Patient Reviews

Reviews for Revanesse® Versa™ Services Near Jacksonville, FL

Board-certified dermatologist Dr. Mary Pentel and the rest of our incredible team at Southside Dermatology & Laser Cosmetic Center understand that you have many practices to choose from for your skin-care needs. For this reason, we are committed to setting ourselves apart by offering you attentive, personalized dermatological care from the moment you step through our doors and for years to come. We treat each of our patients like family and continuously assess areas where we can improve to provide you with the best experience possible. Many of our patients have shared their stories online and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below for you to learn more about us and the exceptional service you can expect when you visit our practice. We look forward to welcoming you into our family!

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 29, 2020

Dr. Pentel is the Best Eye & Lip Fillers - Dr. Pentel is extremely accurate when placing fillers in my lips and my tear troughs. She spends time listening to my needs and making sure everything looks great. Her assistants are very kind and I love visiting Southside Dermatology. If you want to look your best, go see Dr. Pentel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2019

I've been going here for about a year now. I had some stubborn hyperpigmentation spots that I couldn't get rid of on my own. April my esthetician suggested I do a series of peels. This was expensive but luckily they had a membership that made this afforable for me. And IT WORKED. Now I get peels or a hydrofacial just as maintenance and to give me that glow factor. April is great at making me feel comfortable and she always keeps me updated on the latest products and events. She's the BEST!!! Some things I DONT LIKE is they took away the membership program. Now I can't go as often as I'd like bc it's just not affordable for the everyday person. A peel is 170$ and a facial is 180$. The membership also gave u discounts on the awesome products. They hardly ever run sales on fillers for under eyes. I wish they would bring back the membership. Either way this won't stop me from coming back, I just won't come back as often as I'd like. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2019

Dermal Fillers Dr. Pastel did an excellent job on my face. Eileen Z More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

Love Dr.P and her staff !! She has an eye for injectables! It truly is an art and takes a lot of education to do what she can do ! if you go anywhere else you will be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2019

I found Dr Meier in the JAX magazine after searching for new Dr in this area. He and his staff are welcoming, professional, knowledgeable. All make me feel comfortable. I have seen Dr Meier twice now for Botox and fillers. A small amount has improved wrinkles, some lost volume and diminished the shadows that I felt were contributing to a bit of aging appearance. I am completely pleased with the results and def plan in continuing with him. Thank you Dr Meier and all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

I've been seeing Dr. Pentel for injectable fillers since 2016. Dr. Pentel and her staff are always so friendly and welcoming. The professionalism and expertise of the staff and herself are exactly what I was looking for regarding cosmetic services. After every procedure, Dr. Pentel reminds me that she wants me to be happy with the results and asks that I call if I encounter any problems. I've seen reviews complaining of costs, but don't expect to pay very cheap prices and be happy with the results. The costs of procedures at this facility are priced very competitively. I'm only 24 and had never gotten injectable fillers before seeing Dr. Pentel. She was the first doctor that I allowed to perform injectable fillers on my lips and cheeks and she will be the only doctor that I see for cosmetic procedures for a very long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Greatly appreciate the new chin with Radiesse fillers certainly helped to enhance my facial features with very little discomfort and downtime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2018

For skin health or rejuvination, Dr. Pentel is the go-to dermatologist of North Florida - I saw Dr. Pentel the first visit for Botox and fillers. She did a fantastic job. Her shots were gentle. She has an artistic expertise of knowing just the right filler or adjustment to lift and take years off your face. She recommended filler for my under eyes. I absolutely love it. I don't have to cake makeup under there anymore, (which never worked because I was dealing with a shadow). This... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Love coming here...the staff is always warm and welcoming. The professionalism of the staff is also appreciated. Have had several procedures done...Botox, fillers, facials...always with great results. Plus you have the added benefit of relaxing in the salt room!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2018

Greatly appreciate the new chin with Radiesse fillers certainly helped to enhance my facial features with very little discomfort and downtime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

Love this office!!!!They make you feel like family, and not just a number. From the office staff , to the My first visit I got fillers, and loved they didn't push products or make you feel money hungry. I received a call the following morning to be sure everything went ok , and to see if I had any questions. My second visit, I started my first fraxel treatment on my tummy tuck scar. Lorie the PA was very informative, and made me feel extremely at ease. Again, the following morning I received a follow up call from Lorie herself to be sure I was doing ok following the procedure.  I have already seen great results and can't wait to see this thru to the end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

I love love love the Spa and Laser Center! Dr. Pentel is super professional and very knowledgeable! She’s amazing with fillers and doesn’t overdo it. I look younger and fresh! Lorie is awesome with lasers and Botox! And she’s super sweet!!! I always look forward to going there! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 29, 2016

Restalyne Silk, Belotero and Dysport for Under Eye, Tear Trough - Jacksonville, FL - I have always lived with deep lines and hollowness under my eyes. My eyes get puffy when im on my menses, which makes them look worse and this has been a huge insecurity of mine. ive been getting fillers for the past 3 yrs to help resolve this issue for me and so far I can only trust 2 Derm docs with my face (ive seen 8 total, betw NY, MD & FL). Yesterday, I went to Southside Dermatology and Dr Pentel rejuvenated my face, I am soo happy with the results. I know its only been 24hrs but I can see a huge difference compared to the injections Ive received in the past. To treat the swelling ive been icing my face for 20mins every 2 hours, taking tylenol every 6hrs and using vitamin k creme to reduce bruising. So far these are my results and I will continue to update. Dr Pentel used Restalyne Silk 1ml to my cheeks and layered the wrinkles under my eyes with belotero. More