Patient Reviews

Reviews for Jacksonville, FL Dermatologist Dr. Ivette Sosa Seda

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

Dr. Sosa is one of the best and most compassionate doctors that I have seen in many years. The staff at the office are very nice, knowledgeable, and helpful also. I highly recommend Dr. Sosa for your dermatology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 23, 2020

I had a new patient appointment today and it was great!! Great customer service and Dr. Sosa was so nice. The staff was quick and friendly. I will be going back! Thank you ladies More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2020

Love Dr Sosa and the staff at Southside Dermatology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

Dr Sosa is the best. She listens intently and gives you alternatives for care. I have had several skin cancers from growing up in Miami and being a redhead. I can usually spot cancer and like to skip over steps when I'm sure and just do a biopsy. She will agree to this. She is great at identifying precancerous spots that i tend to overlook. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2020

Dr Sosa Seda was amazing! She was kind, compassionate and very capable! I would highly recommend, she’s the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2020

Dr. Sosa & the staff are wonderful !!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

Dr Sosa has done a great job identifying and caring for a painful skin allergy in the medical dermatology department. The staff on this side of the business is helpful, patient and polite. Dr Sosa is kind, knowledgeable, compassionate and straightforward. I recommend her. Sadly, Dr Pentel’s support staff on the cosmetic dermatology portion is busy talking to each other before addressing waiting clients & are rude on the phone and impatient. They could not take the time to speak to me, telling me to look up the website and then hung up although I said the website did not address my needs (happened 2x). A promised follow-up email with info for an appointment never appeared. Dr Pentel should know that she is losing clients bc of her front desk staff’s attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2020

Staff are Professional, appointment is fast, location is accessible. Met Dr Sosa,explained the plan of care well. Thye kept you informed of the next steps while you are working. I am a nurse, finally i got the treatment plans that i was hoping for my husband that was not done in 2 urgent cares that i went to and  his primary care provider.Waiting time fr adm to discharge : 1 hour, not bad More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

The staff are warm and nice., Dr Sosa is amazing..She will attend to you in a very professional manner.. I can recommend this place to all the people I knew..😀😀😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2020

Dr. Sosa did a good job of explaining things to me ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2020

We saw Dr. Sosa (new to us) and the most marvelous nurse, Brittany. They were running behind significantly even though we had an appointment soon after lunch break and I was concerned it would translate into a rushed visit for the two of us. I worried for nothing; Brittany and Dr. Sosa were wonderful. They patiently listened to our medical concerns and took time offering solutions and explaining options. I had one procedure which was professionally handled. Both ladies were capable yet approachable with good humor. Everyone we encountered (patients and medical professionals) was masked. There were hand sanitizers available everywhere. I left feeling complete confidence in the team. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2020

Dr Sosa has done a great job identifying and caring for a painful skin allergy in the medical dermatology department. The staff on this side of the business is helpful, patient and polite. Dr Sosa is kind, knowledgeable, compassionate and straightforward. I recommend her. Sadly, Dr Pentel’s support staff on the cosmetic dermatology portion is busy talking to each other before addressing waiting clients & are rude on the phone and impatient. They could not take the time to speak to me, telling me to look up the website and then hung up although I said the website did not address my needs (happened 2x). A promised follow-up email with info for an appointment never appeared. Dr Pentel should know that she is losing clients bc of her front desk staff’s attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2020

This was my second visit to Southside Dermatology. I saw Dr. Sosa again and felt she was very thorough and helpful. I had a biopsy done here as a precaution my first visit six months ago and that was very quick and easy. Dr. Sosa checked me over everywhere both visits, even under my hair and was nice enough to explain what different blemishes were and how I could treat one area at home with an over-the-counter product. I will continue to see Dr. Sosa for monitoring my moles and skin issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Dr. Sosa provided me with comprehensive dermatology care. Her bedside manner is calming and caring. She took the time to answer all of my questions, which I greatly appreciated. Thank you Dr. Sosa and staff for your excellent care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2019

Dr. Sosa was very informative and sensitive to my needs. She explained things very explicitly and gave me the treatment I needed to solve my problem. I would recommend this office with confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2019

Five Stars - She has my trust! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2019

would recommend to anyone. Dr Sosa is wonderful and a great staff, extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2019

I will say Dr Sosa is one if the finest Drs and dermatologist's in the city. the office manager has the power if God, we decides who lives or dies. worst staff of any Dr. office manager Jennifer never returns phone calls. was just denied my 6 month check up because of her. they cancelled 2 appointments without ever telling me, both their mistake. never have been so humiliated in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2018

Great - Very aware of her wok and profession More