Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fillers Services in Jacksonville, FL

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

Lorie Carter is THE BOMB!!! You will definitely not be disappointed with your outcome! The level of expertise and knowledge of Botox, Fillers, Lasers and all of the above is definitely far and few between. I ALWAYS recommend her to my clients and they NEVER come back disappointed. She gives a complete consultation like I have never seen before and stands behind her work!! I have received laser treatments, Botox and Fillers from her and I have never been disappointed or had ANY disappointments. If anything, I have had nothing but compliments on how my great my face looked and ITS ALL BECAUSE OF LORIE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2020

I have done microneedling rf, halo laser, lip fillers and cheek fillers here and was extremely pleased with the results. I get compliments on my complexion all the time from friends and family and co workers often, thanks to the work I have done here.  The pricing is competitive but its worth it to look and feel better about yourself. Dont trust a med spa. Goto a real Dr. The office is always clean and professional. Dr. Pentel has lots of lasers for scarring as well and most importantly, they work! My scarring has improved at least 50% since I started treatments here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2020

I just had the best experience with under eye fillers!!  Very pleased with Dr.Pentel and her staff, no down time-instant results! I wish I hadn’t waited so long! I’m excited that she will be opening a office at the Beaches! I will be able to pop in at my lunch hour!Thank you , Brenda P More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2019

I’ve been going here for about a year now. I had some stubborn hyperpigmentation spots that I couldn’t get rid of on my own. April my esthetician suggested I do a series of peels. This was expensive but luckily they had a membership that made this afforable for me. And IT WORKED. Now I get peels or a hydrofacial just as maintenance and to give me that glow factor. April is great at making me feel comfortable and she always keeps me updated on the latest products and events. She’s the BEST!!! Some things I DONT LIKE is they took away the membership program. Now I can’t go as often as I’d like bc it’s just not affordable for the everyday person. A peel is 170$ and a facial is 180$. The membership also gave u discounts on the awesome products. They hardly ever run sales on fillers for under eyes. I wish they would bring back the membership. Either way this won’t stop me from coming back, I just won’t come back as often as I’d like. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2019

I've been going here for about a year now. I had some stubborn hyperpigmentation spots that I couldn't get rid of on my own. April my esthetician suggested I do a series of peels. This was expensive but luckily they had a membership that made this afforable for me. And IT WORKED. Now I get peels or a hydrofacial just as maintenance and to give me that glow factor. April is great at making me feel comfortable and she always keeps me updated on the latest products and events. She's the BEST!!! Some things I DONT LIKE is they took away the membership program. Now I can't go as often as I'd like bc it's just not affordable for the everyday person. A peel is 170$ and a facial is 180$. The membership also gave u discounts on the awesome products. They hardly ever run sales on fillers for under eyes. I wish they would bring back the membership. Either way this won't stop me from coming back, I just won't come back as often as I'd like. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2019

Dermal Fillers Dr. Pastel did an excellent job on my face. Eileen Z More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Love Dr.P and her staff !! She has an eye for injectables! It truly is an art and takes a lot of education to do what she can do ! if you go anywhere else you will be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

I found Dr Meier in the JAX magazine after searching for new Dr in this area. He and his staff are welcoming, professional, knowledgeable. All make me feel comfortable. I have seen Dr Meier twice now for Botox and fillers. A small amount has improved wrinkles, some lost volume and diminished the shadows that I felt were contributing to a bit of aging appearance. I am completely pleased with the results and def plan in continuing with him. Thank you Dr Meier and all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

I've been seeing Dr. Pentel for injectable fillers since 2016. Dr. Pentel and her staff are always so friendly and welcoming. The professionalism and expertise of the staff and herself are exactly what I was looking for regarding cosmetic services. After every procedure, Dr. Pentel reminds me that she wants me to be happy with the results and asks that I call if I encounter any problems. I've seen reviews complaining of costs, but don't expect to pay very cheap prices and be happy with the results. The costs of procedures at this facility are priced very competitively. I'm only 24 and had never gotten injectable fillers before seeing Dr. Pentel. She was the first doctor that I allowed to perform injectable fillers on my lips and cheeks and she will be the only doctor that I see for cosmetic procedures for a very long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

I’ve been seeing Dr. Pentel for injectable fillers since 2016. Dr. Pentel and her staff are always so friendly and welcoming. The professionalism and expertise of the staff and herself are exactly what I was looking for regarding cosmetic services. After every procedure, Dr. Pentel reminds me that she wants me to be happy with the results and asks that I call if I encounter any problems. I’ve seen reviews complaining of costs, but don’t expect to pay very cheap prices and be happy with the results. The costs of procedures at this facility are priced very competitively. I’m only 24 and had never gotten injectable fillers before seeing Dr. Pentel. She was the first doctor that I allowed to perform injectable fillers on my lips and cheeks and she will be the only doctor that I see for cosmetic procedures for a very long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Greatly appreciate the new chin with Radiesse fillers certainly helped to enhance my facial features with very little discomfort and downtime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Love coming here...the staff is always warm and welcoming. The professionalism of the staff is also appreciated. Have had several procedures done...Botox, fillers, facials...always with great results. Plus you have the added benefit of relaxing in the salt room!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Greatly appreciate the new chin with Radiesse fillers certainly helped to enhance my facial features with very little discomfort and downtime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

Love this office!!!!They make you feel like family, and not just a number. From the office staff , to the My first visit I got fillers, and loved they didn’t push products or make you feel money hungry. I received a call the following morning to be sure everything went ok , and to see if I had any questions. My second visit, I started my first fraxel treatment on my tummy tuck scar. Lorie the PA was very informative, and made me feel extremely at ease. Again, the following morning I received a follow up call from Lorie herself to be sure I was doing ok following the procedure.  I have already seen great results and can’t wait to see this thru to the end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

Love this office!!!!They make you feel like family, and not just a number. From the office staff , to the My first visit I got fillers, and loved they didn't push products or make you feel money hungry. I received a call the following morning to be sure everything went ok , and to see if I had any questions. My second visit, I started my first fraxel treatment on my tummy tuck scar. Lorie the PA was very informative, and made me feel extremely at ease. Again, the following morning I received a follow up call from Lorie herself to be sure I was doing ok following the procedure.  I have already seen great results and can't wait to see this thru to the end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

I love love love the Spa and Laser Center! Dr. Pentel is super professional and very knowledgeable! She’s amazing with fillers and doesn’t overdo it. I look younger and fresh! Lorie is awesome with lasers and Botox! And she’s super sweet!!! I always look forward to going there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

I love love love the Spa and Laser Center! Dr. Pentel is super professional and very knowledgeable! She’s amazing with fillers and doesn’t overdo it. I look younger and fresh! Lorie is awesome with lasers and Botox! And she’s super sweet!!! I always look forward to going there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2015

I met Dr. Pentel 12 years ago. She is an amazing doctor! I have had several treatments, lasers, and fillers. Thanks to her, I look so much younger than my 54 years! Thank you and thanks to your amazing staff!   Forever devoted! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2015

I am so happy with my subtle, natural-looking results! I am a very conservative person who wanted to restore volume to my face but felt nervous to use injectable fillers. A couple of close friends of mine recommended Dr. Pentel to me, based on their own good experiences. I was relieved to see that she had a very cautious approach. Dr. Pentel listened to my concerns and explained exactly where she would place the filler. To reassure me, she allowed me to do a little bit over the course of a couple visits, until I achieved the results I wanted. I look refreshed and happy - not fake at all. Several of my friends and family members, who have no idea that I might use fillers, have also commented that I look more rested. My only regret is that I had not made an appointment sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2015

Best dermatology group in Jacksonville! Dr. Pentel and her staff are knowledgeable, professional and caring. Whether you are in for a skin checkup or enjoying one of the incredible services in the Spa and Laser center, you will be more than happy with the outcome. I have had several laser procedures with better than expected results and recently have had the Sculptra injectables (awesome so far). I receive compliments on my skin frequently and have to point the credit to Dr. Pentel and her excellent staff. More