesn’t overdo it. I look younger and fresh! Lorie is awesome with lasers and Botox! And she’s super sweet!!! I always look forward to going there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2018

Dr. Pentel by far BEST injector in the industry - Dr. Pentel is the absolute best in the industry! I had yet another wonderful experience with her this past week when receiving botox and tear trough fillers. She is incredibly knowledgeable and skilled at what she does and always exceeds my expectations with my results. Her results are so natural and I did not bruise. I went right back to work after my injections. I also want to point out... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2017

So Far, So Good! - I am a 30 year old female who is 5'4 and about 140lbs. I eat right, exercise, and live a healthy lifestyle. Every since I was about 15 (puberty time) I have noticed my armpits dripped sweat. Nothing that smelled, just liquid, like a dripping faucet. I only wear tank tops and when its cold i'll put a jacket over a tank top or get a sweater that makes me look like a flying squirrel when I put my arms out. Whether I'm hot or cold, I drip. My right arm has always been worse and anxiety definitely makes it worse. I have had Botox one time (and it worked for about 8 months) but haven't done it again because I can't get my insurance to cover it, and its expensive. About a month ago I started researching the surgery to get my sweat glands removed. I was sick of not being able to wear what I wanted, having to literally live my life around how my armpits would drip. I even have napkins in the car that I dab myself with before I go into any place. Its embarrassing and the thought of going back to school or work (now that my kids are getting older) was weighing on my mind because of my sweat. It sounds so silly, but anyone who suffers with this understands the way I feel. I looked up a few places and decided with the Spa and Laser center at Southside Dermatology in Jacksonville, FL, about a 3-hour drive from my house. They were clean and sooo helpful/easy to ask questions. They use tumescent numbing after 4 lidocaine shots (at injection sites of tumescent), after gridding my armpit. The pain was about a level 3 for the lidocaine shots, and I didn’t feel a thing for the entire procedure. My husband drove me home and I iced my pits for 20 on/20 off for the remainder of the day. They were swollen and bruised, but 0 pain. She even told me to take something to sleep, but I didn’t, and I slept the entire night just fine. The next day they were very swollen. Like, half a grapefruit under each armpit swollen. I was a tiny bit worried but I had no hot/red spots and still 0 pain. Everything looked good so I guess it was normal. I wouldn’t have wanted to work or anything, as I felt uncomfortable from the swelling, so I just hung out all day. Day 3 was considerably less swollen, I even cleaned my house (vacuuming, mopping, etc). Today is day 4. They’re a little swollen and still numb, but not bad. I went for a 3 mile run and I feel great. Ok, so now for results. I haven’t worn deodorant since the day before my procedure. I have 0 smell and I haven’t dripped one single drop. I was moist under both armpits after my run today, but it was normal sweating, not excessive. If these results continue I will just cry from being so happy. I could not have asked for better results so far. I know they say it takes 1-3 months for final results so I will have to update here. If my results stay the same (I had level 5), I will not be having another treatment and I thought for sure with the amount I sweat before that I would need at least 2 treatments. I have been wearing my husbands t-shirts since I came home (to hide swelling and bruises) and haven’t had ANY wetness at all. I had seriously read every single review on Miradry and goggled everything I possible could’ve and I can say it was worth every single penny so far! Long-term results is all I am anxious about, so we’ll see how things go as time passes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2017

50th High School Reunion... Here I Come! - Jacksonville, FL - My history with Dr. Pentel goes back several years. I lived in Ponte Vedra Beach and had been to two other well-known medical/cosmetic dermatologists to help correct a flaw that was genetic in nature and neither doctor was able to achieve the appearance I knew was possible. I was about to give up when a friend said, “You need to make an appointment with Dr. Mary Pentel of Southside Dermatology.” I did, and she consulted with me and her plan was to achieve a natural looking appearance that included Botox/Dysport and a dermal filler. She definitely knows what she is talking about! She accomplished the exact natural appearance I knew was possible from cosmetic dermatologists in Hollywood, but I lived in Jacksonville! Thank you Dr. Mary for taking the time to understand my needs! Thank you for helping me to look my best! I will recommend you & your staff to all my friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2015

I was shocked when I walked in, this spa is gorgeous. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. I was taken back to a lounge waiting area while I finished my paper work, when I say lounge I mean the chairs had foot rests! So comfy. I was taken back to a equally relaxing treatment room that was absolutely spotless. Dr. Pentell was informative and professional and gave me some skin care suggestions. I could tell right off the bat that she was being honest with her suggestions and knew just what I needed. It is pricey but I believe you get what you pay for. 12$ a unit for Botox is a little steep when you are used to paying 9$ a unit out of state but I will be back because of the quality. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2015

Best dermatology group in Jacksonville! Dr. Pentel and her staff are knowledgeable, professional and caring. Whether you are in for a skin checkup or enjoying one of the incredible services in the Spa and Laser center, you will be more than happy with the outcome. I have had several laser procedures with better than expected results and recently have had the Sculptra injectables (awesome so far). I receive compliments on my skin frequently and have to point the credit to Dr. Pentel and her excellent staff. More